We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely loved every minute of the time we spent here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely loved every minute of the time we spent here”
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We visited this hotel in march 09 while we were looking at various venues to host our wedding reception and were overwhelmed by the efforts and attentiveness of the staff. They convinced us to revisit the hotel in the evening to take in the view at sunset and see it lit up at night. It looked gorgeous and we went ahead and booked it.

The hotel fitted the bill perfectly, it is beautifullly relaxed and elegant without being pretentious or uninspiring. From the moment we agreed the date, until the afternoon that we checked out of room the staff worked incredibly hard to ensure that we and our guests had a fabulous experience with them. They were insistant that we worried about absolutely nothing on the day, made a big fuss of our children, and were always keen to deliver exactly what we asked for in terms of the little details- flowers, cake, cars, coaches, photographer etc.

Our room was beautiful, a garden villa with four poster bed, a roof terrace and hot tub, the bathroom was lush, the view was amazing and it had been covered it in rose petals throughout and they put yummy treats and champagne in our room when we returned on the wedding night. We have eaten in the pool bar, the buffet restaurant and the a la carte restaurant as well as having drinks in the bars and the food, service and price was always great. In particular we found that the food and prices in the hotel compared very favourably to those in other restaurants in the playa del duque area. The service at the Hacienda bar is so terrible it was laughable.

The Hotel has an brilliantly equipt creche and although no outdoor play area in its grounds, the children's pool was warmer than the other pools, children were well catered for and even left with their own little toiletries packs in the bathrooms.

We had a fantastic time at this hotel and a wonderful wedding, we were overwhelmed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. The service was first class and i would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonnyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,790
    473
    158
    45
    35
See reviews for
607
1,558
30
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

A fairly laid back hotel.Very friendly staff but quite happy to leave you on your own.
Good range of complimentary activities with an excellent instructor - Yoga, Nordic Walking,Pool exercises etc.
Food consistently good and sometimes very good. Personally would recommend half board as their standard is better than most of the local restaurants.
Pound Euro rate a bit of a disaster but still a value for money hotel.
No gratuities expected and drinks,wine,bar meals fairly priced.
Some nice quiet areas in the hotel. Bedroom excellent.
Pools a bit chilly-even the heated one. Bit of a struggle to get a pool towel if want a pre 8.00 am swim
Super views.
The walk up the hill back from the sea front is ok in November. May be more of a challenge on a sweltering summer day.
Really liked this hotel.Absolutely relaxing.
Different to Del Duque but in may ways as good and appreciably better value.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilohWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We have just returned from the Plantacions and my wife and I had a great time. On arrival we got the Cava a nice touch and were given a free upgrade to the Solarium. Our room was great, large four poster bed, superb walk in shower and a hot tub on the upper balcony. I thought that the choice of food available bot at breakfast and at the evening meal was really good, the food was of a high quiality, was varied and there were small menus telling you the available selection each night.

My only slight dissapointments were that the air conditioning wasn't great and the hotel was at the top of a decent sized hill. Also with the poor exchange rate the prices in the hotel for drimks and lunch etc can mount up.

Overall a really nice, friendly and relaxed hotel

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2009

- Excellent Hotel ,very clean hotel ,great design and well decorated,great staff ( very kind and also very professional ).
Although the hotel was fully booked the stay was quiet and the atmosphere was fantastic.
- Excellent pool and great restaurant neer to it.
- Very spacious rooms and great balcony views.
- All facilities are new.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Mainstream places and mainstream hotels are not usually my thing. I usually prefer boutique hotels in out of the way places but I enjoyed staying at La Plantacion very much. Perched on a cliff it had lovely views and was relatively traditonal in style. Our room was spacious and spotless, the bathroom and shower fantastic and it was all very user friendly. I thought the gardens and pools very lovely. The four pools each set in their own very pretty gardens gave a feeling of intamacy and privacy. Much more pleasing than a huge pool with ranks of sun beds. There were mattresses for the beds which is VIP. The staff were without exception friendly and helpful although at times there could have been more of them. The hotel itself was disabled friendly, there were lifts and ramps to everywhere. The hotel is on a very steep hill. No problem if you have a car. The air conditioning was a bit hit and miss but then I find it usually is, in most hotels. It was a small thing. We ate out in the evenings but lunch and breakfast were good. Lunch was expensive but we got what we paid for. I felt extremely comfortable and happy the whole time I was in this hotel in its lovely surroundings. Would reccomend it without hesitation.

  • Liked — The pools, gardens and views
  • Disliked — On a very steep hill
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Uk-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted with smiles and were very happy that they upgraded us to a sea view room which was wonderful.
We were only staying for three days,A mini break for us to recharge the batteries.
The hotel itself was OK, I suppose where we began to get disapointed was with the evening meal,nothing was labeled so it felt a little like pot luck.The food itself was just not what you expect when you are paying these type of prices neither my wife or I are fussy eaters but the food tasted like a three star allinclusive there are better hotels on the island and we do wish we had spent a little more to achieve the break we were after.
Also when we ordered drinks the staff would ask us to signe blank bills which we queried several times being a little untrusting of there system we kept our own record and when we were leaving they handed us a bill for 340.00 euros only 180 more than we owed!!!!!!!!! They apologised and ammended the bill not the point though is it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

I have just returned from this hotel (30/10/09) with my family. From the outset I would recommend this hotel, I always book top hotels on any of my trips business and pleasure. The reason for my recommendation for those people considering staying at this hotel is simply the staff make it, they are freindly and extremely helpful.

I would suggest that before booking H/B you travel to the hotel and try it for an evening, food not bad, probadly what you would expect from a hotel. If it is to your liking try and do a deal with the management.

Before booking this hotel I like most people done my research , mainly through trip advisor. The location of this hotel was a big negative i.e. the hill that you have to climb from the beach, however the staff can supply a people carrier to run you down to the beach 3 to 5 minutes, also collect you if you wish.

Restaurants in the immediate area, we didn't find that many good ones. I would recommend Biancos in the Safari Commerical Centre 13 euro taxi worth it, make sure you book. The other restaurant is close by a little fish restaurant owned by a family and run for 20yrs, can't remember the name but is in La Caleta.

Rooms, you need to be careful, I was aware that people had mentioned noise from the road and lifts, when I arrived I was shown to my room, very nice with a great side view of the sea.
However I didnt take any chances and immediately asked for a different room, I was immediately shown other rooms, I eventually decided to take an upgrade for 50 euro per night to a junior suite, room 117.

Fantastic view and a brilliant room, cleaners fantastic and very helpful.

I would recommend this hotel to most people, however if you have walking difficulties be prepared to spend a little money on taxis to get out in the evening.

Great view from this hotel, the staff really make it, also a point worth mentioning like most places in the world hotel trade is down, this is mainly down to the number of flights being cut back. This does not reflect on the price for eating out, still expensive, it is worth bearing in mind that you could try and do a deal for half board when you arrive at your hotel.

Also a good gym, just what you need after walking up the hill.



-

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beattie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 58 in Costa Adeje
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
0.3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur

Property: Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Address: C/ Roque Nublo 1 | Sector 8 Fanabe, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful hotel is located in the privileged zone in the South of Tenerife, Costa Adeje. Given it offers privileged views. It is of Colonial Canarian style, with tropical gardens and has an exquisite decoration full of harmony and elegance in each corner. Located only 500 meters from the Bahia del Duque Beach, it is in the proximity of the best Golf course on the island and is only 20 minutes from the Airport Reina Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Hotel Costa Adeje
Seleccion La Plantacion Vincci
La Plantacion
Vincci La Plantacion
Vincci Playa De Las Americas
Vincci Plantacion
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion Del Sur Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing