We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
US$482
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malibu Park(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HOVIMA Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$192
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
922
289
64
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
289
64
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolwalk in wardrobesuperior poolsidepool towelson arrivalstandard roomfree safelovely hotelsmall hotelbreakfast and dinnerbasket of fruithalf boardsalt watersun loungerslovely bathroomshow cookingaverage age
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We have been to this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. The service from the staff is second to none. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the hotel cleaners go out of their way to make sure they look after you even down to ensuring that you have clean dry pool towels every day. A nice touch from them is a flower and message left for you on your last day. The restaurant and pool bar staff are the same and so attentative and friendly. We have stayed in several different hotels in this area but keep coming back to this one. The rooms are comfortable clean and quite adequate and on arrival a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit are there waiting for you. The food at this hotel is very varied and there is always something to suit everyone. The chefs at the hotel will cook meat to your individual taste and nothing is too much trouble for them.
WELL DONE COLON GUANAHANI - WE WILL BE BACK - KEEP IT UP

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlmhc1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlista, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you so much for this nice comment of yours about your stay with us. We are glad to read that we make you come back again "year after year". It is always nice to receive good critics and comments because it motivates us to continue our good work and they make us even improve! We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Just returned from a wonderful 10 day stay at Colon Guanahani. Myself and my partner booked the holiday through an agent who had accidently booked the wrong accomodation. On contacting the hotel Monique arranged to alter our accomodation. It was my partners 50th Birthday and the hotel gave us an upgrade to the poolside room which was lovely, he ordered Champagne and flowers for the room and they were already in our room when we arrived, a lovely gesture. The room was large and airy, flat screen TV and a beautiful large bathroom with shower. We would have preferred a double bed instead of the two singles but that is the entire tiny criticism we found of this lovely hotel. It was spotless throughout and it was a pleasure to sit by the poolside with a very nice shaded poolbar which offered great daytime snacks.The pool was quiet and very few children which suited us, the beds were comfortable and all guests were provided with towels, Parasols and tables.
The one lasting memory for us was the entire staff group, having travelled throughout Europe extensively never have we encountered such genuine warmth from staff; true professionals ! We went half board and the food was outstanding, cooked to perfection , fresh and varied, couldnt ask for better and again the dinning room staff were so attentive and pleasant.
We were also fortunate to attend the Micahel Bolton concert who had Kenny G as the support act, the hotel arranged it all for us; what a lovely memory to add to what was simply one of the best holidays we have ever had.
One thing did niggle me but that was the behaviour of a few of the guests. We were not the only guests that watched in surprise as some guests carted enough food to feed a small army, out of the dining room at breakfast. I suspect the were on a bed and breakfast basis and they may have been taking it taking it to their room for lunchtime or to keep for later but it wasnt pleasant to watch as they collected everything from toast, boiled eggs and pastries to butter jam and fruit wrapped in napkins; on one morning the fruit alone consisted of 7 bananas and 5 pears ! Some people might think we are being over critical but you couldnt help to notice, perhaps the hotel were not aware of it but if everyone started to do that it I feel it would lower the tone of the hotel .
All in all many thanks to Monique and the entire staff team for our stay and for looking after us so very well, cant wait to return !

Room Tip: Our tip is to go to this hotel, its a Gem !
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuffyJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlista, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you very much for your nice comment about your stay with us and sharing your experiences with other tripadvisor users. We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us, regarding your booking.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your time putting a comment here on www.tripadvisor.com.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed here first week of July 2011 B&B. Loveley quite hotel, staff excellent, very clean every where, room excellent but a bit dated. Not many English here. Breakfast as good as any where. Salt water pools clean and very pleasant to use, shower when you get in and out of pool.
The annoying things. Two single beds pushed together (kept coming apart). No tea making facilities in the room, I always find this a bit mean. When at breakfast you have to get your own tea pot and they bring you the milk and coffee, why not bring the tea as well! Drinks are hotel prices so watch out 4 x lemonades 24 Euro's.
Adeje is a hilly resort so a lot of walking up and down to where you want to get.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlista, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you very much for your contructive comment about your experiences during your stay with us. We are glad that you found some time to write a comment about your stay and are happy to read that you liked your stay in general.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Overall we were really pleased with this hotel: room, food and location. We had a standard room (325B) and found it spacious and very clean. Yes it faced the road but that didn't bother us one bit. I wouldn't say it's a busy road, hardly heard any traffic throughout our stay, certainly never woke us up. Perhaps it's different at other times of the year? Complimentary sparkling wine, fruit bowl and plentiful toiletries on arrival were a nice touch.

We stayed half board and thought the food was good, loved the show cooking. Disappointed by the desserts; sticky pastry almondy spongy cakes aren't my thing but this is obviously a minor point. Note that dinner is a formal affair, no flip flops, vests or shorts which i think is a bit harsh, we are on holiday after all! My boyfriend once went down to dinner wearing 3/4 length trousers and was turned away. Wouldn't have minded but we spotted quite a few other people wearing shorter shorts that weren't told to go back and change.

The atmosphere around the hotel was quiet so perfect for a realaxing holiday. I agree that the hotel caters for the older guest especially entertainment wise. We were happy to seek out the more lively and cheaper bars around town (enjoyed the Harbour Lounge).

Would recommend a visit to Siam Park and buy your tickets from the hotel to skip the queues.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank happytraveller2704_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlista, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you very much for your nice comment and constructive ciritic about your stay in our Hotel Colón Guanahaní. We are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and hope that we might welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We both had a very relaxing time here at the Guanahani. Very welcoming and efficient staff. The Breakfast staff were especially cheerfull and always had a pleasant and attentive manner without intruding. We asked for a superior, poolside quiet room, which we got, unfortunately our room 104D was very dark. The very small terrace was enclosed, hence we got no sun whatsoever, my wet costume just wouldn't dry on the clothes airer outside, but dried in the warm bedroom. This pool level room can be overlooked by people sunbathing or walking past, even though there are bushes outside. We had no choice but to keep the curtains closed when 'at home'. However, I don't want to sound too negative, we didn't bother to ask to change the room as this didn't spoil our holiday one bit as we spent as little time as possible in our room. The bathroom was stunning, so large you could have fit a small family into the shower! Good water pressure for excellent showers. It was such a lovely pleasure to stay somewhere where there isn't piped music playing all the time. Only a couple of quiet little children staying when we were here, so again very relaxing. There was plenty of buffet choice for breakfast and evening meal - absolutely lovely! There was also a table d'hote choice each evening too. Deserts were heavenly, no wonder my weight went up! The sun terrace, level 3, is a tranquil sun spot. There's plenty of sun beds everywhere - no need to reserve one, although some people still felt the need to, even though the hotels guidelines tell you not to. Fabulous time at this hotel which is in an excellent location for access to the beach, promenade, buses etc. Yes, some of the rooms could be noisy because of the road outside, but If you're not sure where to request a room, please ask on this site or ask the hotel direct - they are helpful. Thank you again to all the staff at the Colon Guanahani. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlista, Director General at Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you very much for your nice comment about your stay with us. We are very glad to read that you had a relaxing holiday and hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your time putting a comment here on www.tripadvisor.com.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews