We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a 4 day break at this lovely hotel. The food was excellent - variety and quality. The drinks on the sun terrace were a perfect transition from day to evening. The pools and pool restaurant and bar meant we didn't need leave the hotel during our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Afternoon and evening sun are on the pool side whilst morning sun is on the town and beach/harbour s...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dollylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,607)
There are newer reviews for Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 2,607 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked a stay for our 20th wedding anniversary at this hotel and have not been disappointed.

We first stayed in a solarium villa for 3 nights and then changed to a room with panoramic view. The villa is really something special.

Breakfast is amongst the best we ever had. All you can wish for was available. We stayed in breakfast only mode because there are so many nice places around.


Having a rental car is highly recommended because it's a long way up to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank S-Laurent-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your wedding anniversary and for sharing your experience.

It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just stayed here and have to share the good news - "service" is alive and well a this hotel!
We had a villa which is well worth the extra few pounds - we actually sun bathed around a small pool mainly for children and had excellent service from both pool and bar staff even though its that bit further for them to walk! Food was good although a little repetitive in the evenings, good wine list. For a rest and winter break go here folks.

Room Tip: go for a villa 703 was excellent lovely garden an hot tub!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Now I'll start by saying I'm a hard one to please...so when I say La Plantacion was the perfect get away, you can believe me it was lovely.

On arrival we were happily surprised to be upgraded to a private villa. Wonderful news to start our short break. The staff were friendly, welcoming and all spoke excellent English. Our bags were whisked away to our room by the happy porter who I never once saw without a smile whilst a welcome drink was placed in my eager hand.

The villa itself was just by the stunning pools (which are surrounded by beautiful vegetation - hence the name ;) ) and a short walk from breakfast. It was clean, spacious and ideal. A four poster bed, walk in wardrobe, massive bathroom and a lovely whirl pool outside in a private garden. I great privacy curtain attached to the side to stop the neighbour's view is a welcomed touch. The only addition I'd suggest is allowing guests to plug in their own iPods to the music system in the rooms.

The breakfast selection is fabulous. I doubt you'll be left wanting. From a selection of cheeses, to a smorgasbord of delights in pastries etc. You can even have pancakes made to your tastes. I think I had three helpings each morning! Yum.

All in all, a wonderful hotel that's clean and spacious with beautiful facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparkle_and_shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your opinions. It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the hotel.

We will pass along your words to the entire staff. Surely, feedback like yours motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would also like to mention that we will keep your suggestions closely in mind: they will help us improve the service in the future for our guests.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This has to be the best resort hotel we have ever stayed in . Everything was the standard you would expect from a 5* luxe hotel and beyond ! From the welcome glass of cava to the complimentary wine and chocolates in the room . We were on a bed & breakfast basis with the buffet breakfast being fantastic . The hotel and grounds were spotless and all the staff were extremely helpful & friendly .
One negative is the very steep hill from the beach promenade [you need to be fit ! ] to the hotel . Steps from the back of the pools with a security gate would be perfect !!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have amazing views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would like to inform you that we offer to our guests a shuttle service. Every day we offer a total of four trips to the beach (two to the beach and two return trips).

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

Warmest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at this wonderful hotel . Quiet , peaceful and the service was wonderful . Lovely greeting every time we entered the hotel and the staff could not do enough to help . Had a lovely sea view room which was lovely and clean and luxurious . Thanks to Bradley and the rest of the friendly and helpful staff would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 259Tara46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Having read the reviews we booked this excellent hotel for two weeks on a half-board basis. We were not disappointed, we had requested a high and a quiet room and our request was met.

The hotel really is excellent as are the staff who go out of their way to ensure your stay is special. The Deputy Manager Adrian even arranged breakfast for us at 0500 when we had to leave early for the airport. It was especially appreciated as we had lost an hour's sleep as the clocks went forward!

The food is very good, particularly breakfast. As others have said sometimes the food from the buffet in the evening was not hot, however the variety and quality was excellent.

The pool area is perfect, always free sun beds and peace and quite, no blaring music here.

Do take a walk to La Caletta, it is a delightful unspoilt village only 20 mins walk from the hotel. Also try the Mirador bar, on the sea front only 10 mins walk from the hotel, a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by.

We don't often return to the same hotels but in this case we will make an exception. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TerryYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#7 of 59 in Costa Adeje
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £164 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing