We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
359
281
70
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
281
70
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews danish bakery steep hill courtesy bus pool bar self catering well equipped kitchen great apartments los cristianos studio apartment great holiday just returned from a week aqua aerobics plenty of sunbeds shopping centre reception staff sea view sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were staying at the Neptuno apartments across the street from Regency Club, but a couple of times we sneaked in to use their superior swimming pool (but we didn't feel guilty because we bought lunch and plenty of drinks each time to justify our being there!)

The swimming pool is lovely because it is a "freeform" shape and the snack bar is in the centre - the way it's designed means the kids' section is separated from the deeper section.

The snack bar in the pool does great burgers, and the main terrace bar does more sophisticated lunches - including a fabulous paella on Wednesdays, and really good coffees.

The bartender named Janet was particularly friendly.

Plenty of sun comfortable sun loungers and parasols, including a few in a more secluded area away from the main pool.

There is a Jacuzzi, which has a clear sign saying not for use by children under the age of 12 but all the Russian guests seemed to disregard this and the staff didn't seem to care to do anything about it. On principle, it is not there as a "splash pool" for children, it is there for adults to relax if they don't want to swim. Not that I had much right to complain about this when I was only making a "cameo appearance" BUT if I had been paying full whack for an apartment this would have annoyed me a lot more.

The surrounding gardens are beautiful and there is even a giant chess board and a small observatory at the very end, from which you can look out over the resort and watch the sun set over the ocean!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire_Summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If your scandinavian this is the place for you... Everything catered for ,if your english not a lot...food basic and taste less, activities great... If your scandinavian... Expensive..take your wallet ...night entertainment great if you like old crooners,if you are old or infirm, not good as your on top of a hill, free bus thou, but only 2 or 3 places to get it back,room fantastic cant fault that,staff friendly and helpful. Would i go back to regency club???
Not a chance

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank tony u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Professes to be Balinese but service is just so far from the mark compared to Balinese establishments. Food in main restaurant awful, service there was appalling, time to deliver food was just unacceptable with over a 45min wait and management did not respond to complaints. Don't ask staff what is in the food if you have allergies as they do not know. It is all bought in according to staff and only heated up on premises. Only saving grace was L'estancia where food and service was unquestionably good. My advise is to eat their instead every day.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here in Feb 2014 as a time share. (2 adults & 2 girls 8 & 9). 2 bed apartment was lovely...clean, modern.. (Although the bathroom smelt of damp!). Pool was clean and there were plenty of sun beds. Staff were great, very friendly, bar prices cheap. Entertainment was hit and miss would stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Sarahbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed at the Regency Club for a timeshare exchange. The hotel is fairly good for Tenerife standards, but it is definitely not a gold star RCI resort.
The bathroom is really old, with a hair dryer not out of place in a museum. They have tried to tidy up the lounge to their credit, but the settee was all ripped with previous guests hair found all over the apartment.

Good points: free shuttle bus to the beach and local towns, free wifi, maid service, on site spa and bakery.

Bad points: hotel really dated, distance from beach, restaurant food (€12 for a 3 course which you can better in Fanabe), radiating mobile phone mast and only upper floor has a sea view.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank beas006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews