We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2008

Excellent, booked to go back in Sept 2008. Could not fault, location superb.did not eat at the Hotel so can't comment of that but every thing else was spot on.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tony_699uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    373
    108
    36
    6
See reviews for
187
517
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2008

We stayed here for 10 days half board, over christmas 2007 and had a great time.

As a couple with a 4yr old (and another on the way!) we found it couldnt be faulted.
Everywhere was clean and well maintained and the ladies where thorough with the rooms 5 days out of 7, although not invasive or disturbing.

The complex itself has only one way in and out, and so is very secure and feels safe. The evening security was good and visible.
There is everything you could need nearby, a 5 min walk down to the beach next to Puerto Colon and one minute up a little hill you have San Eugenio shopping centre, downwards more shops and cafes and the scenic walk way into Las Americas Centre.

The pool area is lovely, with ample beds and a fulltime lifeguard who was always observant of kids not getting into danger etc. The pool snack bar open 11am till 6ish and the main restaurant served a buffet style meal at both breakfast and evening meal. Both were always well stocked and hot food always hot and replaced immediatley, with a good selection that changed every night.

The staff are lovely warm and welcoming, especially Louie on reception who was always very helpful and friendly, and the ladies in the restaurant, also very friendly and nice people.

Our room over looked the pool on the 2nd floor and, altho a little cramped for the 3 of us for 10 days, was comfy and adequate enough, with kitchinette and tv with basic english channels.

Having lived in Tenerife and stayed in various local hotels and apartments, i found the Panorama to be both best value for money and friendly.
We would definatley stay here again, hopefully asap!
Its a lovely, friendly, clean, comfy and safe place and would reccomend it to anyone, especially families with chidren and couples both young and old.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, safe, good location
  • Disliked — No aircon (but does have ceiling fan)
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2007

We stayed here the week before Christmas. We went half board and the food was very good. on the Wednesday there was a barbaque. The staff were all friendly. We were on a ground floor apartment and it was very handy. At the time my husband had a sore leg and he was able to manage well. at the start of the week I was able to go out and about on my own during the day. We would definately go back to this apartment. The area was very good.

  • Liked — we had a ground floor apartment and suited our needs
  • Disliked — no A/C
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank debbymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2007

We stayed at these apartments after our usual ones (Riu Adeje) were full for the week we wanted to go. We had seen these apartments on previous visits and thought the location would be good.

Initially, we were slightly disappointed having requested a high floor room, we were given a ground floor room next to the pool, however we didn't let this bother us and soon realised how handy it actually was, instead of walking up and down steps throughout the day we could pop back quite easily to get drinks etc!

The pool area is lovely and has a few shaded areas, there was never a problem with sunbeds while we were there, you could get them at any part of the day. The maintenance guy is there from 9-10.30 and 12.30-1 for you to get mattresses and umbrellas, these are 1euro50 each but definatley worth it! I think it was actually better being able to pay for these, it meant if you wanted an umbrella you got one, whereas at other places it can be a bit of a bun fight at early doors to get one of the few umbrellas. The sunbeds are free but the mattresses definately make them a lot more comfortable!

The pool is nice and was never too crowded, there are signs saying no balls and inflatables in the pool, however this wasn't really enforced but didn't cause any problems, these apartments aren't really for the lively crowd! On the last 2 days a lifeguard appeared, rumours were the hotel was having its annual inspection from the tourist board! The lifeguard did enforce the no balls rule but allowed inflatables to be used sensibly.

The apartments themselves are clean and comfortable, we stayed in a studio and found this perfectly adequate for 2 people. A nice sitting area with tv (included bbc, itv, sky sports etc) - thanks for the previous reviewer for the tip - don't pay to hire the remote control, just use the buttons on the tv!

We hired a toaster for the week, its 20euro deposit but you get this all back when you take the toaster back, no problems at all.

Only downside was no air con! There is a fan over the sitting area but this would be better over the bed - even better, install air con!! We did find it quite warm in the apartments but found once the temperature dropped at night with the fan on and the patio door on the latch (brilliant idea - can only be opened from the inside) we didn't have a problem sleeping.

One thing we found out during the week, a lot of the apartments in this complex are privately owned/timeshare apartments, This didn't cause any problems to us, most people in the private ones were there on long stay holidays and had got to know each other, which did make a mostly friendly atmosphere around the pool, however there were a few cliques!

Overall it is the location that makes these apartments, a 5 min walk to puerto colon, 2 mins to san eugenio shops, 10 mins to torviscas playa/playa de fanabe and 20mins to the main area of las americas. We had no problems with noise.The little netto round the corner was brilliant for fresh bread and papers every morning!

I'd recommend little italy for food at torviscas playa, the boulevard at puerto colon and for a special meal (its more expensive) the new Monkey Beach Bar towards the centre of las americas - they do fantastic cocktails!!

We would not hesistate to go back to these apartments, the location is fantastic and opens up loads of opportunities for strolls during the day and at night. The apartments are perfect for a week in the sun for those that want to relax, there isn't really any entertainment at the apartments but this suits us, we found them perfect for a nice relaxing stay, with loads of amenities close by.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No air con
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2007

Absolutely superb holiday, we stayed for two weeks in September 2007, My in-laws joined us for the second week, and they to thought it a wonderful base in which to see Tenerife. The hotel itself was superb, the staff friendly and helpful at any time of the day or night,especialy Lois, whom we found to be very personable, especialy to our son Thomas. We would definately come back to this hotel again. The only downside was, the rooms could really do with air conditioning, I would gladly pay an extra £30 a week if this was provided, a little more entertainment would be nice in the evening, but did not stop the holiday being one of our best.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank tomatsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2007

went there last week , was really nice apart from the security guard ushering you off to bed at 1am, rooms cleaned three times a week the pool was vwry clean and only 5 foot deep there is also A mini rock pool for kids. you can buy a sun lounger but a lilo or towel will do just fine around the pool you might need a sun brolli for when the sun gets too hot. not much to do here but step outside and turn right wow, there are beaches and restaurants and night spots to the left and right, excursions were reasonable , make sure you check around as to get the best price, they said buffet and drinks on our excursion but we only got a sandwich and a cheap can of pop or beer ,. loads of hassle from lookie lookie men and brits trying to sell you timeshare rubbish. all in all you could party all night or relax at the beach club then go to a restaurant and watch the sun go down lovely. would recommend lor parque's dolphin and orca shows, if youve got kids cost 29 euros includes bus transfer to and from a nearby pickup . journey time around 4hrs roundtrip

  • Liked — the pool side and denny the bartender he made our stay worthwhile
  • Disliked — the secuirty guard , he would only speak to you in spanish whilst he told us to go to bed like kids
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank islandbeautyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2007

just got back from this apartment and found it fantastic value for money the apartments are basic but very clean with friendly staff one inperticular who was lovely to us and made us feel very welcome is luis on the reception always carrying on with my 8 year old son he even wrote a post card out to him when we were leaving which i thought was a lovely gester i would go back to these apartments again cant fault them in any way and not a cockroach in sight which im pleased to say i would defernitly recomend these apartments

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank molly53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#42 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Property: HOVIMA Panorama
Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing