We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of GF Fanabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GF Fanabe
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends from 14-21 June and we all had the most wonderful holiday. On arrival, the hotel had noticed it was my birthday and left chilled bottles of champagne in our rooms - a lovely thoughtful touch ! The hotel was spotless, staff very accomodating and friendly, food was as good as you get and my favourite was the rooftop sunbathing area which was heaven. It was quiet, relaxing and the view was breathtaking. The entertainment outside in the evenings was absolutely perfect a nice mix of music and variety acts. I dont think there is one negative to point out - we simply loved it and are already planning another trip in December. The hotel obviously values their guest opinion and another nice gesture was whle sitting outside enjoying the music we were asked how we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything we could think of to improve the hotels service - not one of us could find fault with anything. On reflection one small thing could be improved and that was the sun bathing towels for hire, they were well used and green - not my favourite colour :) on renewing them I suggest the hotel go for a nicer colour - but thats it folks everything else was perfect !!!! Cant wait to go back - so well done to the Management and staff for making our holiday a very enjoyable one :)

Room Tip: Third Floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DuffyJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind words.

We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay, and we would be happy to welcome you again in December.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,895)
There are newer reviews for GF Fanabe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,603 - 2,609 of 3,897 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hotel spotless, towels changed regularly, ask for room overlooking pool-much better than road views, restaurants out of this world (gents beware, long trousers to ankle COMPULSORY for main meal), food top class. Excellent choice of all inclusive drinks but some things such as safety deposit box NOT included.

Hotel ideally situated for easy access to beach and all of surrounding area, noddy train station right outside front, and main bus station just round corner

Evening entertainment very good, inside gets a little muggy but sitting outside is great-plenty of chairs/tables.

Main pool suffers from shadowis (not a bad thing on hot days), but rooftop terrace makes up, with astroturf/beds/umbrellas/bar, 2 smaller pools and not forgetting closed off area for nudists

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking pool
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daveb182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed at the Fanabe in June for just a couple of nights. I had previously emailed the hotel to ask for a quiet room overlooking the pool.(got this tip from TA) but when we arrived we were allocated a noisey room over the road. After a quick discussion the receptionist was most helpful and had another room made up for us over the pool. Very impressed. The hotel is clean the food great and the pool brill. All the staff could not do enough for you, and what a great barman Jesus is. The best. He gives you a proper drink! Will defo return.

Room Tip: Request a room poolside.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Gerente at GF Fanabe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guests,

we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

just come back from this hotel after an 11 night stay, arrived at hotel half past eight at night, very quick check in room was beuatiful and exactly what we asked for , the pool area was brilliant , and the pool itself was really good and not to cold ,one point to mention in the brochure there is a bridge across the pool but in reality there is no bridge there. the roof top terrace was good but it was really hot up there so make sure you have plenty of suncream , the plunge pools were lovely although on two occasions we was up there there was children up in the pools although there is meant to be a no child policy on the rooftop. do not reserve sunbeds and then go for breakfast as the hotel will remove your towels and any belongings, personally there is no need to reserve as there is plenty of sunbeds to go around. we went half board, and the food was ok and plentiful, as usual in a big hotel it could get a bit repetitive but that was not too much of a problem. oh make sure that you wear a long pair of trousers if you are a man for dinner otherwise they will not let you in and they are strict on this, the beaches is about a five minute walk away and they are lovely although the sea can be quite rough in certain places so be careful if you had children ,being on holiday as a couple i cant comment on the entertainment team. just a couple of downpoints the service was a bit slow in the evening and contrary to other views we found that they seemed to favour ai guests over other guests , maybe this because ai guests are in the hotel all the time and the waiters get to reconise them. my other problem is the evening entertainment was rubbish and the room that you go to watch it is small and the views unless you get there really early are rubbish, we took two trips one to see the whales which was really good and one to loro parque which we thought apart from the whales and the dolphins was a bit of a letdown, all in all we had a really good time at the hotel and i would reccomend it to anyone wanting a good clean hotel at a good price ,personally i was not too keen on teneriffe as an area so i would not come back,

Room Tip: e mail the hotel before you go and they will try and accomadate you rooms facing the pool get most o...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chriskBatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The fanabe hotel was brilliant! Lovely rooms which were cleaned daily! The food was brilliant and there was something for everyone! Cannot rate this hotel anymore!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Charleyhaimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We went as a family group consisting of myself, my partner, our 4 year old son, my Mum, Dad and brother and spent a week at this hotel and there's not really anything negative that I can say!!
All Inclusive: We went on an all-inclusive basis and it's been the best one that we've been to in the last few years. All local spirits and beers are included, including cocktails. You can also order house wine, red, white or rose by the glass or bottle. We also thought that it was good that you got a 40% discount on any wine ordered that wasn't the house wine and also discounted drinks that weren't part of the AI. As well as breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet style, there was also a snack bar that was open from about 11am until late afternoon providing breads, cheese, ham, yogurts, cakes, pastries, burgers, hot dogs and ice-cream.
Rooms: My Mum and Dad were in a double room, as was my brother and they were both really big rooms with big beds and a sofa. We stayed in one of the junior suites which was absolutely fab!! It had a king-size bed (although, not as comfy as our own at home) kind of segregated from the main lounge area through an archway. Our son had a sofa bed in the lounge area which he loved because it's much bigger than his own bed at home. It also had a gorgeous bathroom with a jacuzzi bath with a shower attachment. There was 2 big flat screen T.V's with various different channels available, including ITV!!! We also found it really useful having a fridge in the room to store any water, etc. There was plenty of storage. Outside we had a massive balcony with a seaview. There was a table and chairs, as well as sun loungers and umbrella. Sometimes it was nice to come and relax on your own balcony, as it did get the sun all day.
Maid service: The maids work extremely hard and do a very good job. Never saw any area in the hotel that was dirty and our room always looked like we'd just arrived after they'd been. Towels were changed every day and free toiletries were replenished as and when needed.
Animation team: These men and women work so hard night and day with both the children and the adults. Particular thanks to the lovely Chinese girl who remebered our sons name after the first day and always tried to get him to join in with things. As well as running the mini club, they also run activities throughout the day, run the mini disco and also provide the entertainment a few nights a week.
Bar/ waiting staff: Again, they work so hard and long hours for not much thanks. We saw plenty of people that were so rude to them. They are very friendly and really appreciate when you're polite to them. Waiter service at the dinner tables and in the bars downstairs and outside.
Swimming pools: The main pool has a lifeguard who stops anyone from reserving sunbeds in the morning, which made a refreshing change. There is also an adults only area on the roof with plunge pools, comfy sunbeds and a bar.
This was all in all a fantastic hotel and excellent value for money. The beach is just a 5 minute walk down the hill where there is some lovely restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Can't recommend a junior suite enough, especially with a seaview!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenniferand2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Family,

we are very glad to read that the whole family enjoyed their stay in our Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor with other travellers.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future in our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Hotel FAÑABÉ Costa Sur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

my husband and i just got back from a weeks stay at the fanabe costa sur.we were there for our 25th wedding anniversaryfrom 15th to 22nd june .the hotel was spotless,the staff very friendly .the food was amazing.we stayed on a half board basis.the bedroom was spacious and spotless,cleaned every day and fresh towels daily also though,not enough power points in room could have done with another one or two.could have done with tea making facilities in room with us only on a half board basis but apart from those wee things lacking we had a lovely time,hotel central for transport to los christianos and las americas.the bus for the brilliant siam park was just across the street.and the open air markets also across the road.plenty shops etc close also. we definately looking to go back to the fanabe next year.mr and mrs macnicol,glasgow.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 14angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#18 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,727 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,632 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Fanabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Fanabe

Address: Avenida Bruselas, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £70 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GF Fanabe 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel GF FAÑABE**** is an ideal establishment to enjoy the services it offers, but we would like to recommend that you leave yourself in the hands of its professionals, personal, friendly and familiar attention that will make you feel right at home. For anything you may need, please don’t hesitate to ask and you will get an excellent service from one of our staff who will attend to you immediately and efficiently. You will miss them when you leave the hotel and you will remember the little things they did to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GF Fanabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanabe Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Adeje
Hotel Fanabe Tenerife
Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur
Fanabe Costa Sur Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Tenerife
GF Fanabe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing