We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Bed and breakfast- best option - the food was a little ltd- there are some fab places to eat locally. The staff are really attentive and go the extra mile - they made everyone feel at home and went the extra mile.

Room Tip: Sea view and Jacuzzi recommended :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballroom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,646
    428
    136
    42
    28
See reviews for
543
1,418
29
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Serre-Chevalier, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

nice small hotel in comparison to other hotels in the area. some staff in the restaurant are very attentive. this hotel never seems full, always found space. the only let down is some of the food in the restaurant.... not really upto standard it shoud be. rooms are nice & spacious - slight hiccup with our room on arrival but very soon changed - fabulous view from the balcony. would recommend it but go B&B rather than HB

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The staff are very attentive at this hotel and nothing is too much trouble I have to give a special mention to Tono who is by far the best porter at the hotel and as you wait to speak to the receptionist he always asks you if he can help in fact on one occassion he did that and got shot down by the guest relations manager which I found a little impolite. For me the hotel is way to quiet you don't hear any music even when the aquagym is done the music is so low I'm surprised the woman doing it can hear it when she's stood next to it. The breakfast is full of variety but gets a bit repetitive after a few days during breakfast the wait staff are brilliant and engage and play with every child however I found the "suits" who welcome everyone to breakfast and chat on their phones the whole time uneccesary. The spa is very nice but very expensive compared to England and to be honest like other 5* hotels we have stayed in the spa's have been complimentary which may be an idea here as the spa is dead most of the time. If you have the pleasure of staying on the side of the hotel facing the road you can look forward to heavy traffic noise. One final thing is the beach shuttle it is a bit ridiculous having a 8 seater taxi go to the beach twice a day for a hotel of that size.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank babyboo1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Best hotel in tenerife ,rooms ,staff,food,pool ,
every area of this hotel is 5star ,we will return again and again .i really couldnt find anything to complain about ,if you want a relaxing hotel were the food is excellent,staff cant do enough for you,and the rooms are nice and bright ,this hotel has it all,also i have never had a problem getting sun beds at any time of the day you arrive at the pool .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jassy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - we had 2 rooms next to each other. Very clean and spacious, loved the bathroom! Plenty space for clothes etc. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis - breakfasts excellent with the option if sitting inside or out.
Pools lovely, sun beds available - luckily we managed to get one of the big beds which was amazing!
The hill wasn't too bad but we did get a taxi back some evenings!
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frog3906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great and just beautiful. Friendly staff, very clean and very good breakfast. Many thanks to Jorge (the receptionist) . Very helpful. Muchas gracias por su hospitalidad.
Definitely we'll come back and book to the same hotel.

Madalina and Iulian

Room Tip: See view. Beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mady b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannoversch Munden, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This wonderful hotel stands on a hillside above the touristy promenade and it's calm and exclusive atmosphere is great to return to if you have been out for the day. The rooms and the decor are tasteful and luxurious and it lives up to its standards at every turn. The meals in the hotel are slightly more expensive than some local restaurants but worth every penny. They also had tapas evenings which offered excellent value with a varied choice. As it was my wife's birthday we were upgraded to a junior suite which was I think the best room we have stayed in anywhere on our travels. The service around the bars and pools is excellent and the staff are very friendly and never hovering around. They are just there when you need them. Amazing! We would certainly return to Tenerife but would only stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites are great but not cheap but you should always ask for a room with a full sea view. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#9 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing