We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way ahead on value with most others in the area”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have used a good number of alternative resorts in the Adeje area for about 20 years, and this is the best for value for money. It's not five star, but does not pretend to be. The staff are without exception the most smiling Customer friendly we have come across and nothing is too much trouble; the place is spotless; the rooms are well stocked and in good repair; most importantly, this is the only resort in those 20 years where we did NOT see a single cockroach. All other resorts reviewed over the years have since deteriorated and need to be brought up to the standard of Panorama. Well done all concerned. Air-conditioning is all that is missing, but at the pice paid, we have no complaint.

Room Tip: Avoid the special offers from the likes of Travel Republic....even if you 'request' that you...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Hugechurbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed here in May 2011 for 2 weeks. The hotel is ideally situated as going up the hill, there was a shopping centre and other amenities. Going down the hill, you join the promenade to either the port or into Las Americas.

We stayed on a half board basis and found that the food was very repetitive. Breakfast consisted of the standard european fare and the evening meals were a choice of 3/4 hot meals and a salad bar. Due to this, we ate out in the local restaurants as this was very cheap and if we were to return to Tenerife, we would go self catering beccause of this.

We stayed in a studio apartment on the 3rd floor with views over La Gomera. The rooms were very basic and do not have air conditioning and this does make sleeping very uncomfortable as it does get hot. The size was of the room was very good and spacious and had a little kitchen area if you were self catering.

The pool area was standard and was undergoing renovations when were there. You need to be down early to get a sun lounger but the pool area does not open until around 9am. The life guard was very attentive and worked hard. You do not have to pay for the sun loungers but they do charge you if you use the mattresses and the umbrellas.

I used to live in Tenerife and stayed in various hotels in the area and found this to be a good basic hotel in a very good location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tolpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed at the Panorama AGAIN...this was my 2nd visit. It is a basic, simple hotel BUT it is WELL worth the money.
Very clean, tidy, pleasant staff, helpful reception, just super!
I,m planning my 3rd trip Next year to the Panorama, it is LOVELY place.

Room Tip: Near the Marina...bottom of the road and turn right....5 minute walk...and to the beach and shops et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Second visit here, a month in jan/feb half board, just returned from 10 day`s self catering. We found the food was very good on half board although a month was a bit long variety wise, so tried self catering giving more choice. Now hope to return for a month again next jan/feb trying bed n breakfast. Rooms you cannot fault, we had 19 first time 28 this time, we know about the white wall we would ask to move if giving one hopefully not. Please remember your on holiday if you want home comforts or luxury sorry you do have to pay for it. All in All Panorama has it all, central, ok up a hill for shopping and transport. down to mini roundabout turn right places to eat including up above the meals are just as good and you don`t have to wait, further on lucy`s bar friendly and cheap, carry on a bit further, the marina and beach. Turn left at roundabout nice little walk and there are holiday shops, bars, eating places, in fact you can walk into americas. So we recommend Panorama to all, I am 65, my wife slightly younger. We have been to nearly all the other resorts and countries over the years but this will do us. Hope to see you there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank harrynkaren1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We were recommended the Panorama by a friend and we were not disappointed. We stayed in an apartment although they do have studios. The Apartment consisted of a separate double bedroom, bathroom and lounge/kitchenette with pullout sofa bed. Each apartment had its own balcony and we were in Room 301 with a nice sea view. In the lounge there was a large safe, which was 3 euro per day with 10 euro deposit. Our room had a good size flat screen DTV which had numerous, English, German and Spanish channels. The kitchen area has two ring hob, toaster, kettle, fridge and all the crockery, utensils for 4 people. If you exit the hotel and walk up the hill to the roundabout there is a large Mercadona supermarket for all your food and drinks needs at very reasonable prices.

Although the pool area was not massive we had no trouble getting a sun bed and didn’t need to reserve one by placing a towel over it at the crack of dawn. One think to note is if you require a mattress or a parasol over your sun bed these were charged at 1.5 euros each per day. The pool had a nice bar where you could get reasonably priced snacks and drinks.

Adeje was a very nice resort with a mixture of good bars and restaurants. We ate three time at the Blue Marlin near the beach where you can get two main courses for the price of one between 6pm and 8pm. 10 Euros for two sirloin steaks with chips and veg is a pretty good deal in my book.

St Eugene bar is a good venue if you like to see singers, although don’t go if you are easily offended as the compare does take the Mickey out of the punters. We also drank at Harleys bar which is an American styled diner which does good cocktails at 5 Euros each. This bar also has rock style bands on every evening.

Room Tip: Room 301 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ian_&_Allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great aparthotel close to the sea with clean rooms, a small snack bar close to the nice pool area and decently located in the village. Nice and helpful, friendly staff. The breakfast was nice, however it could have been a little bit better and not so very focused on English breakfast dishes, e g "sausages and beans on toast". Very close to other popular areas.

Room Tip: When you check in, please make sure to tell the staff that you won't accept a room with a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KlasKalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in a studio here for 5 days in March this year, basic but clean no frills but certainly comfortable. Full of the older generation, so it was quiet but the hotel was central for everything. Certainly not an 18 to 30's kind of resort, but nice for families. Pool area was clean and tidy as was bar, no complaints whatsoever. The Siam aqua park is a 15 minute walk away and is a 'must' for families. We also went to the jungle park, that was well worth a visit too. Eating out was very reasonable and the food was on the whole, excellent. We didnt stay in hotel for any meals so i couldn't comment, but we did one breakfast which was okay, but plenty english pubs around offering bigger breakfasts far cheaper!! Would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunlovinKashyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#43 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,635 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
2 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 3 in La Caleta
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £53 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing