We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing Fortnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing Fortnight”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

From the time we arrived at this amazing hotel, until we left 2 weeks later,we were blown away at the service of ALL the staff, who were so friendly and helpful. They created for us the best holiday we have ever had. As I have a moderate disability, to have dedicated tables in the Dining room for disabled people was a real bonus to me The staff in the dining room provided help when needed, and I cannot praise them too highly for this.
The rooms were amazing, the size of our bed was about 6 feet wide, an English tv service was provided, and was spotlessly clean.
The only thing missing was hot drink making facilities.This Thomson 4 star should be 5 star.
Fred, Marje

Room Tip: Choose room on level 3 or 4 ,and a high number meaning you have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derfwort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    1,236
    525
    151
    79
See reviews for
1,002
1,721
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 10 days here its a lovely hotel rooms were great fab balconies pool area was excellent and the animation team out of this world especially Joe so happy and welcomjng every day :) the only downside was having to pay for wifi 19 euros for 7 days and the dress code at dinner for men all big hotels should have wifi and the dress code should be relaxed otherwise it was a great hol defo come back again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just returned from yet another fabulous week at the GUAYARMINA HOTEL My husband and I had stayed here in Dec and January 2014 not been to Tenerife for over 20 years and was very apprehensive, but what a holiday.From the minuet we got out of the taxi to the minuite we came home the holiday was brilliant.The staff were very helpful, considerate and as i am disabled (mobility) they could not do enough. We booked our las hoiliday on the 29th April and have just returned on 7th May again everything was lst class.We were only home 12 hrs and have booked again this time with the family .

Room Tip: rooms 3040
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jodiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Having stay here for the last 2 weeks at this hotel, I was amazed to see British tourist old enough to know better,about reserving sun beds before 7 0'clock in the morning,even though the hotel was not very busy, there must be nearly 800 beds or more,but for some reason certain people have to have the same beds.This must be some type of medical condition.The hotel is very clean, with hard working staff.A few people were complaining, about selection of food for dinner,but is very good,considering how many different nationalitys the hotel is catering for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAZ756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I don't think it's asking too much to expect a four star hotel in the 21st century to offer some free wifi provision. So I was very disappointed to be told that there was no such free provision in this hotel and that I would have to pay 6€ a day for the privilege.
Less than two minutes away is a bar where you can have a pint of lager for 1€ and free wifi access. So that was a no brainer for me.
Apart from that the hotel was okay. Clean, bright and airy, staff were pleasant. Cocktail hour was a favourite time, as was happy hour from 4-5!!
Pool area was nice but the tiles get very hot during the day and are very slippery. Why any hotel designer would choose tiles like that around a pool is anyone's guess.
Entertainment was a little cheesy. Not sure if the singers or the sound equipment were bad, the only good act was Mister Sister!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Catharine1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from a 10 day holiday at this hotel with my wife and was generally very pleased with it. Great location with easy access to the beach. The public areas are spotless and the rooms are comfortable and clean the only downside was the bathroom which was small and a little tired but the shower was great with plenty of flow and good temperature control. There is a mini-fridge and safe in the room but you have to pay for them at 4Euro and 2Euro per day – however if you stock the fridge with 40Euro worth of items from the mini bar list you get the fridge free – something they did not tell you at check in. The pool area is being renovated at present with removal/modification of the palm trees/shrubs but this is well screened from view and in no way affected the holiday with very little inconvenience so no great worry – the pool area is very nice with the two main pools great – one heated. The food and choice in the main restaurant is fine with good choice and quality but at times the place seems more like a canteen and can be noisy at busy times – staff are helpful and always busy. Evening entertainment is good and varied with acts brought in from outside so they do not rely on the animation team for this like many other hotels. The animation team do a great job during the day for both adults and children although when we were there it was mainly couples. Wifi is available at a cost 6Euro for 24hrs or 19Euro for a week but many of the local bars and restaurants nearby have free wifi. I was charged 75cents for a plastic cup with ice which is bad but not all the time and supposedly only before 7pm which penny pinching for a 4star hotel. We had a late check-out till 6pm but you need to settle your bill by 12noon on the day of departure otherwise your room key is cancelled something they did not tell you at check-in. Other than the charges for safe, fridge and sometimes ice no real complaints.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room with marina view if you like the sun during the day or an Adeje view if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jassatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Visited the sister hotel The Bahia Princess 2 years ago and thought we would give this one a try.
Contacted hotel before arrival by e mail to request a higher floor room after taking on board comments by other trip advisor travellers and we were allocated a 3rd floor room which was ideal, it is certainly worth requesting as some of the lower floors have a poor view. Quiet time when we went so probably lucky and the room had a good view of the Sea and along the coast to La Calleta (almost)

The room although basic was of a reasonable size and kept very clean with bedding changes regularly and towels whenever you wanted them.
There was quite a lot of road work going on but didn't effect us until the last day when the road adjacent to the adults only sun area was being dug up. Don't think we would have been too chuffed if it had been continuous.

The food was as good as we`ve had with a good choice at breakfast and dinner. Good to see the dress code being enforced on an evening.

Very few kids there and hotel only just above half full so when full things might be a bit hectic.

The evening entertainment was very good at times with the occasional blip with the obligatory parrots,owls and a poor mans elvis. If selective ok.

WI Fi expensive but all bars have it free around the hotel.

Refrigerator also expensive 4 euros a day but if you buy 40 euros worth of drinks for the mini bar fridge is free.

Not sure how long the building / road works are going on for but you might be unlucky and get stuck with it.

There was some noise from revellers til about 11pm but generally not an issue.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Main building above second floor have better outlook. Be wary of rooms at garden level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank syddor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guayarmina Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Property: Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Address: C/ Londres 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guayarmina Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Costa Adeje features an extraordinary architecture. The Guayarmina Princess with its gigantic pillars is located directly at the boardwalk of Fanabe beach. Most of the balconies look out over the the beach, the sea or Costa Adeje; the popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The large outdoor pool with its turquoise waters and several beach entries is surrounded by various areas for sunbathing. One sun terrace is for adults only. Daily pool and sport activities are organized by the entertainment team and include aerobics, water aerobics, archery, darts and boules. Furthermore the hotel provides table tennis, multi-use court, billiard and squash court. For the little guests there’s a mini-club, mini-disco, children’s pool and a children's playground. The main restaurant Guayarmina with live-cooking offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Furthermore the Guayarmina Princess provides an A-la-carte-Restaurant La Palmera (Snacks & and a la carte meals) as well as 4 bars. The terraces of the Mojito Bar and Sunset Bar with their stylish, bright white furniture boast stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guayarmina Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayarmina Princess Costa Adeje
Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Hotel Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing