We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“panorama costa adeje”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just back from a week at panorama booked through jet 2.com, lovely location neat to everything ,supermarket up the road in precinct very cheap,eating out also cheap,lovely beach just around the corner.Hotel very clean seen maid everyday we was there and lovely too.negative points,wifi is rubbish so slow ,paid for upgrade but it didnt work so eventually got our money back,some reception staff great,some not so great.Could not fault the breakfast,dinner did get repetitive.Be prepared to pay for soft drinks at meal time first for me at half board.I f you book through jet 2 .com they block book rooms overlooking a wall not so great we asked for upgrade but was fully booked but for the time you spend in there ok,would have liked one by the pool. and we were led to believe there would be a room or at least a bed for my son but got there to find it was a hard sofa.costa adeje is lovely just the hassling from people trying to get you to buy things and eat in there restaurants is the negative side,after a couple of days it gets on your nerves.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to Panorama.
Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused by the faulty wifi, we are working to improve our services constantly.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for HOVIMA Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

15 minutes from the airport.
Reasonably sized apartment, separate living area with sofas & TV (English channels), patio outside. we were on the ground floor adjacent to the pool.
Clean & tidy, (with the exception of Thursday & Saturday....Why?? No cleaners/beds made thursday or Saturday, its supposed to be a HOLIDAY, I expected better).
No Aircon disappointing, but there was at least a fan.
Nice relaxing pool area, plenty of sunbeds, pool-bar with reasonably priced drinks & snacks.
Good quality breakfast with plenty of choice, but its a pain having to queue at the TWO drinks machines which are as slow as....!! Dined out at night.
Decent location, quiet, but only 2 minutes walk from the marina area, or uphill to 'the strip'. Small supermarket & several cafes just round the corner overlooking the sea, also Lucys' sports bar with '1 Euro a pint' beer, ust the job on a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for the review posted on your recent stay with us. . I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Recenty returned from another relaxing holiday at the Panorma, which is a 3* hotel offering excellent value for money. All the staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The apartments are serviced daily with the exception of Sunday. We stay on half-board basis and there is no repetition of dinner menu during our 2 week stay. There is always a full breakfast selection, something to suit everyone. The pool bar has a good lunch menu but beware when ordering a toasted sandwich - not only is the sandwich fully loaded, it also comes with salad and fries! We could have shared one! The pool area is well managed with enough loungers and space to spread out.

After 2 weeks here, we happily return home, fully relaxed, ready to face the Winter, and look forward to our Spring holiday at the Panorama.

Room Tip: Book direct on Hovima website and request seaward facing apartment
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suered22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel facilities and staff services. Your opinion is very important to us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the Spring.
My kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had struggled to find a 2 bed apartment in costa adeje and found the listings for this accommodation on many websites only showing 1 bed apmts. We decided to try and book through hovima hotels website which is much clearer and booked the 2 bed just over 1000 euros half board for a week. Thankfully we had read other reviews on tripadvisor and knew that if you booked through hovima site your parasols and sunbed cushion costs were included plus we had free wine or water with our meals - we were not able to book self catering on the website.

We arrived at apartments ( 15 mins transfer by taxi 30 euros). Very easy check in - apartment 415 which is top floor and last apartment on that floor. The 2 bed apartment is duplex with 1 single bedroom no wardrobe only drawers, a lounge cum dining area with breakfast bar, fridge, hob, kettle ( no microwave or toaster ). A settee bed with further pull out bed, tv with English channels ( makes a change ) and balcony with table and chairs ( no clothes dryer which was a bit odd given we were told not to hang towels over the balcony ). Stairs take you down to a large 2nd bedroom with double wardrobe, dresser, full length mirror - patio doors leading off the bedroom to another tiled area but no patio furniture here. Bathroom with decent size bath, shower and hair dryer but looking a bit tired. Mixed views on comfort of the beds ( I thought they were fine). Maid service most days and being on the top floor they didn't get to us until late afternoon which suited us fine.
Onto the pool area - never struggled for any beds etc whatever time we arrived at the pool which was great - beds cushions and parasols are charged for at 1.50 euros each per day
Quite a multicultural resort - English, Scandinavians Germans and a lot of Russian visitors.
Breakfast - good selection
Dinner - not bad but a bit repetitive - staff working the dining area and the pool bar so they were a bit stretched.
Good service - as we travelled 13/10 -20/10 we missed hectic half term it was just starting to get too chaotic in the dining room as it's fairly compact.
Wifi - basic free provided in reception area which was pretty hopeless - you can pay premium but we didn't bother. Bookswap near to pool.

In summary felt expensive as we had a 2 bed because we were travelling with a teenage daughter but apartment can accommodate 5 people.

In terms of location - great location - walk down hill and right and you head to Porto colon and the marina ( plenty of bars or restaurants - elvis bar and moonshine bar good for entertainment ). Down hill and right into Las Americas and keep walking on to get to Los Christianos. Market in Costa adeje on Thursday ok but bigger market in Los Christianos on Sunday. Out of apartment and walk up the hill to commercial centre and along that stretch a number of bars located.

Room Tip: Sun early on on the left of pool but if you prefer sun into the evening then book a room on right of...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you kindly for the detailed review posted on our hotel.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hovima Panorama in a future visit.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just back from another lovely relaxing holiday at this hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming just a shame Lewis the lifeguard is no longer there he kept you amused and was so helpful and friendly really missed him this year.Went b&b this time food was good and plenty of it whether it was cereal,fresh fruit or you prefered a cooked breakfast. As always it was clean and comfortable the sheets were changed every other day and the beds were made every day. My only gripe is could do with more drawers in the studios or maybe i should just take less clothes.Staff on reception always greet you on leaving the hotel and on your return. Will definitely be returning next year for the 8th year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback following your stay with us in Hovima Panorama. I was happy that we met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lovely quiet value for money hotel.. it's our 3rd time there Close to the beach, shops and plenty places to eat out cheap .One on the corner of the small hill, huge portions and next door but one Aberdeen steakhouse, 3 course for 8.95 Euro's... Staff are lovely, maids come in nearly everyday most days , always clean towels. Shower lovely and hot. Kitchenette, toaster, kettle 2 hobs. we went b/b .. buffet style only down thing is you wait ages for toaster to toast the bread.. Can be a big congested at times, depending what time you go in. Pool is cleaned and the grounds but sunbeds are locked up and unlocked in a morning at 9.. so we get out early so we can be where we like by the pool. They do have bed mattresses but cost 1.50 euro's , but we found out if a regular guest and email hotel before hand you can get a card , which you show to the life guard , who collects money for them., No air con only a ceiling fan and stand up rotating fan.. be warned is very warm height of season , we went oct and was still very warm on a night.. Entertainment isn't too great , but plenty places to out and about which would be your own choice of entertainment. We had a ground floor room with a small terrace by the pool . . We are booking to go again January Met some lovely people( Hi Ian Heidi and Little Ruby)...Check out 12noon but if you don't want to keep room on , there is a shower room and luggage room, if on a late flight. . We have a great relaxing Holiday every time we visit, and always read reviews wherever we go.. Panorama is very clean, friendly, Cant wait for our next visit..

Room Tip: email before you go and ask for a ground floor by pool if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your kind comments following your visit to Hovima Panorama.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Panorama in the near future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just back from another wonderful break at the Panorama hotel. Hotel as usual very clean and comfortable. All staff from cleaners to waiters and even lifeguard very friendly and welcoming.
Special appreciation to Francisco (the night desk clerk) always friendly to us on our retun to the hotel.
Eileen and John

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Gerente at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is always nice to read good comments about the team and they work tirelessly to make sure that each and every receive exceptional service so I am delighted that you felt that the hotel was great. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#39 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#21 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,963 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
1,060 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £74 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing