We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guayarmina Princess
Nearby Hotels
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,724)
Filter reviews
3,724 results
Traveller rating
1,405
1,396
630
188
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
1,396
630
188
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahalf boardsea viewlovely hotelplenty of sunbedsper daypiano barevening mealplenty of choicethomson repssea frontgreat holidaymister sisterbuilding workhigh floorreception staffemailed the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,462 - 2,467 of 3,724 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is our 5th time at the guayarmina princess and once again the whole holiday was excellent,food good,restaurant staff great,rooms kept very clean,reception staff helpful. Every day our two children looked forward to mini club and mini disco with Ana, Mario and Monica. They were very fond of them all but especially Ana, i think i can honestly say she has been the best so far,always punctual,reliable a real bundle of fun,felt our children was very well looked after by Ana. we all loved the daytime activities. In the evening entertainment we would definately recommend two acts, mister,sister and jonny circus,hilarious! we had two weeks 13th nov-27th nov weather was fantastic 26-32 in the day and nights about 18-21, didnt need a jacket. can't wait till next year.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah371ajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We arrived early as we had a high tail wind so we were able to get our restaurant dinner in the hotel.
We visited this hotel approx 10 yrs ago and I feel that it really does deserve the 'Princess Group' spending a substantial ammount of euros to return it to its former glory. It is looking so 'sad' now.
Our room number was 4014 good side view over the tennis court and side veiw of the pool and sea. The sun shone on it most of the day too.
The bathroom fittings were the same as ten yrs ago plastic green marble tiles... a painted bath which was peeling so not very hygenic... a fixed shower screen which mean't we had to stand in the bath to lean over and turn it on .....and no bidet??? 4 Stars the bathroom was not!
We very highly praise all the staff in the restuarant and bars and chambermaids too. So friendly and extremely helpful at all times.
We were there for 2 weeks and NEVER had to wait longer than 2-3 mins to be directed to a table in the restaurant.
Yes there was plenty of choice but we found the majority of the meat/chicken dishes dry and/or tasteless.
We feel that the kitchen should focus on quality rather than quantity of dishes. The roast pork was tasteless and the grilled chicken breasts were so very dry you could hardly cut them up. The 'salad' dishes were good as was most of the fish. Plenty of dessert choices too so if you have a sweet tooth it's perfect.
Breakfast was a bit samey but if you like eggs you can get them cooked 5 different ways !! There is a large choice of sausages too!!!
You will feel like eating out a few times whist you are here and we recommend 'El Mirador' in Adeje it's self and 'Mama Rosa' in Las Americas....both are not cheap but the food is excellent so both worth worth a visit.

******Please give this hotel a visit, it is worth it...really******

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, try to get a room on the 4th floor from 4018 on the left side of the hotel as the righthand side is over a road which may be noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 13-20th November. First impressions. . Beautiful, however having to pay extra for wifi, use of fridge, use of safe and to change your pool/beach towel is a disgrace for a 4 star hotel!!Staff were very friendly, food lovely-good choice at mealtimes. The hotel itself is too big and you can get very disorientated when trying to find your room. No problems getting a sunbed by the pool, don't know if this would be different in summer season. Overall we did enjoy our stay here, but don't know if we would book again. Stayed in Arona Gran in los Cristianios last year and felt this hotel was much better.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Our first impression of this hotel was very good as we were checked in very quickly and were sent to our room on the 3rd floor. However, when we got out of the lift there were mats and buckets everywhere soaking up the rain water which had leaked in. We had a side sea view and found the room to be very comforable with plenty of space. No complaints at all about the room. We then set off to find the dining room which was more easily said than done. We tried the stairs and got nowhere so we ended up re-tracing our steps and used the lift. It wasn't until 3 days later that we realised that the reception, dining room and pool were above us even though we were on the 3rd floor so we had to go UP the steps. This wasn't explained to us and we thought all guests should be given a hotel plan on arrival.. The pools were fine but the the price you pay for having sun beds to accommodate all the guests is lack of space between them. The sun umbrellas were fixed in position so you could not move them around with the sun. Also the tiled areas around the pool were extremely slippery so you needed to wear shoes at all times. The food was very much the same at all meals but there was plenty of variety so you could have something different. At busy times there were long queues to enter the dining room but, saying that, you didn't have to wait longer than 10 mins and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. The dining room staff worked extremely hard and always had a smile on their faces.
We didn't stay in for the evening entertainment so cannot comment on that. We found a couple of local bars with live music and tended to visit them on an evening expecially as a large beer was only 1Euro!
We weren't keen on Costa Adeje. We expected it to be much more upmarket than it was. The hotel was situated right on the front and if you walked towards La Caleta then it was fine. This area is being modernised and we enjoyed walking in this direction. If you like shopping then there are a couple of new and modern shopping centres just 10 mins. walk away. However, we found the area in front of the hotel and in the direction of Los Cristianos to be very run down and populated by derelict shops. We also didn't like being accosted by people standing outside cafes touting for custom. Costa Adeje is not somewhere we would visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorksramblingrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here on 2 nd of October for 10 nights when we arrived it was late ish around 9/ 9.30 pm check in was quick I was first of the coach though as there were quite a lot of people getting off ? Obviously we couldn't get a late tea but wasn't,t really bothered anyhow? Got to our room it was fine and a pull out bed for our 4yr old it didn't really take much making up and our bed was big obviously 2pushed together which is allways tipi lie for Europe I guess?.. Breakfast in the morning was good very big dining room luckily I took variety packs for our boy as its good job as the cereal is allways rubbish surprised there is no bran either so I would take my own next time to? Hot breakfast is ok nothing to shout about though they certainly need a couple more toasting machines considering how busy the hotel was , a couple of pop up toasters is certainly needed? . The hotel certainly got busier as we were there and the group we were in there was 5 of us and we were allways shoved in the corners of the dining room which started to pee us off felt like we were sat in the naughty corner?
the pool was nice at the hotel and plenty of sunbeds but really surprised at how how busy it was ? And considering size of the hotel ,thought there might have been a nice jacuzzi ? Not that many children about either I mean it wasn't in school holidays but you get people just reading and stuff and older people don't like the sound of kids but I not bothered as we paid for our holiday to ? So if they don't like it they should go to an adults hotel ?
After stopping in our hotel a couple of days I realised I went up to our room after tea for a bag e.t.c and shut door when coming out and realised the door wasn't locking ? So I was like o.m.g so I went straight down to reception to report this they had someone come and check door out and change battery in lock but this wasn't the problem ? So took a bit longer but I just couldn't believe we had been out prior this without door being locked ? Just glad nothing major had happened or else there would have been uproar so anyone stopping please check your doors when you go out of room. The hotel is in a good location and would probably stop there again but food wasn't that brilliant the meat was good but choice for children absolutely rubbish ? Pizza was on every night but that is not really good ? I had to ask a few times for them to make some plain pasta for our boy ? He had to have McDonald,s a few times while we were away luckily it was only down the road ? Entairtainment wasn't that good either really but we are not ones just for sitting about hotel anyhow like to have a walk atnight and a nosy round other places ,& go to a few different bars? Views were good from the room to but I think the way the hotel is designed a lot of them have views so that's allways a bonus. If you are considering any water parks we did Siam and aqua land more to do ata aqualand for little uns you just have to be very aware of cracks on the floor needs a good look at everywhere our boy fell and banged his back and a girl had stubbed her toe walking up to a water slide so be aware. We also went to jungle park which our 4yr old loved it was pretty quite to . So would recommend if you haven't been but wouldn't,t go again ? So a good hotel in all just a few minor changes needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linzi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews