We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, would definitely go back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shrewsbury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, would definitely go back again”
Reviewed 23 January 2009

We stayed at this hotel at beginning of June 2008 and had one of our most relaxing holidays, considering we took our 4yr old son with us too!

TRANSFER: booked a private taxi transfer with Tenerifetaxitransfer.com about £30 return, payable on arrival. No sooner had we collected our bags and walked through arrivals we were met by the taxi representative and went straight to a taxi waiting outside with no queues. The drive to the hotel was only 20 mins so no waiting around for a coach and then a long journey. We took a booster seat with us and checked it in with our buggy so we had a safe and secure seat for our son to the hotel. The taxi companies won't supply a booster seat because of their Laws.

HOTEL: when we arrived with were greeted by really friendly reception staff and some champagne. There was a bit of confusion with our booking. We booked our Hotel and Flights separately with Thomsons and got a special deal with the dates we were staying for a free upgrade to half board. They didn't seem to have this on their records although we had an email from Thomsons to confirm this, luckily we took the email printed out with us and this was sorted out promptly. Our room was exceptional. It was a junior suite on the top floor with amazing views over the La Gomera. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms huge with a massive bath, two sinks and separate double shower. Lots of luxury toiletries, towels, slippers and robes. There was a enormous four poster bed. There was a separate small bed in the living room for our son. Two flat screen TVs, one in the lounge and one in our bedroom. Only one children's channel available in English. The balcony was large with a sunlounger, table and chairs. Lots of privacy and not overlooked as it faced the ocean.

FOOD: the food was excellent, although it did sometimes become a bit repetitive. We were half board but did go out in the Costa Adeje to eat a couple of times in our 10 night stay. The chinese restaurant down the hill was lovely but be warned the walk back up the hill was quite steep after a few drinks and food. Breakfast was wonderful, great selection for all the family, can't fault it. The staff were so friendly too and always had time for the children.

POOLS: There were 6 pools, two of which were children's pools. No rushing for sunbeds needed here, although some people still felt the need to put their towels out in the morning and then not use them until the afternoon. This was June so may be this is quieter than summer holidays might be. The weather was fantastic and only had one cloudy day which we appreciated so we could walk down the Los Christianos for the day.

SPA: I had some treatments in the Spa, an amazing experience with ice pool, steam rooms, aroma rooms and relaxation rooms. Well worth the visit, quite reasonably priced too.

Sorry this review got a bit long but had so much good to say about it and will probably go back next year.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — located on a steep hill
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Jumacca31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,825
    487
    161
    47
    35
See reviews for
628
1,583
32
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sawbridgeworth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2009

the plantacion was a real 5 star hotel...from top to bottom.i would recommend this hotel to anyone.the staff are excellent(and speak good english).the breakfast buffet is superb.the rooms are very clean.all 5 pools were lovely.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the bar food round by the pool
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank darrynhodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2008

A great hotel, we were well impressed right from the start when we booked in at reception to sadly the end of our weeks holiday. All of the staff were extremely friendly. The junior suite that we booked was fantastic. We will be going again only earlier next time as there will be more entertainment in October as opposed to November. We cannot fault it.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff, the junior suite and the views
  • Disliked — It stated that the room was sound proof but it wasn't, however it was quiet in November.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Very nice hotel. Great interior design and very stylish. Food war excellent in the buffet restaurant which provides indoor and outdoor seating. Breathtaking views on Gomera from this terrace and most of the rooms. Very good and polite service in the restaurant.

However, the service at the reception was a horrible experience. We had booked a superior room with sea view and were offered a room in the lowest category without sea view. They lied to us that this is the category we booked. It took us two hours to get what we paid for, however only with the help of the travel agency we phoned. The room we finally got was very good with one exception: the noise of fans from the air condition on the roof could be clearly heard in the room. We woke up in the middle of the night due to this noise. The only way not to wake up was to tightly close all windows and doors. The response from the front desk in this regard was even worse. A german speaking assisstant of the management (Nadine Gerisch) was making fun of us and had no intention to help. We have never experienced such a rude and arrogant attitude towords guests in a five star hotel. Our complaint was just ignored and we had to live with the noise for the rest of our stay. Clearly the experience we made at the reception of the Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion was the worst in the last 15 years of travelling in various 5 star hotels. It is a shame, because the staff in the restaurant and in the various facilities in the hotel are doing their best.

  • Liked — Food. Stylish hotel.
  • Disliked — Horrible service at front desk. Roaring noise from air condition on the roof (no sleep at night).
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rados64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We arrived on May 6th on honeymoon for 2 weeks and loved every single second of it.
We were greeted with champagne and canapes on arrival, upgraded to a villa (room 740 - an upper villa called jacaranda) and taken to our accomodation by golf buggy. The hotel screams quality from the minute you arrive to the moment you leave (oh so very sad on leaving!!).
Yes the hotel is expensive - almost 20 Euro for 2 vodka & coke - but what do you expect from a 5 star + hotel??
The villa was out of this world! The rooftop terrace was fanatastic and the jacuzzi a welcome relief in the midday sun.
I can't speak highly enough of the staff, each and every one we came into contact with was superb - nothing was too much trouble.
We used the spa and can thoroughly recommend it. Very reasonably priced across the full range of services on offer.
The pools and gardens surrounding them are beautiful and well maintained - help yourself to a banana straight from the tree!
We ate at the pool bar a few times near lunch time and found it to be good quality and reasonably priced with a good level of service. We tried room service a couple of times and it was of a good standard and well priced. Breakfast was also good but we never ate dinner in the hotel but I thought it looked rather pricey for what was on offer.

This is a truly fantastic hotel with service and quality at it's core and I would thoroughly recommend it to all.

  • Liked — The service and sea view from the villa.
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank The_J_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2008

Good thermal spa circuit and great swimming pools.The pillows and the bed are however not as comfortable as one would expect from a 5* star hotel. If you request, they will give you better pillows which support your head better. Also, the air con is not very cold. Good breakfast. The hotel is located near to a small village called La Caleta where there are a few nice seafood restaurants (Vieja and Masia del Mar).

  • Liked — Pools and spa
  • Disliked — Pillows
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ada_Thang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2008

The hotel is gorgeous, immaculate grounds, very good service - esp at buffet restaurant. The food prices were fairly outrageous I would say, especially as the hotel knows it is quite a trek to go elsewhere in the heat of the day. The pool cafe had a set kids meal for 20 euros!!! An ice lolly was 3.50 euros!
Great kids club and friendly staff.
The pools are amazing and the pool staff are discreet and attentive. The buffet breakfasts were fab but evening buffet, although fancy, was very pricey - 47 euros per adult and 27 for kids - not including drinks. The room cleaning was erratic - but the junior suite we had was amazing. A lovely place if money is no object!
We ate in La Caleta almost every night - a fishing town a 5 euro cab ride away - gorgeous harbour and lots of different restaurants with a med type feel. The main beachfront in Adeje is a little bit like Blackpool. Also La Churrasquieria Rodeo in Fanabe is a must for meat lovers - don't eat lunch though if you're going for dinner!

  • Liked — Beautifully ecorated
  • Disliked — could hear noise at night
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lskbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#7 of 58 in Costa Adeje
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing