We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay here again”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed bed & breakfast in studio 105 from 21 - 28 June, the studio had everything we needed. The balcony got the sun from mid-day until 8pm this did make the room very warm we didn't have a/c but there was a ceiling fan & a tower fan. The Restaurant was clean & there was plenty of choice for breakfast bacon, eggs, beans, sausage etc, cerials, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats & cheese. The pool area was kept clean, there was always plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas. We will definitely stay at the Panorama again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skinner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you to provide us with your comments after you have been with us in HOVIMA Panorama.
We hope to see you here again, would be a pleasure for us .

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for HOVIMA Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

my wife and I went to hotel 27th may for two weeks we had room 113 studio apartment two singles beds that were comfortable we had a bit of sea view it was on 2nd floor full size fridge good for the beers 32 inch tv plenty of channels got sun on room from 12 30 to 8pm great to sit on balcony had a bit of sea view .the restaurant was small but great food only thing no microwave to heat food the pool area well maintained plenty of sunbeds at all times all hotel staff friendly and great .would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: high floor with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelenjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you to provide us with your comments after you have been with us in HOVIMA Panorama.
Thanks for the recommendation.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We needed a room for few nights before going to our timeshare, I spent hours looking on the internet looking at hotels before deciding on this one, I am so glad I did, it is truly a little gem, we had a studio apartment which was spacious with two single beds not converted sofas like many studios. The restaurant is quite small and intimate and unlike many self service restaurants, you don't feel like your battling to get your meals. The food was very good, plenty of selection especially at breakfast. The pool area and pool itself spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds, my husband needs to sit or lie in the shade having had skin cancer a few years ago, he was delighted to find that there was an ample supply of umbrellas.
We would deffinately use this resort again and recommend to family and friends, my only regret is that our stay was so short. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank happywelshlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for expressing your experience with us after spending HOVIMA stay at Panorama.
We hope to see you here again.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed in a privately owned apartment, which was spotlessly clean and modern with lovely sea views.
Panorama itself is a smaller hotel with friendly helpful staff, again the whole place is spotlessly clean, didn't use the restaurant facilities but on passing this looked lovely, the pool area is well maintained, peaceful and quiet, no trouble getting a sunbed at any time of day with lots of room to move around without being too close, had no complaints at all and would definitely make this a place we return to.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Lynn-Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind comments after spending your stay in HOVIMA Panorama , we are very happy to have met your expectations.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from a most enjoyable week at the Hovima Panorama in Costa Adeje. The hotel is small enough to retain a friendly, homely atmosphere, and we were made to feel extremely welcome by all the staff. Location is great, being just a short stroll from the seafront, with some excellent restaurants within a ten minute stroll (special mention to El Mago just down the hill... best steak all week!!). Breakfast at the Panorama was fine, plenty choice, and the hotel pool area was great for lazing and chilling!
Special thanks to Luis at Reception for his warm welcome and to Carmine in the bar for keeping the Mojitos and enormous g&t's coming.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we've just booked to go back in September.. can't wait!!
Thanks to all at the Panorama and see you in the Autumn.
Stuart & Marie Porteous (room 157).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to Panorama.
In HOVIMA Panorama is very important customer relations, as the quality of service we provide.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a great 7 days stay at the Panorama, had a lovely studio on the second floor, sunbeds and parasols aplenty, booked half board, good selection of fresh cooked food, breakfast and evening meal, loved our morning latte in comfy lounge. Staff always pleasant and friendly. Will definitely book again. Thank you panorama for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Is very gratifying for us to know that you would return to spend their holidays in Hovima Panorama.
Thanks for your feedback.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a very nice 6 night stay at Hovima Panorama. We were in a studio (no. 130) with pool and partial sea view, which got the sun on the balcony from early afternoon until sunset. Ideal. There was also a retractable canopy on the balcony, so you could sit in the shade if you preferred. No air con in the apartment, but a ceiling fan and electric fan were provided - and the ceiling fan alone did the job at this time of year.

The studio itself had all the basic essentials and was clean and comfortable. Twin beds, sofa / sofa bed, TV with some UK channels (BBC1, BBC2, ITV, BBC3, BBC4, Channels 4 & 5 plus another couple). Bathroom was a little cramped, but functional and towel changes as required. Small kitchen area again with all the essentials, but we ate out so didn't really use anything other than the fridge. We had breakfast included and this was perfectly adequate with a range of cereals, breads, cooked meats, cheeses, fruit, plus cooked sausages, bacon, eggs etc.

Location is perfect. It's in a quiet street, just back from the sea front path which will take you into the centre of Las Americas in one direction, Costa Adeje in the other and both within about 10 minutes. There's a choice of restaurants, bars and shops all the way into both resorts. Couldn't be better!

Given the price, location and standard of accommodation, I'd happily return to Hovima Panorama in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TheTraveller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us at Panorama Hotel. I was glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, the location and that you found most of the service you received to your expectations.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Mari Luz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#39 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,517 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#21 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,960 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £74 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing