We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel. extremely friendly with great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely hotel. extremely friendly with great location.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just spent a week at The Guayamina Princess in Costa Adeje. Had a fabulous time. Hotel staff very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Pool area great although pool not very deep. Plenty of sun loungers. Sea views and hotel only 50 metres from the beach. The entertainment was reasonable, especially for children. Plenty to do in the day: water polo, rifle shooting, water aerobics, pilates etc. You can also play squash and tennis but they do charge for this which is a pity and should be included in my view. They do charge €4 per day for the fridge and €20 for a weeks wifi. Again, I don't feel that the hotel does itself any favours here and this should be included. Overall however, I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's in a great location and the food is good (especially the omlette man at breakfast). Diane Stoke on Trent

Room Tip: Email the hotel before you leave to ask for a sea view or if not, ask not to be put on the lower lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dwarren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    1,237
    525
    151
    79
See reviews for
1,002
1,722
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I rarely write reviews but I am compelled...the reason...suckered! I thought I had chosen a 4star hotel with all amenities and comforts that come with that standard! Gravely disappointed. I have paid over the odds because of the time of year and here I am sitting on my balcony,looking out on an concrete wall of neighbouring hotel! (Didn't mention that possibility in the Thompson brouchure, did it?) The reason I am here instead of on the sun loungers by the pool??? Well the builders are busy tiling in one part of the lounge area and there is a electric saw going on the other side....yes we have chosen sun loungers BETWEEN 2 building sites! Again this was not mentioned in the brouchure!
Apart from that, hmmm half board, dodgey.. Food is not great re breakfast, even the cereal for the kids is limited...scrambled egg is inedible and sausages and bacon a no-go.
Then dinner, buffet style, as per breakfast, hot food just not good, not up to 4star standard. One night try and no more for us. So we go to reception , say we're on half board, want to do lunch instead of dinner...(as recommended by Thompson agent) NO! Not an option..so we're caught! We've paid for something we're just not going to use.
And there's more...the kids can't get to sleep at night because there's music blaring from some disco or other until at least midnight...
Re amenities, we like to play tennis...again I reiterate we have paid top dollar for our stay here,,, and guess what, we pay extra to play tennis, 7.70€ per play, to play in a court that has fencing only one storey with holes in it throughout! So any wild ball or even hard ball the hits the fence at all, goes through or up and over and is gone down 2 storeys into a wilderness!
To say I am frustrated is an understatement right now....these are the facts of our stay, ignore this review and PAY THE PRICE!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank ODE05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location with excellent views from 4th floor room. Staff were competent and friendly. There were plenty of places to sit and drink so you feel in a different place even though you're not! Whilst not all of the entertainment was to my liking there was something for everyone and you can't ask fairer than that. Food and drink represented good value for example lunch and snacks. We were half board and I thought the food was great quality with plenty of choice. If you're not very adventurous you might get a bit stuck but that's your problem hardly theirs - the variety is there. Plenty of delicious fresh fruit too. We had a picnic from the hotel one day instead of evening meal and were really impressed with the quantity and variety. Entertainment team did a good job for adults as well as children and it was clear they enjoyed their jobs. Pity the builders were retiling the outdoor area but apart from the last couple of days they did a good job of containing the disruption. Had a fab holiday and would definitely return, this hotel really aims to please.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms give wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sh0equeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The mistake we made in booking this hotel was that we thought Adeje was a quieter area...wrong! The hotel is located within a very overcrowded and built up area, which the Thomson website doesn't show. With a sea view room, we though we'd have the perfect location, however the sea view rooms all overlooked the promenade and the bars which had karaoke and live bands on until late in the evening. That said, the sea view was lovely, the rooms however are on the small side, and the bathroom definitely needs an upgrade. The air con was ok, but high was too noisy, me him not enough cool air. We stayed at the hotel for 10 nights half board, which was fine. The one enormous dining room was run very smoothly by the friendly staff, the food was very good. And despite what other reviewers have said, there was more than ample selection for children even the fussiest of child (and adult) could fill their plates! Every night there was freshly cooked fish, meat and roast as well as more choice than you could shake a stick at from healthy options to the not so healthy. We did take a few nights out just for a change if scenery however. Gents do have to wear trousers which was a pest as it was really hot some nights, and totally not necessary. Cam understand in 5 star hotels with an intimate restaurant but not in a giant canteen. The hotel entertainment was a mixed bag, some nights were good, some night downright awful, but that's not what we were there for, so went out most nights for a walk and to sample the fayre along the promenade. Kids club was great for younger kids but older 10+ kids not really catered for. Best day of the holiday was the Zumba/salsa mohito cocktail festival. Great fun and the only time the kids cocktails were less expensive than the grown up ones! We were really disappointed by the hotel pools or should I say pool split in two...for the size of the hotel the pool was unbelievable small. There was work going on when we were there which is fair enough, but we had asked thomsons if this work would be finished before we for there and were told it would be. All fine until the work was going on over our room at 7.30 in the morning! All in all, nice hotel, good food, busy location, but definitely doesn't live up to its Platinum rating in a Million years!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ShivMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A little disappointed because I always understood that when staying at this hotel
It was 1st drop off from airport ( It was not ) also last Pickup point Hotel ( It was not )
Hotel was Excellent as always.
Dissappointed at having to pay for Wi Fi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laumi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked a seven day half board and were not disappointed. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. The restaurant was perfect for our requirements, the food was excellent, plenty of options for a different meal every evening and the breakfasts lasted us all day. There were minor works going on around the pool area but there was no disruption to the guests. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. There are rooms over the reception area and the entertainment area that might suffer a bit of noise but we were in rooms 2049 and 2050 which were just off the reception and they were absolutely fine, lovely balcony with a sea view. The Thompson reps deserve a mention, Amir and his team were fantastic, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed from 8th - 22nd. Staff fantastic, animation team amazing especially Rachel who does kids club, felt included in kids club even though my boy is only 2. Great mini disco. Water aerobics very entertaining with Joe!

There is continuing works around the hotel mainly replacing ALL the tiles around the pool area, for non slippery ones,large areas cordoned off. Not too much of a disruption just a bit annoyed and frustrated that the hotel or Thomson Did not inform us before we went hammer drill digging out a whole for more parasols at 10am not appreciated.

Food on par with most Canarie Islands good choice for adults not so much for kids.

Drink a little on the high side but actually on par with bars outside(soft drinks), don't buy water at the hotel get the same brand from Dino supermarket down the road for 50cent compared to €2.20. A pint class of ice will cost you 75cent.

Entertainment good, Mr Sister is a must see!

Iberostar hotel next door very VERY noisy especially one night having a foam party!

Overall a great holiday would return but would go All inclusive when it become available next year

Room Tip: Email first you will get what you ask for, high floor sea view, not in the lower part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guayarmina Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guayarmina Princess Hotel

Property: Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Address: C/ Londres 1, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Guayarmina Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Costa Adeje features an extraordinary architecture. The Guayarmina Princess with its gigantic pillars is located directly at the boardwalk of Fanabe beach. Most of the balconies look out over the the beach, the sea or Costa Adeje; the popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The large outdoor pool with its turquoise waters and several beach entries is surrounded by various areas for sunbathing. One sun terrace is for adults only. Daily pool and sport activities are organized by the entertainment team and include aerobics, water aerobics, archery, darts and boules. Furthermore the hotel provides table tennis, multi-use court, billiard and squash court. For the little guests there’s a mini-club, mini-disco, children’s pool and a children's playground. The main restaurant Guayarmina with live-cooking offers buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Furthermore the Guayarmina Princess provides an A-la-carte-Restaurant La Palmera (Snacks & and a la carte meals) as well as 4 bars. The terraces of the Mojito Bar and Sunset Bar with their stylish, bright white furniture boast stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guayarmina Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guayarmina Princess Costa Adeje
Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Guayarmina Princess Tenerife
Guayarmina Hotel Tenerife
Guayarmina Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing