We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elegant yet cosy hotel, very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We went there for our honey-moon and we absolutely loved it! The hotel is located in Adeje, a very new and undercrowded area, with 4 & 5 star hotels only. Plantacion del Sur has a discreet elegance , combining both old symbols of the island, the traditional Mediterranean relaxed atmosphere and the facilities of a modern hotel. The staff are very friendly, although sometimes they seem to be over-smiling with no apparent reason, which tends to make you wonder if that's going on ... The spa facilities are amazing, you should definitely try sometime. The pools are well maintained and there's plenty of sunbeds for everyone. However, certain guests take over the immediate surroundings of the pool early in the morning, and don't use them untill late. What's missing from the pool area are the waiters. It's uncomfortable to get up, put something on you and go all the way to the bar to get a beer, soda or icecream.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BogdanGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,724 - 1,730 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2009

I was lucky enough to visit this hotel as i work for thomsons and was sent on an educational trip. ( tenerife fam)

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, and the staff work so hard and always made us feel welcome. Location is up a slight hill but nothing to moan about as it is walkable.

Food is spot on, at breakfast you have so much food to choose from and they do some lovely juices. The same goes for lunch and dinner.

The hotel is located in costa adeje, the area is very pretty and has a nice beach, few shops. You can get a short taxi ride to los christianos and playa las americas if you fancy something a bit more lively to do at night.

The bathroom have bath robes, slippers, powerful shower, bath tub and two sinks its very posh looking. Rooms are spacious with mini bar and nothing is too expensive.

you can upgrade to a villa and these are beautiful and worth the extra to spend.

The spa is amazing! very relaxing.

I would definately recommend this hotel to my customers, thanks to all the staff who made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

My husband and I visited this hotel in May this year and overall were very disappointed with the location (on top of a hill), cleanliness (insects and flies in the dining area over the food), waiting staff too interested in speaking to their spanish friends. Yes, we did get the champagne and food on arrival but frankly that was the highlight of the week - it went rapidly downhill after that.Most worrying is that we put this review on trip adviser 2 months ago and it has since DISAPPEARED!!! Does this hotel manage to remove negative reviews? How worrying is that?

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katharine4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I am an irish travel agent and have stayed in many hotels around the world in particular 4* & 5*. I would highly recommend la plantacion to anyone who likes a smaller boutique style hotel (160 rooms approx). The decor and style of the hotel are very modern spanish but luxurious style. The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful always especially leonardo & derbis at the reception. The rooms & bathrooms are gorgeous, v spacious and all the beds are done in canape style which is very romantic. The pool and garden areas are lovely also, very clean and very relaxing atmosphere in particular at the pool restaurant. Lovely views from the restaurant outdoor terrace. I would highly recommend the food in this hotel from the breakfast to dinner to room service. I would give this hotel 9/10 - the only negative being the location as everything else in the hotel is perfect. It is located on a hill in costa adeje only 5 mins walk from the beach but that hill is very steep especially in hot temperatures. But the hotel have a courtesy service to the beach all day (2 mins by car) and getting taxi's to go out in the evening is never a problem. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples, for honeymoon, special occasion holidays. It is ok for families and there is a kids club and kids pool but it is normally very quiet and you do not see a lot of kids in the hotel - it is more of an adult hotel but it is fantastic and undoubtedly one of the best hotels in Tenerife -(it is a member of the SLH group). It is a little pricey but worth it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luciaSouthDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

My husband and I went to this hotel after seeing good reviews on trip adviser. It started well in that we got champers on arrival but it went steadily downhill. The rooms were spacious but not that clean, the staff were polite but not that effective. The hotel was on the top of two hills which meant that whereever you walked to you had a huge hill to climb on the way home. The buffet was ok but one night was fly infested after a delivery of bananas arrived at the hotel. The evening entertainment was non existant, in fact it was spot another person in the bar (albeit we were there early in season). Overall, average hotel and probably a 4 star + but does not warrant 5 star!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katharine4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

A wonderful hotel . On arrival we were greeted with champagne and a snack which was a nice touch after a long flight. Having been in our room for 10 minutes reception called to check that everything was ok and asking whether there was anything we needed. This set the scene for a great week. The staff here are exceptional, and we got the feeling that they really wanted to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is beautifully calm at this time of year, and you literally want for nothing. Breakfast is great and all palates are easily catered for with no rushing or overcrowding. The pool areas are lovely and having one heated pool was great. The hotel is beautifully clean, all tiled and spacious which again makes it feel very calm. For food, we would rdcommed heading to the 'Caleta' area, rather than downtown Tenerife as the food here was better and reasonable. In particular, we would recommend Rosso sul mer, a great Italian restaurant with the nicest food and wine at very reasonable prices for this standard - we ate there 4 out of 8 nights. All in all, a wonderful holiday and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarksBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

enjoyed our time at this hotel, but very expensive (smallest poly bottle of water 3 euros there -costs 24 pence here as an example!). Kids club brilliant and good facilities for the disabled. Lots of pools, but only one slightly heated. Bar and restaurant staff leave a lot to be desired - they forget who the customer is!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronicamaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.0 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 60 in Costa Adeje
686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#9 of 60 in Costa Adeje
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £176 - £565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing