We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just gets better”
Review of GF Fanabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GF Fanabe
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
manchester uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“just gets better”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

we have just returned from 1 week at the fanabe,we was all inclusive, this is our 4th time at this hotel and it just gets better, we couldnt fault the food there was a very good variety every day in the evening but not as much choice at lunch but nevertheless we never had any complaints. the only downside to the restaurant was when you went for evening meal you are asked to wait till someone shows you to a table and we liked sitting to the front as my wife is not very good on her legs, but even when there were empty set tables they realy wanted to take you down to the bottom of the restaurant and when you asked to sit somewhere else they seemed like they did not like this. the rooftop terrace is the best place to get the sun as you get sun all day. last year the terrace was tiled floor and normal plastic sunbeds and no bar and you needed to go downstairs to the bar but it has all been redone this year to a very high standard with immitation grass, all new wicker sunbeds with a small table to every pair of sunbeds, parrasols, good quality wicker table and chairs near the bar area and also a few 2 seater settees with 2 armchairs with table, and best of all there is now a bar open. the staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean, no complaints at all. we had asked for a room on the front of hotel as we like that part overlooking the reception which we got, and when we got to our room we had chocolates left for us on the bed and ice bucket with bottle of champaign for us because we hed been 4 times . we will be returning again .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mick024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind comments and loyalty to our Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur.

We are very happy to read that once again you enjoyed your stay and of course we hope to welcome you soon again in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,422
    1,488
    544
    154
    67
See reviews for
1,393
1,618
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,234)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here with my husband, both in our 30's for a week. Rooms were lovely, very spacious & clean. We overlooked road & mountains but slept well with not much noise at all. We were half board so had breakfast & could have either lunch or evening meal so a couple of times we had lunch & ate out on night. Food was good, good variety, little repetitive but I find this in most hotels after a week, often busy especially last hour at breakfast & first hour at dinner. Couple of the restaurant staff were bit abrupt but most worked very hard. When half board drinks had to be bought but you could buy a book of vouchers which saved money on drinks. Reception were always helpful.Safes can be hired for 10 euros a week. Never stayed in for hotel evening entertainment so can't comment on that. Quite alot of older people in hotel but think that was the time of year we visited. Pool area was nice, sunbeds can't be reserved. Entertainment staff round pool were very friendly & made you feel welcome to join in if you wanted to. There's an adults only pool on roof that's nice & quiet if you want peace. About 10 mins walk downhill to beach so walk back up maybe not suitable for less mobile people. All in all a lovely hotel, would definitely recommend & be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nicola29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are glad to read that you and husband enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and of course are very happy to read that you wish to return.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Downside if this hotel is there are not many sunny balconies so you need to go on the roof to sunbath except guests leave towels on the beds so there is no where to go to catch the rays.

Room Tip: Ring hotel a month in advance and ask for a sunny balcony (if possible).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryan123637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind contribution to TripAdvisor.

It is nice to read that during your stay you enjoyed the food as well as found our staff friendly.

We only would like to add that it is completely forbidden to make a sunbed reservation. This is strictly controlled by our Staff.

We hope to welcome you again in the future for your next holidays in Costa Adeje.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

stayed at the fanabe hotel last november our first trip to tenerife we really enjoyed costa adeje everything at the hotel was perfect the rooms were 1st class very clean and tidy. the food was very good with plenty of choice. really liked the roof garden great for sunbathing also the bar where you could get a cool drink. and the two pools were great for a dip to cool down. we came again this april for 1 week. hope to come again some time this year. my husband and me. belfast northern ireland.

Room Tip: liked high floor facing the pool plenty to see also good view beyond the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruby-stars-finlay-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guests,

first of all thank you very much for you kind comments and your trust and loyalty into our Hotel.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your 2 stays in our Hotel and we hope to welcome you again in this year.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Just came back from a week at the Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, we travelled as a couple. The hotel was lovely. We stayed on an All Inclusive basis. The food was excellent with a lot of choice at every meal. The staff excellent. The hotel is in a good location with the beach a short walk away, although there is a big hill back from the beach. The room was spacious and very clean, it was cleaned daily and our domestic had a great talent for making swans with the towels and fancy patterns with the bed cover, this was a fantastic touch. The hotel has a large pool with a childrens section attached. There is a lifeguard watching the swimmers throughout the day. there is also a roof terrace, astro turfed, a luvly bar and with lots of sunbeds with nice soft cushions. There are also two small pools. My only gripe is that there are not enough umbrella,s and several that are there are broken. The entertainment I believe was good, Everyday there was a show, dancers, musicals etc although we didnt go. However in the main bar at the entrance of the hotel there was a singer, guitarest each night and they were all excellent. The all inclusive package was excellent value. The hotel issues beach towels with a 10 euro deposit which is refunded in full at the end of the holiday. Overall, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, and would definately recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to go back. We have never been all inclusive as a couple and would most definately recommend.

Room Tip: I emailed the hotel and asked for a good room with a nice view and we were given a room on the 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank holidayqueen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you and your husband enjoyed your All-inclusive stay in our Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Just back from a week stay at Fanabe Costa sur with my partner, son and my mother. What a time we all had. Visited Adeje last year but found this hotel to be excellent...food fantastic, varied every night, better than five star hotels we have stayed in!! Although im sure some people can find fault with something!! :) All staff were fabulous, friendly and appear happy in their jobs. Rooms were perfect, we faced the side, on first impression would have preferred a pool view however returning to our room at teatime we were pleased to find that we had the afternoon and evening sun....unlike most of the pool view rooms, so dont be worried as i think they too may be quieter. Rooms were spotless and housemaids took pride in tidying and refreshing towels etc every day. Fridge in room for your use (free) Safe can be hired and also pool towels which you can also change daily! 10 min walk to beach...maybe 15 back up hill, but plenty to do on beach front.

My son tried his hand at scuba diving, tennis, football, and a foam party. Pierre and Benedict and are a real credit to Hotel, met me on first day and remebered my name and my sons 7 days later...pretty impressive id say since they are dealing with people every day. Thanks also for the Saturday Sangria Lessons :)

We didnt partake in much of the evening entertainment however it looked to be varied and plentiful.

All in all a great hotel at very reasonable prices we will most definatley be back...might even be later this year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind comments.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and of course we will also pass your comments to our Animation Team and Staff.

We hope to welcome you soon again, hopefully later this year.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

14 days at Fanabe off to bad start - my daughters room overlooked bins! However changed room within 3 days. Rooms very well cleaned. Food good with plenty of selection(all inclusive). For once cocktails ok. Restaurant service good - (could do with a few smiles from staff).
Entertainment average - have to be there early with seats facing stage otherwise dont bother you cant see for all the pillars. Good location easy walks. Pool good and towels not allowed to reserve - very good idea. Would go back.

Room Tip: we were up on 3rd floor overlooking street and above mini golf. Quiet room.. We had asked for overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank avalonpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your contribution to TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Regarding the room location we would like to add that this is always depending to the availability. Of course we always do our very best to accommodate the requests from our guests, but this is not always possible due to availability.

We hope to welcome you again in the future in Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Fanabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Fanabe

Property: GF Fanabe
Address: Avenida Bruselas, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — GF Fanabe 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel GF FAÑABE**** is an ideal establishment to enjoy the services it offers, but we would like to recommend that you leave yourself in the hands of its professionals, personal, friendly and familiar attention that will make you feel right at home. For anything you may need, please don’t hesitate to ask and you will get an excellent service from one of our staff who will attend to you immediately and efficiently. You will miss them when you leave the hotel and you will remember the little things they did to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your GF Fanabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanabe Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Adeje
Hotel Fanabe Tenerife
Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur
Fanabe Costa Sur Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Tenerife
GF Fanabe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing