We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one Guayarmina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice one Guayarmina”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned March 22nd thank you Guayarina for an excellent stay, staff attentive, restaurant
choices excellent not good for weight watchers, fish and meats cooked in front of you. Quality entertainment most nights, piano bar good for happy hour, pools nice with plenty sunbeds and good adult terrace option. Situated on sea front with good walks along promenades. Our room overlooked the harbour and caught the sun up to evening time. It was 4008 kindly allocated to us via an email request. As recommended in other reviews 3rd and 4th floor main building have good views and with sun being on the harbour side. Downside we had to come home.

Room Tip: 4008 was good for us central of main block near to lifts. 4023-4044 shadier side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,277
    1,245
    529
    152
    82
See reviews for
1,016
1,739
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My partner & I have just returned from a 7-night stay at the Guayarmina Hotel & we have had a fantastic time. Initially placed in room 261 but, on experiencing noise due to ongoing refurbishment works, we asked to be moved. Within the hour, we were settled in room 222 which was lovely with a full beach & sea view & superior fixtures & fittings & some complimentary fizz & nibbles! The staff were extremely helpful & efficient & nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was busy but the restaurant coped very well & there was a nice variety of hot & cold food. I just cannot imagine why I have read such negative comments about this hotel & its restaurant but, hey, each to their own! I have stayed in much, much worse & few better! Pool area clean & inviting with plenty of sunbeds & parasols to use. I think the only negative comment would be the quality of the evening entertainment in the hotel, it was certainly not to our taste but, as the hotel opens down on to the promenade, there was plenty of opportunity to visit the local bars & restaurants & experience the entertainment on offer in the surrounding area. Would definately stay again but would enquire directly on arrival about any possible ongoing refurbishment work. Well done Guayarmina!

Room Tip: Our room was on a corner with sea & beach views........lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cazza3052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time, returning home mid March after 2 weeks, the position of the Guayarmina is very useful for going either left or right on leaving the hotel via the lift to Promenade. We had emailed a week before our departure requesting a high level room again overlooking the Marina and we were not disappointed, room 3017. Housekeeping in the hotel is excellent, and the room/bathroom was always spotless. However the bathroom could do with refurbishment. To get the shower going, we had to leap back to avoid being hit with cold water until the hot came through! Generally there was always a good supply of hot water. Poor quality shampoo/bath gel supplied, and no shower caps! Beds need mattress toppers, as they are very basic and hard. Our main disappointment was the Restaurant, more like a works canteen! We had no problems last year, but this time it was completely manic! Obviously more tables had been added, and on occasions I refused the tables offered to us as a) they were very near the waiters Servery, and were very noisy and food being scraped off plates into bin bags was very obvious, b) the table offered was on top of the tea and coffee and fruit juice machines in the morning and we could see that people were queuing up to use these all around you - large bottoms in your face! Tables were very close together, and the whole experience of a nice relaxing meal was soon dashed. On the other hand we found the food well cooked, nicely presented, plentiful, and excellent variety. Special mention of the lovely Omelettes cooked fresh by John at breakfast! We think the charge for the safe, fridge and Wifi is exorbitant. Surely a Platinum rated 4* hotel should supply all these extras FOC? Also, no tea/coffee making in the rooms, why? No problem with sun beds, we only used them really from mid afternoon on so found 2 where we could move them around to suit us, either under the umberella or not. We would recommend the Music Hall Tavern show - a great night out, certainly different, but very professional and hilarious! Finally, I think that Thomson need to check out their Platinum and 4* hotels generally, and request they be brought up to a higher standard for the price being charged, the alternative being to lower the price! Our favourite hotels are in Cyprus - their 4* hotels are always 5* standard!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just got back from a weeks holidays here. The hotel is fantastic and the location is amazing. We luckily had a room on the 4th floor, thank you Naomi for this, we emailed prior to arrival after some friends advised us to do so. When we checked in Sandra on reception was excellent and gave us lots of information about the hotel and the surrounding area. The hotel is immaculate and the food was great, best omelettes ever. Breakfast can get busy, but this is the same in any hotel if you arrive around 9am. Would just like to say thank you and we are now looking to return in September and possibly Christmas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ljj1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Be very wary if you are allocated a room with access DOWN from reception. These tend to be rooms 100-300. Our room was on floor 1 and the balcony was on a level with the road and only yards away. Passers-by peered in and access for thieves would not be too difficult. We had a view of the car-park, the bottle-bin, and smoke from the nearby Argentine grill found its way into our room.
Access to these rooms is via subterranean draughty passageways with very little natural light. You feel as though you are down a mine.
On a lighter note, the lift floor-numbering system ensures your destination is always a surprise.
Reception agreed to a room change without a problem, but we had to wait a couple of days.

Room Tip: Ask to view your room before accepting it. Avoid rooms with access down from the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our 5th stay at Guayarmina. This is rated as Platinum by Thomson which used to offer 1st drop from the airport amongst other perks like hotel check in. Thomson seem to have removed these perks without telling us! I'm not sure what Platinum now means. We have always loved Guayarmina but I am sad to report that it is now suffering from cutbacks which are very obvious to we regulars. Food quality not as good, paying for pool towel change, no champagne at breakfast - small things but noticeable. I think the hotel should also revert to 6.30 happy hour rather than 4pm which is far too early. We are planning to try another hotel next time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank MMRYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had e mailed hotel on advise from other reviewers about room allocation. I asked for high rooms looking out toward marina. It was a nice polite e mail but I did let them know that I was aware they have an average of 7 room change requests a day, and as we stood in line and saw others being allocated low level rooms I became anxious. SO!! I was ready but we were allocated room 3004 which was perfect and very clean, spacious sun on balcony all day.. Did they read my e mail or was it luck? I don`t know The beds!! OMG so hard thought I had slept on the floor. We put blankets under sheets on top of mattress which helped slightly!! but I realise some people prefer a firm bed. Not us my ribs and hips were agony!!.. . Hotel is certainly lovely. Husband used stairs and I used lift. Staff friendly and accommodating .
Now for the uncomfortable experience as well as the bed, the dining room or as so many other reviewers rightly stated canteen. Lines are long to enter but staff are very quick to seat you. Our first meal was good as we were at a table that wasn`t on top of another but they have a long line of tables for two that are awful as we experienced for 2 more nights. If you want to eat and get out fast to go and get on with rest of your night then fine but it is noisy and chaotic at times. we ate out after that as to be honest food wasn't that great for a 4* platinum hotel and it was nice being waited on at different restaurants.
The hotel is in a perfect location, a lift takes you straight on to promenade with bars and restaurants a plenty, try little Italy right on you door step-lovely meal,
. Staff work very hard and dining is overall well organised to accommodate so many guests and there is plenty of food to choose from. Personally , and as others have commented they should provide cold meats, tuna fish at the salad bar in the evenings. That said my husband really enjoyed the food on offer at breakfast and dinner. Public areas and pool are lovely, drink measures are good. We went out most evenings but one night we stayed and the Robbie Williams tribute act was good and the entertainment lounge was packed. We visited sister hotel which is in front of main entrance but didn`t seem to be as atmospheric as guayarmina but very nice all the same. wouldn't like to climb those steps though!. Lovely walks in each direction .All in all a very relaxing hotel and resort. would stay in resort again but maybe not the hotel.

Room Tip: please e mail and ask for level 3/4 high level, as views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,073 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,433 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,850 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guayarmina Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Property: Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Address: C/ Londres 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guayarmina Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Costa Adeje features an extraordinary architecture. The Guayarmina Princess with its gigantic pillars is located directly at the boardwalk of Fanabe beach. Most of the balconies look out over the the beach, the sea or Costa Adeje; the popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The large outdoor pool with its turquoise waters and several beach entries is surrounded by various areas for sunbathing. One sun terrace is for adults only. Daily pool and sport activities are organized by the entertainment team and include aerobics, water aerobics, archery, darts and boules. Furthermore the hotel provides table tennis, multi-use court, billiard and squash court. For the little guests there’s a mini-club, mini-disco, children’s pool and a children's playground. The main restaurant Guayarmina with live-cooking offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Furthermore the Guayarmina Princess provides an A-la-carte-Restaurant La Palmera (Snacks & and a la carte meals) as well as 4 bars. The terraces of the Mojito Bar and Sunset Bar with their stylish, bright white furniture boast stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Guayarmina Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayarmina Princess Costa Adeje
Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Hotel Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing