We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!!”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a privately owned apartment, which was spotlessly clean and modern with lovely sea views.
Panorama itself is a smaller hotel with friendly helpful staff, again the whole place is spotlessly clean, didn't use the restaurant facilities but on passing this looked lovely, the pool area is well maintained, peaceful and quiet, no trouble getting a sunbed at any time of day with lots of room to move around without being too close, had no complaints at all and would definitely make this a place we return to.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn-Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind comments after spending your stay in HOVIMA Panorama , we are very happy to have met your expectations.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    378
    110
    37
    6
See reviews for
189
522
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from a most enjoyable week at the Hovima Panorama in Costa Adeje. The hotel is small enough to retain a friendly, homely atmosphere, and we were made to feel extremely welcome by all the staff. Location is great, being just a short stroll from the seafront, with some excellent restaurants within a ten minute stroll (special mention to El Mago just down the hill... best steak all week!!). Breakfast at the Panorama was fine, plenty choice, and the hotel pool area was great for lazing and chilling!
Special thanks to Luis at Reception for his warm welcome and to Carmine in the bar for keeping the Mojitos and enormous g&t's coming.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we've just booked to go back in September.. can't wait!!
Thanks to all at the Panorama and see you in the Autumn.
Stuart & Marie Porteous (room 157).

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to Panorama.
In HOVIMA Panorama is very important customer relations, as the quality of service we provide.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a great 7 days stay at the Panorama, had a lovely studio on the second floor, sunbeds and parasols aplenty, booked half board, good selection of fresh cooked food, breakfast and evening meal, loved our morning latte in comfy lounge. Staff always pleasant and friendly. Will definitely book again. Thank you panorama for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Is very gratifying for us to know that you would return to spend their holidays in Hovima Panorama.
Thanks for your feedback.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a very nice 6 night stay at Hovima Panorama. We were in a studio (no. 130) with pool and partial sea view, which got the sun on the balcony from early afternoon until sunset. Ideal. There was also a retractable canopy on the balcony, so you could sit in the shade if you preferred. No air con in the apartment, but a ceiling fan and electric fan were provided - and the ceiling fan alone did the job at this time of year.

The studio itself had all the basic essentials and was clean and comfortable. Twin beds, sofa / sofa bed, TV with some UK channels (BBC1, BBC2, ITV, BBC3, BBC4, Channels 4 & 5 plus another couple). Bathroom was a little cramped, but functional and towel changes as required. Small kitchen area again with all the essentials, but we ate out so didn't really use anything other than the fridge. We had breakfast included and this was perfectly adequate with a range of cereals, breads, cooked meats, cheeses, fruit, plus cooked sausages, bacon, eggs etc.

Location is perfect. It's in a quiet street, just back from the sea front path which will take you into the centre of Las Americas in one direction, Costa Adeje in the other and both within about 10 minutes. There's a choice of restaurants, bars and shops all the way into both resorts. Couldn't be better!

Given the price, location and standard of accommodation, I'd happily return to Hovima Panorama in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheTraveller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us at Panorama Hotel. I was glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, the location and that you found most of the service you received to your expectations.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Mari Luz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Another lovely holiday spent at the Panorama. This little aparthotel is exceptionally well managed by Mari Luz, Antonio and their happy team. Every member of staff is so welcoming and friendly. The structure of the hotel is very versatile because, although you can book B & B or half board, each apartment has it’s own kitchen with fridge, hot plates, toaster, kettle etc, which gives you the option to eat in. The Mercadona supermarket is just at the top of the road with a beautiful fish counter and deli. We have always booked half board and don’t feel the need to eat out, as we are perfectly happy with the breakfast and evening meals. However, we do buy wine, ham, cheese, pate etc at the supermarket and manage to drag ourselves away from the pool to enjoy our lunch on the balcony.

Whilst walking around the area there are ‘Miller Travel’ brochures left on walls. It is well worth picking one up. On this recent visit to Tenerife we went on the Mercedes Forest tour, which cost just 15 euro each. You don’t need to pre-book, you just turn up at the nearest pick-up point and pay on the day. We were taken to the north of the island on a comfortable, air-conditioned coach where we listened to a ‘product info show’, which is a presentation about therapeutic bedding. This lasted about 1hr 15mins and was quite entertaining. Absolutely no hard sell, at the end of the presentation you are invited to inspect the products and then approach the representatives if interested. During this presentation you are served coffee, tea and wine. After the presentation you join your respective coach for whichever tour you have selected. We were astonished at the quality of the experience. We had a brilliant tour guide who spoke excellent English and spent the whole journey giving us interesting information about the region. We went up into the mountain and stopped for photo opportunities en-route. We then went to a little fishing village where we had lunch with wine, followed by a visit to Santa Cruz for a short stop and then back to our pick up point. We set off at 8.30am and were dropped off at 6.30pm – all for 15 euro each !!

Back to the Panorama – we will certainly return. We meet so many lovely people there, most of them also returning guests, which speaks volumes!

Room Tip: Request a seaward facing room to get a sunny balcony in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suered22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guests,
I was delighted to read your comments following your stay at Hovima Panorama Hotel. I was really pleased that we met your expectations with all aspects of your stay including the great service our Maître Antonio and his team provide. I have passed on your kind words to all the team here and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Mari Luz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have just returned after spending a week in this hotel, 6th to the 13th May, on a half board plus basis. Arriving in reception I was quickly checked in by Tanya and given a very warm welcome. She directed me to my studio apartment beside the pool area number 17. It was a very pleasant room with two single beds an L shaped sofa, kitchen and bathroom. Breakfast and dinner were superb and much better than I have had in 4* hotels. The bar area round the pool was always immaculately clean and the service excellent. The bar closed at 11pm therefore anyone wanting early nights were not disturbed. The hotel was close to many restaurants if you prefer to go bed and breakfast or self catering. For those not wanting to use the pool area a 5 minute walk takes you to golden sandy beaches. Will I stay here again YES I loved the area and the hotel and will certainly be back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guests,
I'm so happy to read your comments following your recent stay at Hovima Panorama!. It's our great pleasure that we met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Mari Luz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from an eight night stay on a half board basis. As we were returning to an area that we had visited previously we were a bit concerned it would be a let down...there was no need. We were allocated a lovely studio apartment which had a sea and pool view (room 128). The apartment considered of a large bed room, bathroom and open plan kitchen and lounge. There was also a balcony with table and chairs. The breakfast was good,all the usual choices. The evening meal was ok although a little disappointing so we did choose to eat out on a couple of occasions. If you are a fussy eater I would recommend to stay on a b&b basis as there are plenty of bars and restaurants serving good food at a reasonable price. We would definitely recommend this hotel. We would not hesitate to return on a b&b basis. Excellent location for beaches, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you kindly for the review posted on your recent stay with us at Hovima Panorama. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found the hotel conveniently located.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Mari Luz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#42 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Property: HOVIMA Panorama
Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing