We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BACK AGAIN”
Review of Los Geranios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Los Geranios
Ranked #46 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Lost count how many times I've been it gets better. The restaurant is up and running well with good priced menu. The wifi is a bonus and works well.
People complain about sunbeds but there are enough for everyone no problem.
A certain crowd are there first thing putting beds out but you can still get a bed anytime of the day.
The pool is fantastic and clean it's cleaned everyday like the rest of the complex. I wouldn't stay anywhere else I love it here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank king w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed for a 4 day break in April 2014 and were quite worried after reading reviews. In reality, we had a great time. Suites kept clean, restaurant had a range of options and the staff could not be more helpful. WIFI in reception very touch and go, but for the money this was an excellent break and we would certainly go back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Review029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Been going to these apartments for over 15 years & the location is excellent. The addition of the pool bar is great. The prices are reasonable 1.5 euros a pint & the food is very good. We had sandwiches & breakfast and both freshly prepared & tasty.
However....after seeing the performance some people go through to ensure they get a sunbed it has put me off going again. If you are not in the queue before 9.00am then forget it. I even saw one man mark his territory with his hat because the beds were still chained up. These selfish people don't even leave a chair for the rest of us. Sad to say they are all Brits.There is a definate clique in these apartments & it is not nice to witness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apricotcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dowszer, Guest Relations Manager at Los Geranios, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

In response to the quirky comments regarding sunloungers and users at the pool i comment;

Guests can queue to get sunlounger/s ;and this only seems to be a few regulars who want to put there sunlounger/s in a specific place / position for whatever reason . There has always been enough sunloungers for guests in all the years the complex been in operation.There are rules for the community that NO sun loungers can be reserved , ie towels CANNOT be put on same and positioned; for use later ..... if this is the case then you have the right to remove towels from them.
therefore ; just to be clear ;NO owner or guest may reserve sunlounger/s by this method .The sunloungers are chained for security over night and normally the cleaners open padlock them in the morning at 09.30 am ............ trust this clarifies issues regarding there use .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for a week in March .It was a super studio lovely and clean quite a good view from this one as well .The only things that I would say is that the shower cubical needs something to put your shampoo shower gel Soap on there was nothing actually to hold these .Also nice balcony but only 1 sunbed so you have to fight for it .although across from the Flamingo Club it was quiet at that time of year .

Would stay there again no problem

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank annieaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great location. Close to beach and good food. The best entertainment is watching the sads waiting to lift and run with sun beds at pool opening time. Closely followed by the double whammy of swiping a chair to stand be side sun bed, once covered with towels those regulars (and we know who you are) swagger off. Best comedy show ever.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank 260SMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Have been to this place many many times , And going again this year, which I booked in oct, and just now booked for summer 2015,
great apartments been to quite a few , all excellent, very clean place , been with all adults, all so with my grand children, excellent pool, many places around to eat and drink ,
Its very cheap to eat and drink all around that area,

Stayed: July 2013
3  Thank audlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed there for extended Xmas and New Year break. Great place for seniors - not so good for younger travellers.Weather warm, pool really good, friendly pool bar. Sun beds space at a premium, if you're not in the queue at 8-45 forget it. Apartments are privately owned and some are of excellent quality.A supplier named Alan Dow has many apartments for rent - some look a little bit tatty.All in all a great location for the older holidaymaker.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank lovetheworldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 61 in Costa Adeje
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#10 of 61 in Costa Adeje
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#41 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Sabila
Iberostar Sabila
#29 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £30 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Geranios 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Los Geranios Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing