We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Nearby Hotels
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveller rating
2,091
547
174
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,091
547
174
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villala plantationgourmet restaurantbalinese bedsfour poster bedsteep hillon arrivaldressing roomevening buffetspa poolsea viewlovely hoteljunior suitegolf buggylarge bathhalf boardpoolside restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,217 - 1,222 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a week at this hotel in one of the villas around the hotel. I was a little worried because I couldn't find any photos anywhere however it was absolutely brilliant. We had our own private garden and jacuzzi which went down really well. Bed was comfy and the shower was good too. It was a shame to be near the road but didn't really bother us, we had a lovely view of the sea. Other than the odd car it was very quiet and peaceful.

The hotel pools are nice and you never have look far for a sun lounger no matter the time of day. A few times we were sat by a pool and there were only 2 or 3 other couples there too.

Food is a little pricey, we prefer to eat out though so didn't really matter to us although it is a bit of a mission to the restaurants on the sea front. One thing to bear in mind is that the hotel don't like you to bring your own food into the hotel.

On the whole a very relaxing stay would definately go again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at La Plantacion for 4 nights in July. We had a balcony with a side view of the sea which looked over towards La Caleta, the balcony was huge with two chairs which collapsed into loungers and a good sized coffee table. We spent most early evening watching the sun down from our balcony. The hotel is almost spotless - so much so they were steam cleaning outside our room at 9am.

The food was well varied and presented and to a great standard, they have theme nights in the buffet restaurant, we enjoyed 3 of the 4 nights there but dined out on the 'marine evening' as we do not eat fish. The terrace has a superb view looking over the sea, and let's you enjoy the evening even more.

The bar lounge was quiet throughout our stay, I had read reviews about prices so thought I'd put what I remember,
A glass of house white - €3
Gin and tonic -€6
Small bottle of water -€2
Large bottle of water -€4
Coke/lemonade €3 I think
12 yr old Macallan €10

All the staff within the hotel are fabulous and cannot do enough to help, the concierge was so so friendly and helped make the beginning and end relaxing for us.

The poolside areas are very comfortable, nice sunloungers, with the choice of ones in sunshine or shade and most mornings towels ready to go on the edge of the loungers for you. There is also table service around the pool so we could relax and enjoy the sunshine and gorgeous pools.

Would I visit again?

Yes - but perhaps just for another long weekend

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HolRStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My partner and I, stayed here for 2 weeks on half board basis, We came to Tenerife the year before and stayed closer to the Fanabe beach. We said then we would definitely return and would look to book a hotel further up the hill towards El Duque, and we are so glad we did. Before arriving, I was very positive about the hotel after reading a lot of reviews on Trip Advisor. I feel everyone has varied opinions, so need to read a lot to get a good overview.

To the hotel: As soon as we arrived we were treated superbly. A glass of fizz at reception whilst filling in the paperwork went down nicely and then we were immediately whisked off to the buffet restaurant for evening meal so we did not go hungry. Our bags were taken to our room for us, and we were very happy with the room. It was very large and spacious, even a pillow menu located in the wardrobe if you fancy a change.There was a lovely fruit plate and bottle of bubbly for us in the room on arrival too.The room throughout the two weeks, was cleaned up to twice a day if desired and we always slept well. The room had a gorgeous view with the mountains / hillsides to the left and the seafront the right.

The food was brilliant and catered for all needs. Usually after two weeks, you would think you would be fed up of the buffet, but we definitely were not. Before we arrived we were planning on a couple of evening meals elsewhere, but we did not feel this was necessary because the food was so good. I have never been to somewhere where the variation of freshly cooked meat is so good each night.The breakfast was also the best you could ask for, a huge variety of options and my personal favourite, pancakes and scrambled eggs went down perfectly every morning. There was also the option to help yourself to a glass of Cava for a bubbly breakfast. The waiters can not do enough for you, and will always seat you for all meals and provide you with drinks of your choice. I do feel the drinks are a little pricey, but it is understandable in a five star hotel.

The pool areas were beautiful and relaxing. For the majority of our stay the hotel was mainly occupied by couples. The chilled atmosphere meant that we spent most of the time around the pool. We would often venture out for a light lunch because we did find the pool bar also a little high cost for simple snacks (i.e. 7 euros for a small portion of nachos and guacamole). We did eat there to begin with but found an afternoon walk for food was a lot more to our taste. There were always sun beds available no matter what time of day and several Balinese beds. We never once felt the need to reserve beds. No need to bring a towel with you as lots available around the pool and within the room.

The area is a quiet area but that is exactly what we were after. A lot of the nights we did venture down to the bars along the main beach where you can get a cheap drink and listen to live music acts. A couple of nights we had a nice relaxed walk to Playa Da Las Americas to visit our favourite Irish bar and beach club. Other nights we were just as happy to sit on the balcony and have drinks from the local shop (5 minutes down the hill).

The free wifi is very good, and it worked well throughout our stay.

We also went to Loro Parque one day, its definitely worth the day out! We booked this excursion through Thomson and although a little more expensive than other companies we felt our booking was secure and our travel was guaranteed this way.

The Thursday/Sunday market just down the road is worth a look if you wanted something different to do in the morning. It was a little crowded but would be good for buying gifts for beach dresses for your stay.

The hotel overall is beautiful and the staff really make every effort to make sure all your needs are met. I would definitely return to this hotel if was to come to this area again. It certainly lives up to its 5 star status and is perfect, peaceful, beach break.

Room Tip: Ours was a 'limited sea view' but the view was stunning. We had the best of both worlds, the mountains & the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Greg140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As per the title this was our 2nd visit to this hotel having thoroughly enjoyed ourselves last year. As previous reviews the hotel is located away from the main tourist area. We actually like this fact as the hotel is a good distance from 'Blackpool'. Check went smoothly, the glass of cava certainly helped filling in the paperwork. We actually did not have the correct paperwork with us but the staff were really professional and allowed us to e-mail it to them later in the day. It was really appreciated. Our room, 118, gave us a fantastic sea view and whilst some rooms had larger balconies ours was sufficient with 2 chairs and a table. The bed was large and a sofa was also in the room giving us plenty of space. The room was air conditioned and ran quietly. The bathroom was large with bath, twin sinks, separate toilet and separate shower which worked incredibly well. Complimentary toiletries etc was also provided as were dressing gowns and slippers. We did find a pillow menu on the last day of our holiday. This was stored in the wardrobe. Perhaps this could be located in a better position for guests to find it. We certainly would have made use of this service.

We stayed for 2 weeks on a half board basis. As other reviews there are not too many decent restaurants located around the hotel. The food at the buffet generally suits us as it enables both of us to find food we enjoy and gives us an opportunity to try something new. We actually thought the food was better this year. We would probably rate the evening meals at 8/10. Breakfast however is always 10/10.

One of the things that stands out at this hotel is the professionalism of the staff working there. Customer care is clearly important to this hotel and at no time were we let down.

This year we used the spa which we felt was good value for the money and would certainly go again. We also used the gym most mornings although there was only us in there most days (07.15am though!!!). The gym is not air conditioned and was quite warm. Perhaps some pedestal fans in there would help.

If you are looking for a relaxing break in This area I would definitely recommend this hotel. Having walked past other hotels ranked higher on trip advisor I certainly know which hotel I prefer. It is definitely this one. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are returning for a week in September.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyewalker16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My mum and I needed a last minute get away and without any prior knowledge of the hotel, booked it based on the great photos. The hotel has good amenities and a lovely pool area with a number of pools to choose from with balinese beds or loungers. The whole place is extremely clean and well presented with the option to eat down by the pool in the evening which we did a couple of times - some great Tapas! Slight criticism was the entertainment - some of the singers were a bit croonerish / cheesy however we thought the soul night singer was fab so no doubt caters to different tastes.

We went B&B which was a good choice for us and there was a really good variety of options at breakfast including dairy alternatives, masses of fruit and a great selection of pastries.

What struck us most was the professional and friendly service of every single one of the members of staff we encountered - key pair being Manuel and Daniel, and a lovely older gentleman down by the pool area. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all very polite and helpful - particularly given my dodgy Spanish!

The area itself is relatively quiet but that's what we were after, a few restaurants down by the beach and some nice walks along the coast.

We would recommend it to anyone in need of a bit of sunshine and great customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipCambridge83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews