We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely clean hotel, would go again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Bramley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely clean hotel, would go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Had a lovely holiday to Tenerife staying at the fanabe. This is our 3rd visit to Tenerife in the last 18 months and this was the best hotel.

It was so very clean, staff friendly, food excellent, evening entertainment there was something for everyone, upstairs they had a singer/musician every night playing mellow music, then downstairs they had mini disco for kids, followed by bingo and then a show. Ie abba, magician, bird show, acrobats, quiz night - my 8 year old son loved it and so did we.

I would go back to this hotel, nothing really to fault, you cannot blame the sun for not shining in the right place or at the right time.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah-Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    1,440
    528
    150
    64
See reviews for
1,344
1,567
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Fanabe Costa Sur for a week between Feb 12th and 19th 2011. Having read some of the reports on various websites I must admit I was slightly anxious as some of the comment was less than favourable. To be honest I am not sure what some people expect, having opted for the all inclusive option we were both highly delighted with the wide choice of delicious food that was available. Lunch on the outside terrace overlooking the pool area was particularly enjoyable.

For the money we paid it was extremely good value for money and could not be faulted. The bar staff were also very good and they showed no bias against all inclusive customers (AI) - obviously in the case of none AI customers money would change hand and the likelihood to tips clearly greater but the staff showed no bias whatsoever. Trust me I have seen it happen at some hotels. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and polite at all times.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone and would happily stay there again.

Many thanks to the hotel team for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuartv187055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Thank you for your nice comments.

We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The FAÑABÉ CosTaSuR Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

My boyfriend and I have just returned from Tenerife. We stayed at the Fanabe for one week All Inclusive and we loved it!
We found ALL the staff to be freindly even the maids and security guards say 'Hola' when they see you.
The reception staff are very helpful. one day we had stupidly lost the key card to get into our room, we fully expected to be charged for this, however, they did not seem to mind and gave us a new one immediately. When we informed them our balcony door would not lock, a maintenence man was sent to our room straight away to fix it. We can not fault the effeciency of the staff.
The hotel itself is beautiful and everywhere is kept very clean. It has so many things to offer such as a hairdressers, a gym, jacuzzi and sauna. They even have those little fish in tanks that suck the dead skin off your feet! There are also lots of fun things to keep children entertained.
Our room was gorgeous and again, kept very clean by the wonderful maids who came in every day to make the bed and give us fresh towels each day.
We stayed in room 479 which is situated on the fourth floor. Our room had a magnificant view of the sea and the surrounding area. This, in my opinion was much better than having a pool view. I have read other reviews saying that having a room with a seaview means you are disturbed by noises from the bins being emptied at night. However, for us this was not the case. I think as our room was on the top floor we were far away enough not to hear anything. Therefore if you request a seaview maybe request a room on a high floor if you can. There are four lifts in the hotel so getting to the fourth floor with luggage is not a problem.
As we were All Inclusive we ate in the hotel most of the time. The restaurant area is lovely and the staff are attentive and friendly. There are tables and chairs outside and we were always given the option of choosing a table in the outside area overlooking the pool. This is a really nice touch.
There is a huge variety of food on offer for each sitting and it is of a very high standard. There was always plenty of lovely fresh fish and meat. I think everybody would be able to find something they like.
Being All Inclusive meant we didn't have to pay for drinks and we could get them at anytime throughout the day or night (until 11pm) I have read some bad reviews on here about the bar staff but they were really great and worked very hard especially in the evenings. They did not treat us any diferently to those guests who were paying for their drinks.

For us the only downside to this hotel is that some parts of the pool area do not seem to get much sun due to the shape of the hotel. This is a shame because this area is lovely and the pool is huge.
We chose to sunbathe on the spacious roof terrace. There are plenty of sunbeds and parasols up here. It is peaceful and you get a lovely panoramic view of the surounding area. However, being on the roof means you are five floors away from the main pool so this may cause a problem for people with children. There are two really small pools on the roof but in the middle of february they were freezing!
There isn't a bar up on the roof either but you can take drinks up from the main bar. But, If you like a lot of drinks while you sunbathe this may be a bit inconvenient.
We really enjoyed spending our days lazing about on the roof in the lovely sunshine!
We had read there was a nudist area and we were a little worried aout this. There is a nudist area on the roof but it is completely cordoned of so you dont see anything you don't want to see!
We chose to go out into the resort every evening after dinner. this meant we missed all the entertainment at night but from reading the posters around the hotel there seemed to be a good variety of things to watch each night. There was also a children's disco every night but, again we did not see this.
We were really pleased with the resort. There are many restaurants, bars and shops around the hotel. The resort is big so you do have to be prepared to walk a fair bit, the area is quite hilly but this should not cause a problem for most. we saw many families walking wih pushchairs easily.
This hotel is fantastic and the friendly staff make you feel welcome. We really enjoyed our stay here. I wish I was still there!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sUn_L0VeR_1_9_8_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Thank you very much for these nice comments.

It is for us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we would be very happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Tenerife.

Kind regards,

FAÑABÉ CosTaSuR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed at the Fanabe for a week in early February. GOOD PARTS - The food was excellent (self service buffet) with a wide selection of choices from at least 7 main courses. All well cooked and hot. The staff were very hard working and efficient. Cleaning and hygiene in the bedrooms and other areas of the hotel was done to a high standard. When we asked to move rooms and lost an item, staff were very helpful and efficient on those occasions.
AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT. The hotel has 400 + bedrooms which means that there are around 1000 guests when it is full. We found the hotel a bit dated and crowded. (Probably more than ½ full when we were there.) Sun beds were booked at 9.00am in spite of notices forbidding this practice – staff did nothing about this. Much of the pool area and balconies were in the shade for most of the day – Perhaps the time of year. Sun worshipers should use the roof but this too will be come crowded if the hotel gets full. The dining room looks nice but operates is a bit like a fast food outlet with tables constantly being reset for the next diners. We normally like a bottle of wine with our meal but felt too rushed to take our time to enjoy our meals. The lounge area was probably furnished 20 years ago and two pool tables dominated the bar / lounge areas in spite of the fact that there was lots of unused space in the basement areas (Some of the tables and chairs are plastic). Evening entertainment was uninspiring. Drinks were overpriced. The 5 star Gran hotel across the road had much better entertainment and drinks were about the same price. SPA areas were uninviting and mostly deserted. Paying extra for towels (refunded at end of stay) safety deposit boxes and refigerator is unacceptable.The staff were so busy that it was difficult for them to have the time to make any sort of relationship with guests. TV had 2 English speaking channels, both news channels. This is a 3 star hotel with excellent food. I would give it 3 ½ stars

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankmulhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, which we appreciate very much as they help us to improve our services and installations.

We take in serious consideration every comment and contribution you mentioned that we should improve.

Kind regards,

The FAÑABÉ CosTaSuR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Stayed here for 10days all inc and was well worth the money, the b/rooms are quite a good size and the chambermaids were friendly and kept our room very clean, there was a great choice of food, i am quite a fussy eater but never had a problem always something different, when the restaurant was closed there was the pool bar where you can get coffee or drinks and snacks, the bar / restaurant staff were friendly and very efficient, the entertainment was great somedays on other days it was just ok...the pool area is attractive and had plenty of loungers, the walk down to the beach is on a quite steep slope just for some people to be aware off but most people wont have any problem with that..
Only one negative point i found is that it needs decorating in some areas of the hotel.
..overall this is a nice relaxing hotel to stay and we had a great time.....we are thinking of coming back again.... i would recommend this hotel to everyone....

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindilou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Loved my weeks stay at the fanabe !! How people can complain is beyond me !! Your never going to like everything about any place the area is central and a short walk from the beach and shops , rooms were kept clean and tidy by the staff they were friendly and helpful i would however recommend all inclusive as the drinks here are expensive we have 2 children so spent fortunes on drinks and ice creams alone . Entertainment was ok kids enjoyed it , swimming pool was big warm and clean beds were reserved but what's good for the goose etc ... The weather wasn't great this week but still managed to fill it ,all in all this is a great hotel especially for the oaps ! Food was great never short of something to eat although check your meat as this isn't cooked to perfection off the grill , GREAT HOLIDAY !!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

Great hotel, very polite staff nothing was too much trouble, food was lovely, & a good choice of different dishes every day, would go back again. Thanks very much to all conerned for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186220Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#17 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel

Property: Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Address: Avda Bruselas 13 | Urb. Playa De Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FANABE Costa Sur is an ideal establishment to enjoy the services it offers, but we would like to recommend that you leave yourself in the hands of its professionals, personal, friendly and familiar attention that will make you feel right at home. For anything you may need, please don’t hesitate to ask and you will get an excellent service from one of our staff who will attend to you immediately and efficiently. You will miss them when you leave the hotel and you will remember the little things they did to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanabe Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Adeje
Hotel Fanabe Tenerife
Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur
Fanabe Costa Sur Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Tenerife
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing