We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S38 What can I say”
Review of Los Geranios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Costa Adeje
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Los Geranios
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“S38 What can I say”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First time at Los Geranios and booked through Alan Dow. Brilliant service from Alan, the apartment is spotless and what can I say about the view from the balcony. S38 is on the third floor looking down to Puerto Colon. This is a right little suntrap from after midday and equipped with sunbeds so why go to the beach. He supplies dvds and cds for your enjoyment. The bar which were only actually at once has music and games.

The location is first class next to Harleys, St Eugenes, Scotch Corner all of which you must go to.

Great meals at Slow Boat down at the marina and Meson Mediterraneo along the walkway heading to torviscas.

All in all this is the best and already booked S38 for next year. Cheers Alan

Room Tip: Cracking view from studio S38
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilly1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    45
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
71
82
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Travelled to Los Geranios with my wife, daughter 12 and twins 2. We stayed in room a507 which is directly over the Irish bar. We only had one night of noise and after that no issues. The room was a two bedroomed apartment. One room with bunk beds, one double and a sofa bed in lounge area.

The room was spotless with good facilities, also had washing machine which proved priceless. There was a nice 5l bottle of cold water in fridge, nice touch. The tv had a good selection of channels including all uk and some sky sport channels. Very good. A DVD player along with hundredth of DVDs.

The pool area is immaculate and very safe for children. The pool bar is very well priced and the food is very good. Two breakfasts for 5 euros.

10/10 for apartments and alan dow.

Highly recommend aqualand. The slides are good and the do
Phone show is second to none. 10/10

Loro park was a disappointment. Herded like cattle and dolphin show poor in comparison with aqualand. The orca show was very good though, but this sadly was the only good thing.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank justindav69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we have just just got home after a perfect month at los gerainos we stayed in a studio owned by alan dow perfect exactly as he described it found everyone very nice pool bar great service food, drink prices great having been to tenerife 56 times i have now found the perfect place can wait to go bk in october

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brycee2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have just returned once again from Los gerainos, I have to say we would not stay anywhere else in Tenerife! Location, quality of accommodation, pool bar & food, pool area, staff, even other guests, are all perfect. We have been visiting here for the last 5 yrs, I have never had a problem getting a sun lounger, weather it's 9am or 1pm, although it is amusing watching some waiting for 9am to get "there" location by the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lou2ony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I would never stay any where else I feel very safe here. The restaurant is running like a dream serving quality food. They serve the best steak in tenerife and awesome breakfast. Wifi working prefect although sometimes slow. And yes a certain crowd put beds out bang on 9am but everyone as the same opportunity. And there are enough beds for all at all times. The pool is spotless cleaned everyday in fact the whole complex is spotless. Can't wait to go back in November it will be the same crowd of nice people. We have made many friends over the years here.
I love the place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank chasweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This will be the 3rd time we have stayed here, every time through Alan Dowe. Can't recommend it highly enough. Very clean room with everything you need. Spotless pool/area and a really good poolside resturant that is priced very reasonably. Lovely staff and the aparts are situated close to all amenities with Large supermarket 5min walk away. Great location for beach too. Give it a go, you wont be dissapointed. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suebennion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've been staying at apartments 10yrs now I always book same apartment , going again in august ,
I take my grandson and yes sun beds do go fast, so I'm down at pool so I can get one why not? I've found those that complain don't appear at pool till dinner time, the restaurant is great very cheap, and clean, we eat there every day. We meet up with the people who go every year, lots to do out and about (well off to pack cases now) roll on august

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#47 of 57 in Costa Adeje
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#41 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Geranios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Geranios

Property: Los Geranios
Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Geranios 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Los Geranios Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Los Geranios Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing