We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just returned from very relaxing stay at hotel having spent almost everyday at the pool as the pool area so attracive. Nice rooms - but would like tea and coffe facilities (had to buy a kettle) Rooms very clean nice bathroom , need a biger tv as like a postage stamp for size of room. Stunning view from balcony. Fab breakfast really could not fault one thing except service on Sunday a bit lapse - all staff very attentive very smiley. Biggest problem is the hill down to the beach okay to walk down but impossible when its very hot its unbearable to walk up so paid taxi 3.35euro, transport by hotel was only laid on twice a day so pretty useless, the hotel needs a secure exit down the bottom of the hotel - for this reason I probably would stay on one of the 5 star hotels on front as it makes it so much easier

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocoScottishBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our relaxing stay in our establishment and that our rooms, pools, breakfast and staff all met your expectations. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our establishments is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that some aspects were not entirely to your liking and want you to know that we will bear close in mind your comments to improve in the future.
In this regard, we would like to inform you that, thanks to feedback like yours, we are soon going to renew the televisions in the rooms in accordance with our policy of continual improvement.
Likewise, we would like to note that our superior rooms have available a machine for making tea and coffee.
Regarding our location, we can be found 500 meters from Duque beach and that those guests who wish to shorten the distance to the beach can use our free shuttle service. Given its location, the hotel offers some of the best views of the sea in the area.
We are completely at your disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,606)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 2,607 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Other half and I booked a week here after seeing it on Voyage Prive and were not disappointed.

The hotel is small, but big enough to feel spacious. Perhaps not all the bells and whistles of some five star hotels but it felt luxurious and there was everything we needed. The room was immaculate as were the restaurant and common areas of the hotel - lovely view from the balcony (most of the rooms are sea facing), good air conditioning and a great shower were the highlights. The king size bed was two large singles pushed together as seems to be popular in some places but it wasn't a problem.

We spent the week relaxing by the pool - which was the perfect temperature, the loungers were comfy, umbrellas brought when you needed them and unobtrusive staff if you wanted drinks/snacks and a good poolside restaurant.

The hotel was a short walk from some nice restaurants and the beach and there's a shuttle down to the beach during the day.

If we were the type to do return visits to the same spot (too many places to still see - but maybe when you have kids and want more predictability...) I'd definitely keep this one in the bank for a guaranteed sun spot in lovely surroundings with everything you need!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspipkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

On arrival, the very enthusiastic bellboy unloaded our rental car, and dropped our camera on the floor, breaking the LCD screen in the process. There was not so much of an apology, and no offer to reimburse us in any way. We only got directions to the nearest camera shop to buy a new one so that we could continue taking pictures of our honeymoon. We didn't want to start an argument and ruin the atmosphere of our honeymoon, but this was a huge disappointment. In addition, the hostess at breakfast was very cold to us - she spoke at length with all the German tourists, but did not even look in our direction. Otherwise it is a very nice hotel, but the staff ruined the experience for us. We had a much nicer time in the Beatriz Atlantis in the north part of Tenerife for a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my_unique_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that our hotel was pleasant, though regret we did not entirely meet your expectations and that you felt that your treatment by our staff was not adequate. In this regard, we would like you to know that our employees treat and attend all hotel guests equally, independently of their nationality, so we regret if you felt that in your case it was not like this.
We are sorry as well if your camera broke during your stay. Regarding this we would like to clarify that during your stay we were not informed of this incident and, therefore, we were not able to put into action the protocol the hotel follows during these situations. In those cases where guests tells us that one of their belongings has been damaged by one of our employees, our staff take measures to solve the problem and, if necessary, compensate the guest for the damages caused, trying at all times to cause the least inconvenience.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Nothing reminds you of a 5-star hotel... Everything was below expectation. I would not recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristhin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We regret that your stay with us was not as you would have hoped. Thank you for letting us try to clarify and solve in private the cause of your complaint, and we would like to mention again that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, always with the aim of improving.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed with my wife 20th June for 10days . We emailed in advance and asked for quiet room and soft bed due to bad backs . Our requests were granted they put a topper on the beds , and we had room away from the resturaunt which is openair with some music at night . Room view over sea was great . Arrival ok only 30 euro taxi from airport . Room keys are magnetic card , we had problems getting locked out , needed them re programmed , then lights in room failed , they had to bypass computer , then air con shut off over night , it's also controlled by central computer , in end they had to change computer in room ( we were on standby to move ) . In end had to have 6 sets of new cards , it also works safe . This was a pain all to complex .Room otherwise great , lovely shower , BBc and itv on tele , but no tea or coffee , they charge 5 euro for delivery for 2 coffees . We asked for tray to make in room and told not possible , but another couple had one . So we spent 50 euros on morning coffee . 5 lovely pools no issues with sun loungers , they provide pads and plenty of towels . Breakfast massive choice , make own expresso on buffet as pre made is variable in taste . Make Your own tea using hot water from coffee machine as tea ern not hot enough . They have cooking station but for some unknown reason insist on pre cooking fried eggs , they burn them , insist on a newly cooked one , bread great . Lunch menu ok but £10 for burger and chips . Ps bottle water £2.20 per 500ml . Hotel is on hill and a good 10 mins supermarket and beach , take good walking shoes . Ate in buffet one night , food average , eat in le gourmet one night , food to fusy , who wants sultanas with steak ! . Best food is in village of la caleta 5 euro taxi ride , fantastic fish resturant called masia del mar , have fish baked in salt , get seat on terrace . Also resturant 88 , great Chinese , and there is also an ok Italian called Rosso su mare . Overall a great holiday , nice hotel , not too large . Expensive but 5 star , very clean , could improve on food. Did not try spa . Seem to be great with small kids. Would recommend .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Routly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our hotel was to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that some specific details were not entirely to your liking. We would like to let you know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always with the aim of improving.
We likewise would like to apologize for the problems you had with your room´s electronic system and let you know that we have taken additional measures to guarantee its proper functioning.
Regarding the air conditioning, it should be noted that, in order to privode an adecuate resting environment, this program automatically turns off at night at the moment the room reaches the temperature chosen by the guest.
Lastly, we would like you to know that in regards to our breakfast those guests who who would like hotter water for their tea than what is available, can request it from our staff and they will take care of it . Likewise, our guests can mention to the show-cooking service staff the exact point of doneness desired.
We remain at your complete disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The hotel is just a miracle! The bulk of the tourists there - it's Spanish. There were many couples with very young children. And the best part - the children were always somewhere in the case and does not strained. There is a children's pool with playground, and room for children. Pools at the hotel very much, and there are quite shallow, there are also children bathed. This is what I saw - as she traveled without children, respectively, particularly those not interested.
The hotel is 20 minutes drive from the southern airport.
Go to the beach for 10 minutes. Almost every hour there is a free shuttle service. Conversely, too, can order a transfer, but is easier on foot than coincide with the driver (at least I did not get).

The hotel has 3 restaurants:
1. El Gourmet Canario - posh expensive restaurant, working in the evening. Despite the fact that it's almost always empty, it is desirable to reserve tables in advance (usually is). Eating there, I am told, a traditional Canarian. Very tasty, very original and quite expensive. Meals from 17 euros. Wine from € 35 per bottle. I 2-course dinner with no wine and juice and mineral water resulted in a 50 euros.
2. Buffet - Buffet. Very versatile, very tasty - a great selection of juices, fruits, meat, fish, etc. Also full of food, which is suitable for very young children. At breakfast served champagne. No drinks on its own buffet costs 38 euros per person.

The hotel is very stylish and incredibly beautiful, nearly all rooms with sea views.
I was in Junior Suit. Luxurious rooms with terrace and balcony. Stunning views. Canopy bed. The opportunity to play with light in the room. The rooms have everything you need (bathrobes, slippers, toothbrushes, toothpaste, razor, etc., even a tonic for the face). Room service every day. In the evening, once again come to correct a bed and towels, as well as bring the weather forecast for the next day, while on the bed always put candy.

On site luxury spa center! I was very pleased. Very good masseuse. Full relaxing massage is 61 euros. There is a free gym, lots of variety of simulators. Also there is a pool table and Internet access.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Irunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had a great time in Tenerife and this could be largely attributed to how great this hotel was. Benefitting from a modern design and striking surroundings, it sets out to impress and does not disappoint. From the outset the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive, with this being the case for the duration of the trip.

The breakfast options (buffet) were a treat and did not compromise on quality. The dinner choices were either the daily themed buffet or the restaurant, with the former proving more popular, probably because of it's alfresco option, which overlooked the sea and was accompanied by live music.

The bedrooms were spacious and had possibly one of the best showers I have ever used, although the 'double' bed could have been slightly more comfortable, as it consisted of two singles co-joined, which apparently is the norm.

All in all a great stay and would definitely return. Thumbs up.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms have an outdoor balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Favour4Favour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#7 of 59 in Costa Adeje
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,336 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £166 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing