We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a second time and just loved it. The hotel is beautiful and all rooms have a "view" so you are not disappointed. The pools are excellent and there are plenty of sun beds dotted around so no need to worry you won't get one. The rooms are spacious and very well kept - everything you need is there. The breakfast selection is excellent - freshly made to order pancakes or omelettes being a speciality. We did B&B but often decided to stay at the hotel for a meal in the evening because the food was lovely (and I am not a fan of buffet type food!). So this hotel is amazing but what makes is extra special are the staff. Every single member of staff cannot do enough for you - from the reception staff to the waiters they are brilliant and make you feel so welcome! They even managed to send my husband's house keys home to UK when he left them in a drawer in our room. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! We will go back!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of sorts so they are good rooms wherever you are - it's a quiet part of Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayMartin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,738
    459
    154
    45
    35
See reviews for
586
1,515
29
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our one week stay at this lovely hotel exceeded our expectations. With 2 small children the majority of our time was spent in the blissfully warm paddling pool! (We had experienced a cold paddling pool at a different hotel last year so this was a plus straight away.) A children's club also helped to keep the 4 year old occupied. Granny enjoyed the yoga(!), which was part of a pretty full 'fitness' programme run by Rita. Had we not gone mainly for a toddlers paddling holiday we would probably have sampled more. We had, as requested, been allocated adjoining rooms. The quality and standard of the rooms was excellent. The children were welcomed into the restaurant where we all enjoyed some wonderful meals, certainly 5 star food. All the staff were helpful and welcoming. We had a wonderful week and would certainly like to make a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is fantastic. We had a Superior Sea View room which was spacious and comfortable with a large balcony. The bathroom was lovely with double ended bath, double sinks, a huge rainfall shower, and wc and bidet within their own little cubicle. The breakfast was probably the best I've ever seen in a hotel with all the usual offerings but with the added advantage of a chef frying eggs fresh in the dining room - they'd do American pancakes for you too! The garden/pool area was lovely with tropical planting and varied levels of shade available - we found a spot on some grass which was very welcome in the heat of the afternoon. The pool bar becomes a tapas bar in the evenings and is a lovely spot for a sun-downer. The really outstanding feature of this hotel though, is the staff. The service is excellent and provided, genuinely, with a smile. Everyone we encountered did their best to ensure that we really enjoyed our stay - and we did.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are above the dining room/bar area - higher floors will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have been to Costa Adeje many times but for some reason never stayed in this hotel. It sits in a nicely elevated position just back from the shoreline and has panoramic views of the whole area.

The hotel is compact and nicely laid out with a range of villas forming a horseshoe perimeter for the estate. We were privileged to be upgraded to one of these nicely designed units.

The customer service was very good and the free WiFi a big bonus in an area where the hotels typically charge for this service. The breakfasts were excellent and everything you would expect from a 5 star establishment.

The swimming pools were very clean and well kept with a range of different types and sizes.

Every evening had a different music act around dinner time. They were typically good quality and unobtrusive.

Overall an excellent experience and we were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPBarr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

After a winter in London, it was nice to escape to the beautiful weather of Tenerife, and the hotel complemented it immensely. We were welcomed with a glass of champagne, and escorted to a fantastic room. The view to the ocean was fantastic. The room was clean and bed very nice to sleep.
We went to the premium restaurant and it was fantastic. The only issue we had was with the SPA. But I will rate them in a separate report as the whole pool experience with the lunch restaurant was great. Very nice and comfortable, quite hotel that made for a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for your own balcony it makes for a nice relaxing time in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Green037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We recently had a week here which also coincided with my Birthday as you will see from the pictures below the Hotel manager remebered and had a bottle of bubbly delivered to our room and the cleaneres even wished me a happy birthday! This just about sums this place up all (and I mean all!) of the staff were fantastic they were so friendly and helpful I cannot praise them enough. But it comes from the top as well the manager was hard working and enthusiastic and always smiling. Costa Adeje is lovely far enough away from Las Americas this is definately the place to be in Teneriffe!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking via British airways holiday and oh boy was it amazing! Service is superb right from the get go and the place is just beautiful. Wonderful Villa in the garden with it's own jacuzzi, loads of hot water and great products. The three pools are large so you can easily escape from the families with young kids if you need to. The spa is stunning. Own pool, jacuzzis, testament are great and again the service is excellent. Even manages a back wax from the lovely Italian lady who giggles her way through my pain! She did a great job. One of the very best weekend and wished we had stayed longer. Recommend without hesitation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank richb0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing