We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Barranco del Infierno
from US$122.34
More Info
from US$146.81
More Info
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveller rating
1,147
519
105
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,147
519
105
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice walk great hike walking boots beautiful nature hard hats flora and fauna falling rocks easy hike partridge information boards bring water garlic chicken numbers are limited per day well worth the effort return journey safety talk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

This relatively short walk offers an incredible volcanic landscape with dramatic geological features as well as interesting flora and fauna - well worth the effort!

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ike136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you very much Ian for your excellent review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience. We hope you visit again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Perfect setting, quite strenuous but well worth it.
Excellent safety precautions.
Suggest parking in pay car park at the bottom of the hill leading to the gorge kiosk.
Steep walk up but saves time wasted searching for free parking. Not expensive.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank 789anthonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you very much for your excellent review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience. There is a nearby parking, next to the Adeje cultural center building.
We hope you visit again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Super experience - well organised and signposted with great scenery. If you are reasonably fit you can do the whole return trip in 2 hours.

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thank you very much Mark for your excellent review and feedback. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed the experience in Barranco del Infierno. We hope that you will soon enjoy our native flora and fauna again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Well worth a visit,needs stout walking boots , sunhat and sunglasses and camera!.Totally unspoiled
,well looked after ,stunning scenery.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank KandA0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad that your experience in Barranco del Infierno was an excellent day.
It is also advisable to bring enough water, something to eat and come early.
Best regards and we hope you repeat your visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We had amazing time with all family (kids are 8 and 9 yo). Track is for around 3 hours. 2/3 of what goes in the sunlights in mountains and last kilometre is like in jungle - very fresh and nice with birds and frogs singing :) not too difficult although kids last kilometre back were already tired. But at the end they got an ice cream in the restaurant near the entrance ;)

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank inga_jociene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you very much for your excellent review. It makes us very happy that you recommend us and that you enjoyed the experience in Barranco del Infierno.
We hope that you and your family will soon enjoy our native flora and fauna again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews