We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good 4 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“A Good 4 Star Hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Let me start by saying that this hotel lived up to all my expectations gained from previously reading trip advisor. The hotel was a good example of Spanish 4 * and was well worth the cost. My wife and myself booked a weeklong stay via Thompson Holidays as part of their Platinum package. The hotel was extremely clean and staff were helpful. We (the two of us )were give a spacious ocean view room which had two double beds a double bed settee and a very large balcony in which the sun set right in the centre of our view. The food was the best I have had in any Spanish hotel with a vast daily selection of roast meats from the carvery, fresh fish and fruit. The bar was reasonably priced with a pint and a scotch and coke costing just under ten euro. The entertainment was generally above the average and the atmosphere in the bar area was pleasant. We have both decided that we will use this hotel off season on a regular basis.
However, there is always a however. My stay at the hotel was off season and whilst there were small queues at meal times which were always under 5 minutes, I wonder how the restaurant would cope at peak demand. My guess is that the wait would increase but would stay within an acceptable time. The greater concern would be regarding room allocation. Whilst we had a extremely well positioned room we noted that they appeared to be limited and that the rear facing rooms appeared smaller with a lesser view and the ground / sub ground level rooms had little view and were subject to more noise from foot traffic. Setting all that aside our experience was good

Room Tip: Sea facing higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    1,264
    532
    161
    85
See reviews for
1,045
1,763
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,160)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We chose this hotel after reading reviews and it certainly lived up to expectations. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and cannot do enough make your stay enjoyable. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with the only negative point being a daily charge of 4 euros if you wanted to use the fridge, which being February we didn't. The quality and choice of food in the restaurant was excellent, buffet style at both breakfast and dinner, however there was often a queue at busy times, but we only had to wait once during the 7 days we were there, and that was less than 5 minutes. The loctation is virtually on the beach, which is also very clean, and there are plenty of sun beds available around the two swimming pools. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 165andrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co durham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Fab hotel still... but a little change to children there as previously no mini disco or children seen and now seems to spoil class of hotel as I love children but dont wish to spend with as mine all grown up and birdy songs gone! left grand children at home for a rest...even though i am young at 52.. However severe Diorreah 2 days out of 7 day holiday that spoilt it .. but blame customer hygeine as one woman passing dipped and licked fingers whilst passing cream on the sweet table etc -some disgusting habits of others! Room was best ever this year overlooking pool and sea ( good job as I spent 2 days in room! Superking bed size and lovely freindly helpful staff as always. Weather was naff and cloudy so instead of the beach holiday relaxing was spent walking miles a day....loved Hotel but feel not as good as hol as others due to no preparation for cold nights and sickness endured. Will defo return next year and hopefully get the hot weather we always have had as hotel is still first class! ( Hoping they scrap and make adult only hotel though as eventually this will lower the tone of entertainment and mealtimes and put me off on further visits if gets more popular as previously has been almost all adults...entertainment on nights are starting to reflect children staying there too now as not as good this year due to animal acts and mini disco etc so time will tell!

Room Tip: not on ya nellie - i want the same room next time and may not get my supaking size bed with fab view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank disaponted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Have holidayed with Thomson for the last 17 years and have used all classes, including this, our first Platinum hotel. After many weeks of searching for resorts/hotels in the Canaries to celebrate our 30th Anniversary, we chose this hotel and regrettably, it did not meet expectations. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't a bad holiday but there were aspects that severely disappointed. It was in a great location and the public areas were clean and well maintained, which deserved 4* status and we found reception very friendly and helpful but the rooms were a big let down. Yes, the room was big and we had a good view but the overall standard was disappointing. Our bathroom was a dark depressing green, with no ventilation. If you wanted a bath, you had to climb into the bath to get past the fixed shower screen just to put the plug in (a minor irritation). The walls were very thin which meant you could hear next doors TVs, toilet flushing (at all hours), neighbours loud conversations and unfortunately, our room was directly underneath the sun bed area that meant we had the pool staff and early towel reservers moving the sun beds (and the Brits are just as bad). We were somewhat surprised at having to queue for most of the meals but the restaurant staff were very quick at getting you a table as they became free (never more than about a 2 minute wait). Although the food was plentiful and hot, it did become somewhat monotonous after just a few days (we were there for 11 nights). Overall, due to the number of rooms against the size of the restaurant, it was a bit of a cattle market around the buffet hot plates. Sometimes, the staff were clearing the hot plates well before the meal times had finished. We kind of missed the banter you normally get with restaurant staff because they were so busy dealing with the throughput. Entertainment was ok if you like that sort of thing (it's not what we go for) and we normally sit in the public areas but this is the first hotel where we found all of the seating uncomfortable. One couple we spoke to called them 30 minute seats. The drinks service was slow, particularly in the Piano bar. The other annoying feature was continually being asked if we were paying cash (or putting it on the bill). There was no opportunity to run up a tab and then pay in one go. We went on 2 organised trips (a catamaran and La Gomera) that cost us £200 and they were not value for money. Informed the Thomson Team Leader and the stock answer was that she had enjoyed it when she went and that everyone always enjoyed the trips - not a helpful answer and as some of our fellow trippers were of the same opinion as us, we rest our case. These are the first organised trips we have taken part in for 7 years and I guess it will be our last. A true test would be to answer the question - would you come back to this hotel - and the answer would be a firm no. You can't please everyone all the time but this is the first hotel I have stayed at where I have never heard so many complaints from my fellow Brits.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great hotel, we have just returned from a weeks holiday and found the hotel brilliant, the rooms are large and comfortable, the pool area very clean and having a full time life guard, with attendance constantly keeping the area clean and wet free. I would suggest picking rooms at pool level or above. Food was good with an excellent selection of all courses. The notes is close to shops and bars and overlooks the beach. 5 star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at pool level or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have recently spent a family holiday at the Guayarmina Princess to celebrate my 60th birthday. We went with our two sons and their partners, and this hotel is excellent for all ages. The location is superb, right by the beach which is accessible by lift down to the promenade. Within easy walking distance is a lovely marina, with catamaran trips out to see the dolphins and pilot whales. There are plenty of shops and restaurants all along the promenade, and superb views. That is of course if you can bear to leave the hotel where there is great choice of activities ranging from swimming in the outdoor pool, aqua gym , table tennis, squash, pool, and regular team games such as boules, available to join in.Two different entertainments every evening as well as dancing provided an excellent variety of things to do. We found the food very good, and a nice choice during our weeks stay, although as it is buffet style be prepared for a bit of a crush. The dining room is rather large, and a little more like a canteen than a restaurant, so don't expect a romantic ambiance, but the food and staff are good.

Room Tip: We had an excellent side view of the sea from our balcony without paying extra to request a "s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladytraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel.
Location 5
Food 5
Staff 5
Hygiene 5
Weather 5
A five star experience
can't find fault we both loved it we have a small bed and breakfast in the Highlands of Scotland so really know what we are talking about
Go and find out for yourselves!

Room Tip: our room was number 144 it was roomy and easy access to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magneil31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,499 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,558 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#22 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guayarmina Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Property: Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Address: C/ Londres 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guayarmina Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Costa Adeje features an extraordinary architecture. The Guayarmina Princess with its gigantic pillars is located directly at the boardwalk of Fanabe beach. Most of the balconies look out over the the beach, the sea or Costa Adeje; the popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The large outdoor pool with its turquoise waters and several beach entries is surrounded by various areas for sunbathing. One sun terrace is for adults only. Daily pool and sport activities are organized by the entertainment team and include aerobics, water aerobics, archery, darts and boules. Furthermore the hotel provides table tennis, multi-use court, billiard and squash court. For the little guests there’s a mini-club, mini-disco, children’s pool and a children's playground. The main restaurant Guayarmina with live-cooking offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Furthermore the Guayarmina Princess provides an A-la-carte-Restaurant La Palmera (Snacks & and a la carte meals) as well as 4 bars. The terraces of the Mojito Bar and Sunset Bar with their stylish, bright white furniture boast stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Guayarmina Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayarmina Princess Costa Adeje
Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Hotel Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing