We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and lovely hotel - will love to go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HOVIMA Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOVIMA Panorama
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely hotel - will love to go back”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed here out of season - so not alot of school children which is a big bonus for us. Our apartment was situatied on the ground floor next to the pool and it was a delight. Loved the setting and the location was brilliant, we walked everywhere and supermarket right up the road. Small but adequte pool and snack pool bar was good. Overall I would love to go back for the chilled holiday we had and for the amazing weather. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHHarriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    373
    108
    36
    6
See reviews for
185
517
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

On arrival to the Hotel the staff were nice with us not overwelcoming though and to get our room key took about 15 minutes as we had to have our passports photocopyed and sign a few bits and bobs after that we got settled in straight away only a short reveiw
and overall the holiday was great the only trouble we had was getting a sun bed people were almost fighting over them. All the staff are great the only bad thing was the entertainment at first i thought it was a joke but turned out it wasnt we had a man with a key board playing demo songs from his keyboard and singing in spanish it was awful
Overall pool was great has table tennis pool air hockey internet access and good food.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Great location, short walk to beach,bars,cafes,shops.But still quiet enough to thinkyour in the middle of nowhere. Staff are great, pool is great,and el mago at the bottom of the street serve the best meals for miles. I will be returning to this location next year,my 5 and 10 year old boys were never bored.aqualand is a 10 min walk up the hill and is a cheaper alternative to the new siam park.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lastdayblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Just back from Tenerife and really liked these apartments apart from the lack of air conditioning. The ceiling fan did nothing at all! We had taken our own fan but the room was still stifling. The kitchen was small but adequate and the rooms very clean. The pool is great and never had a problem getting a sunbed even turning up later in the day. The apartment complex was kept very clean and well maintained. The location was fantastic, just 10 minutes walk from the beach, and just a few minutes walk to restaurants and bars although on a quiet street. There is a good supermarket at the top of the street. Went to Siam Park, Loro Park and a Catamaran trip which were all great and good value. Would definitely return to these apartments if there as air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Just got back and it is the first time staying at the Panorama Hotel and would certainly go back. We always stay in a 1 bed apt and we opted for a studio this time and it was very spacious and clean. It has no aircon but you have a ceiling fan and it did the job. The maids are very good and clean your room about 5 times in the week , with plenty of fresh towels. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the pool is great with plenty room and plenty sunbeds. It is in a great location with lots of bars and restaurants around but still quiet enough at night to let you sleep. We had a great time at the Panorama and we will certainly be going back in october.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bensonScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Just arrived back from 7 nights at the Panerama, we stayed B&B although I think all the rooms had self catering facilities, but we only used the fridge. The Hotel was great value and in a good location. There was lots of choice at the buffet breakfast; the Hotel was peaceful and very clean with a nice relaxing pool area. The staff where very friendly and helpful. When we arrived they had not been passed our booking details but the problem was soon sorted out, although had the Hotel been fully booked it may have been a night mare (we booked through Travel Republic so perhaps a warning). The Hotel is only 50 meters from the sea front where there are lots of shops restraints’ and bars in either direction. There is a small block which includes a very reasonable drinks only bar, a small food shop an English run trip booking office (which when looking around seamed very competitive) and a number of good restraints’/cafes, there is also a small mariner where jet skies and other water sports operate from, I think also boat trips. Turning in the opposite direction from the Hotel entrance about 100 meters is a main road with a new shopping centre which has a large food super market in the basement which is very cheep for anyone staying self catering also from the main road busses run up and down the coast. You can walk along the promenade to Playa de Los Americas and then to Playa de Los Cristianos but it is a good walk, but lots of shops and bars along the way. If there was a negative it would only be that the rooms only had a ceiling fan there was no air-conditioning, which would usually not be a problem it is just that we had unusually hot weather, but for the price you can’t expect any more.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Nice and cheap hotel in residental area. Rooms are clean, good continental breakfast and nice views (Pico del Teide mountain or Atlantic Ocean). Sometimes loud in the evening because of a small, local pub around the corner.
Quite far away from center (15-20 mins walk) so I recommend rather for young people or for those who want to avoid crowded touristic area.
Unfortunatelly just one receptionist was speaking english but all of them were very friendly and helpfull!
Overall very good :)
Enjoy beautifull north Tenerife....

Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JustynaK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
667 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
784 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#42 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Panorama

Property: HOVIMA Panorama
Address: Avenida Gran Bretana 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Panorama)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for couples and family vacations to Tenerife. 3 star HOVIMA Aparthotel located in Costa Adeje, Tenerife South in a very quiet place where you can enjoy a relaxed atmosphere for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HOVIMA Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Panorama Hotel Costa Adeje
Panorama Tenerife
Hovima Aparthotel Panorama Hotel
Aparthotel Panorama Tenerife
HOVIMA Panorama Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing