We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic family friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have just spent 10 glorious days at this hotel, travelling there on my own with a small child. The reception from staff was excellent, with a welcome drink and smooth book in, with my room ready for occupation at 11:00 am - they we're expect me.

The hotel itself is modern and calming in its decor, the rooms are large (I'd recommend a sea views), the multiple pools mean that the pool area never feels full, and there are always loungers and towels, the breakfast is excellent but the buffet was, as always, a bit repetitive but there are lots of lovely restaurants near by. The staff here are wonderful, the waiters engaged with my child, often carrying kinda eggs, and other surprises, the reception staff were always a joy to deal with and even maintenance had a friendly smile. The mini club was excellent, with really engaging upbeat staff. The location is very central, surrounded by busy roads but surprisingly this was not an issue as the hotel is very high and you you just get great views of the sea, with no real noise issues for us. I have stayed at several 5 star hotels in the Canary Islands and this is by far the best - a real joy to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a rom away from the road before you travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jw22-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,677
    436
    143
    44
    31
See reviews for
566
1,442
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, CI,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We are currently staying at this hotel until 25th April and you cannot fault the service and friendliness of the staff which makes this hotel. However, we paid extra for a 'superior' room and had emailed prior requesting if possible a quiet room location and afternoon sun, our first room, ground floor 19 was located above the very noisy kitchen and had one of the smallest balconies. The noise from the kitchen with banging & crashing went on until 11.45 pm and started again at 05.30am, needless to say we requested a room change at 06.00 am and were moved later that morning.
Whilst the room we are in now is adequate I would not expect to pay a premium for this standard of room in a 5 star hotel
To sum up the staff are very helpful and friendly, the pool area very clean and plenty of sunbeds, however the rooms are not 5 star and sadly no consideration was given to my request for room choice. On checking in the receptionist even said we had a lovely room !!!

Room Tip: Not number 19 !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve999Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Lovely hotel and setting, very clean, we visited 5-12 April housekeeping could not do enough for you but we found the restaurant staff to be a little brusque and felt rushed. It was a buffet meal although if you wanted anything cooked to order there were quite lengthy queues. I wouldn't say the choice of food was 5 star, a lot of the same each evening and after staying in other 5 star hotels in Tenerife, I wouldn't say it matched them.
The pool area was always very clean and quiet, lots of areas to sunbathe and a life guard always in attendance, with enough beds and towels and I must give a special mention to Rita the fitness instructor who gave us all a very enjoyable aqua gym session every day.overall a lovely stay

Room Tip: We had a room on the reception floor overlooking the pools and the sea, lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdaddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband, son (10 years old) and I stayed at this hotel from 5th to 12th of April. It is a lovely hotel, the pool and garden areas are beautiful. It is very quiet and tranquil, so if it's relaxation your looking for then this is the place to be. All of the staff I came in contact with were very pleasant and helpful.

We stayed on a B&B basis in a junior suite which was quite spacious for the 3 of us. The breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of choice, the only thing that was missing for me was berries (blueberries,strawberries,raspberries) which I have everyday at home but they had a good choice of other fruits. The oranges and kiwi fruit were especially nice, there was also an egg station with freshly made pancakes which my son loved, the omelettes were also very good.

I used the gym which was pretty good for the size of the hotel but 1 of the 2 treadmills was broken which let it down a bit. I'd say the drinks in the hotel were reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel compared to other 5 star hotels I've stayed in. We ate out nearly every night, there is quite a few restaurants and bars at the bottom of the hill which were good and have views of the sea. There's also a modern shopping centre which is nice to walk around if that's your thing.

All in all it is a good hotel with good service in a lovely area. I would definitely return to this area
and if not this hotel maybe one of the others in this resort as there are quite a few.

I would have given this hotel 4.5 if I could have, for me the reason it's not 5 is because of the berries, the treadmill and the bed was a little on the firm side for me! Obviously not a deal breaker just little personal niggles!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EBLRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, worthy of it's five star rating. It is situated a little out of the main town, up a steep hill, but this would not put me off. The rooms are spacious and well laid out although personally I could have done with a little more wardrobe space. The bathroom is wonderfully decadent with a large bath, walk in shower and separate toilet area. There is a large selection of toiletries including toothbrushes, shower gels etc. The hair drier is satisfactory but personally I would have liked a bit more power.
What really set this hotel above many I have stayed in was the service given by all the staff. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Staff remembered our names, room numbers when we were leaving etc. The dining staff were friendly and courteous and made us all feel very special. Special mention must go to Moses and Lkaldi who were especially attentive. We had a late departure and were given a courtesy room to get ready, but after a rainy day spent in town we wandered back into the hotel and the porter arranged the room to be given to us early (he had remembered us and all our details - very thoughtful). The staff in the kids club were amazing and arranged excellent activities.
All in all a great hotel that we would visit again. Many thanks to all for making it a wonderful holiday.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank queenofthemoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a 4 day break at this lovely hotel. The food was excellent - variety and quality. The drinks on the sun terrace were a perfect transition from day to evening. The pools and pool restaurant and bar meant we didn't need leave the hotel during our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Afternoon and evening sun are on the pool side whilst morning sun is on the town and beach/harbour s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dollylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked a stay for our 20th wedding anniversary at this hotel and have not been disappointed.

We first stayed in a solarium villa for 3 nights and then changed to a room with panoramic view. The villa is really something special.

Breakfast is amongst the best we ever had. All you can wish for was available. We stayed in breakfast only mode because there are so many nice places around.


Having a rental car is highly recommended because it's a long way up to the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank S-Laurent-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your wedding anniversary and for sharing your experience.

It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#11 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing