We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 14:30
Private Paragliding Flight Experience in Tenerife
2

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Barranco del Infierno
Reviews (3,000)
Filter reviews
3,000 results
Traveller rating
1,946
804
155
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,946
804
155
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice walk great hike beautiful nature easy hike walking boots falling rocks hard hats small waterfall flora and fauna take your time per day own pace safety briefing three hours nice trip trail ravine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 3,000 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

This is a very nice walk through the gorge to reach a small waterfall and then return by the same route. You need to book ahead as only 300 people are permitted daily, 8 euro entry fee.The staff provide helmets for safety and give a short talk about the gorge. The route is not guided, the path is easy to follow and takes about three to three and a half hours. The path has both sun and shade, bring water and a light snack. There is a nice restaurant just outside the gorge to eat in afterwards. We got a taxi from el Medano to the gorge and walked back down to Adeje to get a taxi back to el Medano approx. 10 euro each way.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Cosmopolitan824503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. The waterfall is one of the oldest in the island. His advice will help future visitors.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

This relatively short walk offers an incredible volcanic landscape with dramatic geological features as well as interesting flora and fauna - well worth the effort!

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ike136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you very much Ian for your excellent review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience. We hope you visit again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Perfect setting, quite strenuous but well worth it.
Excellent safety precautions.
Suggest parking in pay car park at the bottom of the hill leading to the gorge kiosk.
Steep walk up but saves time wasted searching for free parking. Not expensive.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank 789anthonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you very much for your excellent review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience. There is a nearby parking, next to the Adeje cultural center building.
We hope you visit again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Super experience - well organised and signposted with great scenery. If you are reasonably fit you can do the whole return trip in 2 hours.

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank marklA4884BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thank you very much Mark for your excellent review and feedback. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed the experience in Barranco del Infierno. We hope that you will soon enjoy our native flora and fauna again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Well worth a visit,needs stout walking boots , sunhat and sunglasses and camera!.Totally unspoiled
,well looked after ,stunning scenery.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank KandA0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BarrancodelInfierno, Marketing at Barranco del Infierno, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad that your experience in Barranco del Infierno was an excellent day.
It is also advisable to bring enough water, something to eat and come early.
Best regards and we hope you repeat your visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews