We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
355
177
51
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
177
51
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baripod dockingdishwasher tabletstimeshare resorttime shareon site restaurantkids clubtaxi rankbed apartmentself cateringgreat resortground floorfridge freezerroof terraceplaya fanabelocation is excellentanimation team
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Been here on a number of occasions in the last 20 years. Still spotless with some very nice staff. The bar and reception area have been refurbished since we were last here and looks very nice. Room is good but if you want a lounger in the sun you have to be up early to claim your spot. Towels on all beds but a surprising lack of people sitting on them.
We will be back in September hope we don't have to get up to early to gelt a bed in the sun.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to you coming back with another visit!

Anne Bennett
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My fav aparthotel in Adeje/Fanabe. Place is spotless, apts are well kitted out, and the staff are very friendly. It is in an ideal location, only 2 minutes walk to the beach, and the rooms with the roof top terrace get a great view of the sunset every evening. Will def be trying to get back for the same time next year.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a rooftop terrace or a pool view. Rooms on the front with a sea view may be noisy in the morning.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPBAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed your apartment and it was well equipped.
We are glad to read that you took advantage of the local attractions and amenities.
We will look forward to your return visit.
Anne Bennett
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We wanted a relaxing week away with great weather and food. This I what we had. On arrival a friendly welcome and room 138, a one bed apartment on lower level facing pool, was ready. Apartment was spotless, very comfortable and fully equipped 100%. Two tv's with plenty of English channels. Very good bedding and pillows with extra blankets in room. No bath but great shower. Lovely little patio with tables and chairs which we used for breakfast.
As Diamond members we get free wifi and daily papers as well as a 50€ restaurant voucher to attend a so called 'update' breakfast meeting which is a very thinly disguised and sickly sweet choreographed sales pitch. It really did make my skin crawl. No offence to our guy but Tony....why not stick to your golf. At least it's a game with good principles! To readers, don't be fooled and do your research on the internet first. I leave you to make your own judgement.
The resort is quite small but perfectly formed and very clean. It is close to a large beach, good restaurants and you can take enjoyable scenic walks out to the right or left of the entrance either by walking down to the front or on the road just outside.
There are lots of places to eat for all pocket sizes. We never had a bad meal. Venito's we liked best and is very close. Steak gypsy...beautiful. Hong Kong palace...lovely banquet and took some back for lunch. Tony Roma's special ribs before 4pm...good value. Harriet's ...homemade snacks, breakfasts etc.....lovely. Plenty to choose from though. Use google earth to get directions or ask at front desk.
We did use our 50€ voucher in the hotel restaurant and found the food very tasty but the decor and lighting is so stark. This is a shame to my mind as it does not encourage you to return as lacks the ambience.
Pool area was cramped in places but peaceful mostly as not too any children were on site.
The bar area is modern and was where the entertainment took place on a stage. We enjoyed the singers presented and happy hour between 9 and 10 pm helped too.
So there are lots of pro's but there are a couple of niggling cons.
Sunbed 830am surge to claim a spot but hey ho! It's leaving them alone for over 3 hours that is annoying. Management, please put something in place as sunny places are in short supply early morning. Have the guard keep an eye out and take towels off leaving a card saying why they were moved. Anything longer than an hour and they should go.
We had good evenings in the bar in an adult environment except for an evening where three very young children! less than 5years old, ran amok around the room while the act was on. It was dangerous too as the room was dark. The parents couldn't be bothered and the children ignored their minor efforts at control. Surely as the time was 11pm this is wrong. May I suggest that 9pm should be a limit to children of this age being in this area or at least they must be seated as we saw some well-behaved 10+ year olds with their parents. Isn't it odd how good parents tend to have obedient children who listen to them?
Good idea for the coach or taxi ordering in hotel but at 20€ and 25€ it's not very good value as the taxi only costs 22€ from airport anyway. At least it saves you from a rip off merchant.
So all in all, an excellent time was had. Guests and staff were friendly, weather mostly lovely, food excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Hope this is a help though long.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Guest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your review. Although we are disappointed to read that you were not impressed with the update meeting and the sun-loungers "reservations" may have been an inconvenience to you, we are glad that you appear to have had an overall pleasant stay. With regards to the loungers, we would like to assure you that we always try to address any such issues on site and discourage our guests from using such methods, unfortunately with mixed results. We do hope that this will not deter you from considering staying with us in the future. We are looking forward to our next visit and thank you for sharing some of your travel tips!

Anne Bennett
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We checked in on the 20th Dec..we were asked prior to arriving if we had any special requirement so we requested a top floor apartment ..swimming pool veiw..quiet..sunny...the apartment we were allocated was 268 on the top floor next to a busy walkway next to the balcony.. on top of the club bar facing a brick wall with the table tennis tables below the balcony...we asked to change rooms and was allocated one on the ground floor but if there had been none spare withit being a busy time it would have been a nightmare weeks stay..The resort itself is very good just a bit crowded round the swimming pool with all the sunbeds..you cant get a sunbed unless you get up at 8am and go and wait for them being released but the regulars have already got the best sunny spots..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good week with us.
It is great for us to read that you were moved to an apartment which fitted your needs better than the first apartment. Our staff always try to meet all of our guests requests the best they can but regrettably this is not always possible.
We are glad you enjoyed using the pool and the onsite facilities available to you. We do hope you visit us again soon.
Anne Bennett
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Have now stayed here at this accomodation 4 times and the appeal is still there the resorts staff have to be congratulated on providing wonderful service from bar reception maids etc all first rate and nothing is too much trouble the choice and quality of food onoffer in resort and surrounding bars and restuarants are first rate espically Venitos eat there at least 5 times

Room Tip: I always go for room no 102 to 111 next to pool and bar
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank law1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Sunset Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

It is fantastic to read that you keep on coming back year after year and never regret your choice of destination. Every day we work towards ensuring that our guests have a lovely time and we hope that we will not let you down in the future, please come back soon!

Anne Bennett
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews