We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We've just come back from this lovely Hotel. It is very stylish, extemely clean, fantastic staff, great food, lots of pools, with no trouble getting a bed....BUT it is not on the beach. Not that it claims to be, its just that the 500 meters from the beach(which is how it is described) is difficult to get to because of the road etc. Also it it is not really near any restaurants or shops. The entertainment at the Hotel is pretty lame to be honest. We stayed for 12 nights, and had watched the same 2 guys playing guitar about 4 times. I wouldnt mind, but its the same songs every time. There is no real entertainment to speak of. The games room is pretty poor.
Myself and my two teenage daughters used the SPA one day (quite expensive), the treatments were very average.
All in all we had a very relaxing (not much to do) holiday in a great hotel.

Room Tip: The Rooms at the back on the road are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our facilities, staff, kitchen and cleaning service were all to your liking. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that guest´s of our hotels continue to have a pleasant and enjoyable experience.
We regret, however, that you were not happy with some aspects and want you to know that we will bear close in mind your feedback with the aim of improving in the future.
We would like you to know, though, that those guests who would like a shorter distance to the beach can use our free shuttle service. It is only necessary to ask at the reception.
We are available for anything you need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,786
    473
    157
    45
    35
See reviews for
606
1,554
30
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Took winter break to this hotel and have to say it was extremely comfortable and the food (although a buffet) was amazing so much to choose from and such great quality and the staff were just lovely, overall ambience and setting a delight, The resort is a "purpose" built but for a winter break fit the bill!

Room Tip: This is a good place for winter sunshine and we had a small suite which was great and side on view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend for my partner's birthday, and we were both absolutely delighted with it. The hotel is stylish, elegant, calm and relaxing. Our room was beautiful, great big bed, great bathroom and a lovely view from the balcony. Could not fault the food, which was varied, fresh and plentiful. The staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing, so we felt looked after but not at the expense of our privacy.

The pool area was fantastic. if you can, get one of the double four poster sunloungers - just lovely! The spa is well worth a visit as well, and the gym is well appointed and not too busy.

Very impressed when the hotel left a complementary bottle of fizz in our room for my partner's birthday - unprompted. Well worth the monyy and we'll definately be returning soon. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xCymraesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Elegant and sophisticated. Just returned from a family holiday. Lovely, spacious pool areas with lots of sun loungers even with the hotel being pretty full. Mixed clientele some younger and older couples many families from toddlers to teenagers. Attentive staff. The hill people mention is not a problem only 5 minutes and it's not terribly steep, it keeps the hotel more private and away from the riff raff. In my opinion, La Plantacion is superior to the less sophisticated and more crowded Jardines De Nivaria Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drgsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Been to this hotel in the summer of 2009 on our honeymoon. Best hotel ever. Check-in was fast. Though there were some funny mixups :). We took the bus from airport to have some funny traveling and we arrived to the back entrance of the hotel :). When they heard that we have a reservation and want to check-in they brought a golf car and took us and our baggage to the front entrance. Very nice. The room (double room) was very big and nicely decoreted. Because we were on our honeymoon we had a bottle of champagne and some chocolate waiting for us :). The thing that I liked best about our room was the integrated audio system that could be controlled from a remote near the bed. It had great music radio channels and great acoustics. The bathroom was also very big and nicely decorated. It also had a great view of the ocean.
The exterior of the hotel was very nice too. Lots of pools and spaces to sit. There were so few people that most of the time we were alone in a pool. Also almost never meet any people on the hallways, expect at breakfast. It was like we were the only guests of the hotel. It was so beautifull. I don't remember how the food was, but I don't remember being dissapointed by anything, so it must have been also good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottish borders
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just returned from very relaxing stay at hotel having spent almost everyday at the pool as the pool area so attracive. Nice rooms - but would like tea and coffe facilities (had to buy a kettle) Rooms very clean nice bathroom , need a biger tv as like a postage stamp for size of room. Stunning view from balcony. Fab breakfast really could not fault one thing except service on Sunday a bit lapse - all staff very attentive very smiley. Biggest problem is the hill down to the beach okay to walk down but impossible when its very hot its unbearable to walk up so paid taxi 3.35euro, transport by hotel was only laid on twice a day so pretty useless, the hotel needs a secure exit down the bottom of the hotel - for this reason I probably would stay on one of the 5 star hotels on front as it makes it so much easier

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocoScottishBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our relaxing stay in our establishment and that our rooms, pools, breakfast and staff all met your expectations. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our establishments is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, however, that some aspects were not entirely to your liking and want you to know that we will bear close in mind your comments to improve in the future.
In this regard, we would like to inform you that, thanks to feedback like yours, we are soon going to renew the televisions in the rooms in accordance with our policy of continual improvement.
Likewise, we would like to note that our superior rooms have available a machine for making tea and coffee.
Regarding our location, we can be found 500 meters from Duque beach and that those guests who wish to shorten the distance to the beach can use our free shuttle service. Given its location, the hotel offers some of the best views of the sea in the area.
We are completely at your disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Other half and I booked a week here after seeing it on Voyage Prive and were not disappointed.

The hotel is small, but big enough to feel spacious. Perhaps not all the bells and whistles of some five star hotels but it felt luxurious and there was everything we needed. The room was immaculate as were the restaurant and common areas of the hotel - lovely view from the balcony (most of the rooms are sea facing), good air conditioning and a great shower were the highlights. The king size bed was two large singles pushed together as seems to be popular in some places but it wasn't a problem.

We spent the week relaxing by the pool - which was the perfect temperature, the loungers were comfy, umbrellas brought when you needed them and unobtrusive staff if you wanted drinks/snacks and a good poolside restaurant.

The hotel was a short walk from some nice restaurants and the beach and there's a shuttle down to the beach during the day.

If we were the type to do return visits to the same spot (too many places to still see - but maybe when you have kids and want more predictability...) I'd definitely keep this one in the bank for a guaranteed sun spot in lovely surroundings with everything you need!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspipkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 58 in Costa Adeje
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing