We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded”
Review of GF Fanabe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GF Fanabe
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Perfect few days as we got upgraded to a suite on arrival, with champagne on ice as I was celebrating my birthday. Beautiful room with large balcony with wicker sun loungers, jacuzzi bath. Spotlessly clean. In the main the hotel could do with a refurb, but price reflects this. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lesley11Ayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,193 - 2,199 of 3,980 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Went back again oct/nov hotel is as clean as ever and the staff are still very
friendly.The food is ok but still could do with a bit more veg.
The hotel stands in a prime position on a main road with a short walk to the beach, if you don't
like the beach you can always go to the rooftop where there are plenty of sunbeds and the nudist area, we stayed in room 355 which can be a bit noisy.
Hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: 355 facing the road can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 79ken79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It would be fair to say that the hotel is a little like the ugly duckling from the outside façade. However, we were pleasantly surprised that internally, the rooms were very nice and clean. The public areas were spacious and spotless. The food was generally very good for all inclusive. I personally got a bit bored (not everyone would agree) as lunch and dinner were very similar in choice. The location of the hotel is great in Costa Adeje. If you turn right at beach front you certainly see prettier little beach coves and views, than left, towards Playa de las Americas. I think the hotel offers good value for money, the staff were helpful and good service. The roof sun terrace was pleasant. The main pool is in the shade all day on one side, don't know if this is better in Summer. If not, the scramble for sunbeds would be awful, unless you want to sit/lie in the shade all day. Would I go again?.........yes, because of general location and value for money.

Room Tip: No sun on balcony at al, all day,l in rooms and floors directly above restaurant. This may be proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maldy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and i stayed here in January this year first of all I have to say the staff were superb although the hotel is looking tired and could do with a refurbish food very good lifts sort of working spasmodic key card holster in room hanging off by the wires went to reception to report absolutely hilarious like Manuel from faulty towers my wife tried to explain but he said keh you wunt more key yeh. I had to go away I was laughing so much all in all you get what you pay for the place is right for the money.

Room Tip: Good sleep Quality good food hotel a little thredbear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Well what can I say 2nd day €50 missing off bed when we went to reception staff were rude & said the cleaners were disgusted in us & we shouldn't have left it on bed & we couldn't prove it so we left it. The 2nd to last day we noticed at the night(as we were out all day)that a tag diamond watch was missing from the safe with no sign of damage so the safe must have been open with a key ,at the reception we demanded police they told us no one can speak english until the morning so wait later to find out that was rubbish we spent the last day of out holiday at the police station reporting this theft ,
On top of this we spent most our time away from the hotel as the food was far from fresh
90% of the staff was very rude to the point of not wanting to approach them
I've holiday'd in tenerife I'd guess 15times or more and never had an experience like this
This was the worst holiday experience I've ever had due to this hotel

Room Tip: Not rooms on front of hotel as entertainment was very loud till late
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Myself and my wife have just returned from a weeks all inclusive at the Fanabe, From the first night there till we checked out on the last day we were made to feel welcome. Theres a large choice of food from breakfast, lunch, and dinner, so much so that i've put of half a stone (Then again that could be the lager!!!). The hotel is a very clean hotel, fresh towels in your room every day, Only a five minute wait to the beach, from which you can walk along to some of the other resorts. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

13 of our family landed at the Fanabe at the end of Oct. The staff are all very friendly and helpfull. The food in the restaurant is very good for a buffett style/self service, there is plenty of choice and the salad bar is different every evening. There is something for every taste and that includes the breakfast, even HP sauce if you're that way inclined. The rooms are cleaned every day and towels replaced. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. There were planty sunbeds whether one stayed around the main pool or went onto the roof top, however there were a few disagreements over ownership of sun umbrellas ( they used to argue over putting their towels out first, but now its sun shades, any ideas which nationality!?) A great location. Overall a very enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: Room 202, 204, 206 etc face the football/tennis court and can be a little noisey whilst sitting on b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#18 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,751 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
738 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Fanabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Fanabe

Address: Avenida Bruselas, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £68 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GF Fanabe 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel GF FAÑABE**** is an ideal establishment to enjoy the services it offers, but we would like to recommend that you leave yourself in the hands of its professionals, personal, friendly and familiar attention that will make you feel right at home. For anything you may need, please don’t hesitate to ask and you will get an excellent service from one of our staff who will attend to you immediately and efficiently. You will miss them when you leave the hotel and you will remember the little things they did to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your GF Fanabe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanabe Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Adeje
Hotel Fanabe Tenerife
Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur
Fanabe Costa Sur Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Tenerife
GF Fanabe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing