We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, would stay again”
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, would stay again”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for a week with a group of friends and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is overall very clean, with lovely rooms and a great pool area. The room had a balcony, air con, ceiling fan and kitchenette so we were able to buy food and drink to keep in our own fridge and even prepare our own meals if we wished. There was also a TV which worked really well and we could check the news back home and watch the world cup! The sunbed/pool area is very clean and tidy and there is always a lifeguard on hand. The food at breakfast was great, and there was a really wide selection as well from full english to pastries and fruit. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and would always go out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. The location is also brilliant, a 5 minute walk to the beach, shops and the bars and nightclubs. Overall, a great hotel and I would recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view facing a large wall, make sure to ask when booking a room that there is a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you to leave your feedback after spending holidays at HOVIMA Panorama.
We thank you for your recommendation, it makes us very happy.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    385
    112
    39
    6
See reviews for
197
534
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
greenock scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks in this great little hotel, we arrived on the Sunday afternoon and had 1 tiny little hiccup that was soon sorted out by receptionist Tanya and the admin staff by Monday morning at 9.30am. We were given room 138 overlooking the pool and bar for the first night until everything was sorted out and we were told we could keep this room which was great. When everything was fixed out we received a bowl of fruit and 2 bottles of water, on the Tuesday it was my 65th birthday and the hotel gave me a massive basket of fruit and a bottle of champagne. On the Thursday before we left we got early morning call that the restaurant behind the hotel was on fire, the night time porter could not apologise enough for the disturbance, when we returned to our room from the pool later there was another basket of fruit and a bottle of wine as an apology for getting us up at 7am. The hotel staff were brilliant from the manager down to the cleaners and lifeguard. The food in the restaurant was great and bar service was excellent especially Carmen and Favio. The reception staff could not do enough for us after our little problem especially Tanya, who was very helpful in giving us information as we had never been in Tenerife before

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool, rooms on the left hand side of the pool have the sun from early morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank billythomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you to leave your feedback after spending holidays at HOVIMA Panorama. We are delighted that you value good service of our staff.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed bed & breakfast in studio 105 from 21 - 28 June, the studio had everything we needed. The balcony got the sun from mid-day until 8pm this did make the room very warm we didn't have a/c but there was a ceiling fan & a tower fan. The Restaurant was clean & there was plenty of choice for breakfast bacon, eggs, beans, sausage etc, cerials, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats & cheese. The pool area was kept clean, there was always plenty of sunbeds & umbrellas. We will definitely stay at the Panorama again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skinner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you to provide us with your comments after you have been with us in HOVIMA Panorama.
We hope to see you here again, would be a pleasure for us .

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotogetaway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

my wife and I went to hotel 27th may for two weeks we had room 113 studio apartment two singles beds that were comfortable we had a bit of sea view it was on 2nd floor full size fridge good for the beers 32 inch tv plenty of channels got sun on room from 12 30 to 8pm great to sit on balcony had a bit of sea view .the restaurant was small but great food only thing no microwave to heat food the pool area well maintained plenty of sunbeds at all times all hotel staff friendly and great .would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: high floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelenjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you to provide us with your comments after you have been with us in HOVIMA Panorama.
Thanks for the recommendation.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We needed a room for few nights before going to our timeshare, I spent hours looking on the internet looking at hotels before deciding on this one, I am so glad I did, it is truly a little gem, we had a studio apartment which was spacious with two single beds not converted sofas like many studios. The restaurant is quite small and intimate and unlike many self service restaurants, you don't feel like your battling to get your meals. The food was very good, plenty of selection especially at breakfast. The pool area and pool itself spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds, my husband needs to sit or lie in the shade having had skin cancer a few years ago, he was delighted to find that there was an ample supply of umbrellas.
We would deffinately use this resort again and recommend to family and friends, my only regret is that our stay was so short. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank happywelshlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for expressing your experience with us after spending HOVIMA stay at Panorama.
We hope to see you here again.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a privately owned apartment, which was spotlessly clean and modern with lovely sea views.
Panorama itself is a smaller hotel with friendly helpful staff, again the whole place is spotlessly clean, didn't use the restaurant facilities but on passing this looked lovely, the pool area is well maintained, peaceful and quiet, no trouble getting a sunbed at any time of day with lots of room to move around without being too close, had no complaints at all and would definitely make this a place we return to.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn-Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind comments after spending your stay in HOVIMA Panorama , we are very happy to have met your expectations.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from a most enjoyable week at the Hovima Panorama in Costa Adeje. The hotel is small enough to retain a friendly, homely atmosphere, and we were made to feel extremely welcome by all the staff. Location is great, being just a short stroll from the seafront, with some excellent restaurants within a ten minute stroll (special mention to El Mago just down the hill... best steak all week!!). Breakfast at the Panorama was fine, plenty choice, and the hotel pool area was great for lazing and chilling!
Special thanks to Luis at Reception for his warm welcome and to Carmine in the bar for keeping the Mojitos and enormous g&t's coming.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we've just booked to go back in September.. can't wait!!
Thanks to all at the Panorama and see you in the Autumn.
Stuart & Marie Porteous (room 157).

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Panorama, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to Panorama.
In HOVIMA Panorama is very important customer relations, as the quality of service we provide.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#42 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,458 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 58 in Costa Adeje
789 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#22 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,881 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#9 of 58 in Costa Adeje
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Property: HOVIMA Panorama
Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing