We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guayarmina Princess
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,724)
Filter reviews
3,724 results
Traveller rating
1,405
1,396
630
188
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
1,396
630
188
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahalf boardsea viewlovely hotelplenty of sunbedsper daypiano barevening mealplenty of choicethomson repssea frontgreat holidaymister sisterbuilding workhigh floorreception staffemailed the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,060 - 2,065 of 3,724 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We booked 2 rooms for 2 adults and 2 children for a week in February at a cost of £2367 through Thomson Platinum. We have travelled with them before and not been disappointed by the quality of accommodation. Having read reviews re rooms I emailed Thomson and the hotel to ask for rooms on the higher floors. After a walk along dark dingy corridors we came to our rooms which had balconies directly opening onto the street, a bar and Italian restaurant. I immediately went to see the Thomson rep and reception staff to be told that we could join a waiting list for a room change half way through our holiday. I was informed that requesting a room was no guarantee. Another couple who had just arrived had a room overlooking the car park and were added to the list too. I was frequently told by the rep that Thomson couldn't be expected to meet my expectations. She did however inform me when I asked, that they frequently got complaints about these rooms and she would be upset too at having paid what we did to be allocated a noisy room on the street level. I followed Thomson protocol and completed the complaint form on their lap top. You need to double check that the rep types exactly what you say. Thomson ask for feedback and state in their room guide that they will come up with a solution within 24 hours. The rep asked me how much it would take for me to satisfied. I asked what compensation Thomson had offered previous guests and was told none! So why ask in the first place!
That night as predicted we were kept awake until 2am with street noise and music. At 0730 the drilling work started in the restaurant opposite. You couldn't sit out in the balcony as you were level with the street. Curtains had to kept closed in the room for privacy. You could see straight through the thin net curtains. We had paid for a balcony we couldn't use.
We were unable to go out for the day on the Friday as we had to pack up then move at 1400 to our new room on the second floor which was directly above the hotels delivery area and rubbish collection. The receptionist had an A4 piece of paper full of names of people changing rooms that day. Whilst we could sit out and enjoy the balcony we woke at 0400 each morning to the sound of bottle and refuse collection. One advantage of early wakening was that we avoided the queues for breakfast as we were up so early.
I had hoped that Thomson would follow up the complaint on our return but to date they have not.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have just come back from a week in this hotel.
Room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. Maid service excellent and hotel staff friendly
Rooms were lovely although we had a room overlooking the front of the hotel which was no problem and was not noisy. the only problem was that there was no light on the balcony and as we like reading in the evening this was a bit of a problem, having said that we could have asked for another room but once we realised it we had already unpacked.
the bathroom was adequate.
Food in the hotel was excellent with lots of choice for each course. Plenty of food even for late comers. It is better to be down in the restaurant early if the hotel is full as it gets packed out and people have to queue for tables.

The price of the bottles of wine in the restaurant were pricey - there is a lovely pub just down the road called Midnight Fun Pub which served very good beer and wine.
I would certainly return to this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank regulartraveller9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

myself and partner stayed here for seven days 28 February into March, what a beautiful hotel we really wish we could have stayed here longer. as the hotel is so large we were very impressed with the service from reception, the management of the restaurant, chefs( good food) and the overall cleanliness throughout, day and night entertainment too. we had a lovely room overlooking the sea what a bonus to wake up too, the pool area is lovely both day and night, when its illuminated. the position is ideal as its a stones throw from the beach, walking along the coastal route to firstly Puerto Colon nearby and on to Playa de las Americas is easy as you following the gardenia walk from the hotel, but need to refresh on the way, water and suncream. but our favourite walk which we did a few times isn't far walking left from the hotel to Playa del Duque, beautiful beach, classy, and very prettty, designer shops in the centre. travelled with Thompson, trip to santa cruz carnival that week, wow! mind blowing, fantastic.

Room Tip: understanding the size of the hotel it must be hard to accomodate everyones needs, we were fortunate to have both sea and sunshine, so considering that we were very grateful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paris092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago. The rooms are a decent size and very clean. We had a balcony overlooking the walkway down on the seafront which was great for 'people watching'. Such a good location for bars, beach, restaurants, walking. Reception staff are really helpful and speak good English. On arrival, unlike some hotels, a porter delivers your cases to the bedroom so you don't have to struggle with them if your room is a long way away. Lots of choice of pleasant seating areas by the pool and inside the hotel. The downside of the hotel is the amount of people in the dining room at breakfast and dinner, people pushing and shoving. The food is fine but a bit repetitive every day. The food at the Hotel Luabay nearby is much much better. On the whole it deserves it's 4* rating just a shame they don't organise two meal sittings to avoid all the crowds.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ruby1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

One week stay March 3rd-10th 2014, booked through Thomson. We had read the reviews beforehand warning about rooms on the ground floor adjacent to the road or even below ground level, so we were concerned about getting a 'good' room. About 10 days before our holiday we emailed the Thomson resort staff (an option on their website) asking for a top floor room with a sea view. We got a reply saying they had passed this request onto the hotel but they couldn't guarantee etc etc... so we kept our fingers crossed. Lo and behold when we checked in we got exactly that - relief!
First impressions on the ground floor were good, a light and airy lobby in the form of an atrium with a piano bar, large reception desk, seating area and two lifts you can see into. One floor below was a large lounge bar and a separate large dining room (I say dining room rather than restaurant deliberately).
Our room was acceptable, though a bit dated. Two single beds pushed together and made up singly, linen was clean though we needed the extra pillows provided. Reasonable wardrobe size, and drawers, dressing table OK, large screen TV which got BBC, ITV and Sky News. No free wifi and the safe is chargeable at 2.25 euros per day. No tea/coffee maker. Plug sockets for guest use are one each side of the bed and one in the bathroom. Sliding patio doors and reasonable balcony with table and 2 chairs, with a good view over the roofs to the sea.
They have a few rules printed on leaflets in a stand on the dressing table, for example stating that hair dryers and razors are the only electrical appliances which may be used in your room (haven't they heard of mobile chargers, ipads etc?) and an instruction to check your room for faults when you first enter and reporting to reception to avoid any problems later (surely the maids or a housekeeper should do this?)
Bathroom was OK, but next to the door so no ventilation. Hair dryer, sachets of shampoo and shower gel, plus a shoe shine all provided but no tissues. A fixed head shower over the bath was just about OK - as others have reported you had to start the mixer tap running then pull up the nozzle thing to send the water through the shower and jump back smartly so you weren't hit by the initial jet of cold water. The shower head needed a clean as the jets went in all directions, but there was always plenty of hot water.
Meals are all buffet style which we found acceptable for breakfast but too hectic for the evening meal. You waited to be seated, never too long, but we found some areas of the dining area better than others,the better areas had tables at angles to each other with a reasonable space between, but some areas had tables were rather too close together and a bit regimented. Food on the whole was good but we didn't enjoy the scrum to get a plateful of food. We ate out on two occasions as a result.
Entertainment we considered good with 2 acts each night. We like to sit at the bar and we usually managed to do this at some point. A pint of beer was 3.50, glass of wine 2.90, local brandy 3.10, gin 3.90, mixers 2.30, so a G&T was 6.30.
Around and about the area was very nice, a good choice of bars and restaurants, an excellent promenade enables walks for miles in both directions. Beware the timeshare touts and try not to get annoyed with the constant hassle from people wanting you to go in their bar/shop/restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews