We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No faults” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No faults”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from this hotel and I can tell you now, I would return in a heartbeat. By far the best hotel I have stayed in for many reasons. For starters, the buffet at all meal times especially dinner was delicious! I was all inclusive and never got bored of the food choices. The rooms was lovely and clean and they were thoroughly cleaned each day. The room for the evening entertainment is HUGE and very nice. Finally, the roof top pool area where there are loads of comfy sunbeds, two pools and a bar which is where we sunbathed the full holiday. Also it's no children allowed up there, however there always seems to be a few kids? Anyway, absolutely fantastic holiday and the Adeje is just the most lovely place. Can't wait to return!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    1,434
    527
    149
    64
See reviews for
1,342
1,555
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location is very good, but the rest is is a big fail. They have problems with a old furniture, old building and new personal. Their concept is "we are not guilty" and "we don't know". Exemple: if you try to obtain information about new things to do they will send to the anybody else because they are not involved in this. About informations: they give just part of informations (no warning about parking in public parking) because they left a paper in the room, between many others, with this information (I paid because the police took my car from the parking cause there was scheduled a public market in that day). Cleaning is NOT OK. They dont clean the rooms how it must, they left the dust and many other small things, in the last night my bathroom was full with small flies and worms.

Room Tip: Rooms in front are noisy, they have a band which sing till 23:00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allexx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Director General at Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sirs,

We are so sorry for your opinion about our Hotel and also that was not enough fpr you to see the information about the hours of the parking. We would like to inform you that our inquiry tell us that our the best reviews are about hotel cleaning.
Once again thank you for your time and please be sure that we do everything that our cleaning will be on the good level.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lucky enough to be allocated a junior suite for myself and daughter. Biggest double bed i have ever slept in, Strangely made-up with double bedding, although it was obvious that we were two women. Lovely bathroom with twin basins, and circular jacuzzi bath. Food adequate, but not exceptional. Some of the food labelling confusing e.g rabbit turned up in the section marked vegetarian. Seemed to run out of desserts very quickly, even at beginning of service, and often not replenished. Loved the rooftop sunbathing area, away from the hustle of the pool.
Staff superb, especially in the bar and restaurant areas and on reception. Lovely Jesus who sorted out my wi-fi. Efficient and very friendly.
If you take a bus from the terminus behind the hotel, be careful becasue not all the buses return to the same place. We twice got stranded and had to get taxis back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Travelled full board with my husband and 4yr old daughter. Can not fault this hotel, my daughter was treated like princess from start to finish from the entertainment team to the restuarant staff. Food was good although if you have a fussy kid like myself they may struggle.. Half the pool is in the shade but sometimes a good thing if u have kids. Looking to book for next year.. feel free to ask questions if u need

Room Tip: Get a taxi transfer if possible, 1hr 30 on coach, 20min taxi ride
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Firstly ignore the bad reviews,what on earth qualifies these people to post such negative comments,God only knows.
Are recent vacation at the Fanabe exceeded all are expectations.From the food,room service, bar service,room service what more could one want.We can not pick out one department for special mention they all were excecellent.As for outside activities we found local public transport very good both in cost and frequency,local bus station 3-4 minutes from Hotel,one may board a bus to any where on the island from here.If there is one special tip book for a junior suite ,this is the iceing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DAVE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have just had 1 of the best holidays ever in my 57 years ,,,,,this wa sthe 13th visit to TENERIFE but the others were with a holiday time share which went out of business during the recession of 2009/10...from the time we arrived along with my wife 10 days at FANABE COSTA SUR HOTEL were fauitless before our arrival we had an excellent flight & transfer through THOMAS COOK and then as soon as we arrived at reception it all began...as I have difficulty with breathing due to recent illness & I have to use a stick the reception staff arranged for someone to take both cases to our room ,which was on 1st floor right next to lift facing the main road,,,,,,the service from all areas was spot on cleaning ,restaurant ,waiters .bar staff was excellent...friendly staff and nothing was out of their way when asked......the market twice a week thurday & Saturday was only 100 yards from the hotel with bargains ,many that could be bartered for ...the steep slope to the main restaurants & beech was not really a big problem despite my walking issues .Restaurants ,shops etc across the road from the hotel were also very pleasant & cheap ,loads of world cup offers etc THANKS TO ALL FOR A GREAT /XCELLENT TIME will be returning again all being well next year maybe with other members of the family who have children as the KIDS were well looked after and the young & old were entertained well whether it be swimming pool acts ,flamingo dancers ,soul singers or bird show ,outside on the terrace

Room Tip: personally due to waliking issues I just asked for 1st floor which we got facing main road but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williams008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Having read reviews on here prior to my stay I was quite apprehensive. However during my 7 night stay I found no complaints with the hotel or food. I stayed half board in a twin room overlooking the pool on the 3rd floor. I would recommend this. Breakfast consists of a vareity of choice along with evening meal. Different meats and fish every evening. Can not see why anyone would be put off with the choices available. I found the entertainment at the hotel was not my cup of tea but I am slightly younger than the other guests. Roof top pool was very cold but plenty of sun beds available. Shops across the road but nearest restaurants a 5 minute walk away. Up market shopping centre round the corner. Would recommend eating at the martini restaraunt where you can get sea views. Overall very good week in adeje!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MrDarrenA92 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#17 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

Property: Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Address: Avda Bruselas 13 | Urb. Playa De Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FANABE Costa Sur is an ideal establishment to enjoy the services it offers, but we would like to recommend that you leave yourself in the hands of its professionals, personal, friendly and familiar attention that will make you feel right at home. For anything you may need, please don’t hesitate to ask and you will get an excellent service from one of our staff who will attend to you immediately and efficiently. You will miss them when you leave the hotel and you will remember the little things they did to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanabe Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Adeje
Hotel Fanabe Tenerife
Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur
Fanabe Costa Sur Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing