We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and cheap, 15-20 minutes away from crowdaded touristic area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice and cheap, 15-20 minutes away from crowdaded touristic area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

Nice and cheap hotel in residental area. Rooms are clean, good continental breakfast and nice views (Pico del Teide mountain or Atlantic Ocean). Sometimes loud in the evening because of a small, local pub around the corner.
Quite far away from center (15-20 mins walk) so I recommend rather for young people or for those who want to avoid crowded touristic area.
Unfortunatelly just one receptionist was speaking english but all of them were very friendly and helpfull!
Overall very good :)
Enjoy beautifull north Tenerife....

Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JustynaK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    365
    103
    35
    5
See reviews for
181
503
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

Spent two weeks at this hotel self catering and excellent supermarket within walking distance. Had a one bedroomed apartment with view of sea but beware of positions of other rooms as some look onto a brick wall and others overlooking the pool have no sun. Also hotel has problem with a select few of Brits who own apartments within the complex reserving a good proportion of sunbeds at 9 am each morning. Room adequate but bathroom very tired and dated and cooking facities very poor for self catering. Hotel very quiet and pool well maintained with life guard in attendance. Beware of cleaners entering rooms befoe 9 am.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babygrace50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed here in September 2008 (sorry late review!)
Lovely clean apartment, pool area clean & relaxing.
Small hotel, has a nice feel to it.
Great location (water park is up the road as is the local marina & town) loads of bars & restaurants short walk away.
Only bad thing is the 60euro deposit that we didnt know about (although this was the travel agents fault not the hotel, had we known about it we would have happily paid!)
Would stay again if wehn we go back to Tenerife.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horselover738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-Under-Lyme
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

We had a 2 week stay here and loved every minute of it. The hotel is just outside the main nightlife area and benefits from a quiet atmosphere in the day and night. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the lovely pool area.

The room was clean, large and well furnished - no complaints at all. Bathroom also clean and relatively new. Maid came every day at a decent time (after 10am when most people are up and about).

The main selling point of this hotel is the brilliant pool. Plenty of room and sunbeds (parasols and sunbed covers are chargable though, grrrr!) and there is a good snack bar right by the pool.

We didn't eat at the hotel much, but when we did, the food was great! The buffet style BBQ is especially good!

Overall, this was excellent value for money and I would definately re-visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hols_and_Meals_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

we stayed for two weeks in september with our 10 month old daughter and a great time was had by all, the apartments are clean,tidy and the staff are all helpful. It was our first holiday as a family and our first visit to tenerife and we could see why so many people return to the panorama year after year. Yes the rooms have to air-con and can get a bit warm however we had a room facing the pool/sea and if you opened your patio doors a nice breeze would soon cool your room down. I would not hesitate returning to these apartments and tenerife in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marksal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paisley scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed at the Panorama for 2 wks in a 1 bedroomed apartment at the end of july till mid august. The only downside about the accomodation was the lack of air conditioning but we were aware of that b4 we went so took a fan with us. The apartment was excellent, the hotel facilities were just as we expected and the staff were friendly and helpful.
We would definately return to the Panorama if we get the chance, its location was excellent for the beach, bars and restaurants. The kids, aged 2 and 8, had a brilliant holiday!
Weather was hot but we all managed 2 cope with the heat.
For a more detailed review see Jane from Dundees review, shes my sister and i agree totally with her lengthy yet thorough review.
Highly recommended...if u go u wont b disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anniet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford west Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

We stayed at the panorama for one night only, and i am glad it was for only one night. We were on a ground floor room, where there was no privacy on the balcony, and the room was stifling hot on the night, in fact our 9 month old baby came out in a heat rash due to the heat in that room. Obviously we couldn't leave the balcony door open because anyone could of helped themselves. The place is spotless clean and the grounds are beautiful, but the room was unbearable for us and the baby. Also i disagree with having to pay for the parasols and sun bed matress at the hotel, where in many others in tenerife you don't have to pay! (this is a rip off in my opinion)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazpugwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#45 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Property: HOVIMA Panorama
Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing