We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice little find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

redg0d81
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice little find”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the 1 bedroomed apartment with my family of 2 kids and wife booked through TripAdvisor everything was very simple with any questions quickly being answered and plenty of information given regarding arrival and departure etc
On arrival the onsite security showed us to the apartment as the usual person was back in the UK
On entering the apartment we were very surprised by how big it was for a one bedroom apartment lovely sized bedroom and lounge area with a very new looking bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and a large patio area with great views
There was a pull out double bed plus a single in the lounge area with a large tv with English channels table chairs etc and in the main bedroom 2 single beds that can be rearranged to make a large double bed loads of bedding towels and extras everything has been thought of.
PLEASE note there is no air con inside the apartment just traditional ceiling fans which done there job but it does get hot depending on probaley the time of your vist my son struggled to sleep so we brought a small table fan which done the trick but don't let that put you off who goes to Tenerife to stay inside all week.
The mare verde complex itself is mainly Spanish residents with the odd holiday rental dotted around it is very quiet especially in the evenings NO loud drunks running down corridors there is 24hr security and it was so good to get a good night's sleep on holiday.
The pool area was what attracted us to book this place it is very nice loads of pools all whinding there way through the complex plus a small slide the kids loved it ,there are not loads of sunbeds but we always seemed to get one ok it could do with a little TLC in places espically the very bottom pool with quite alot of pool tiles all coming off and very dodgy pool steps but there are so many other pools just stay away from the very bottom one.
There is a pool bar/cafe we never went to this but it always had people there which seemed to be very popular.
Overall we would definitely return to this complex espically this apartment in a perfect area with beach 10 mins walk loads of shops. supermarkets and restaurants on your doorstep if you want a lively party atmosphere accommodation then stay away but if you want a nice quiet peacefull holiday with no hassles from hoardes of tourists this is the place for you.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review and the positive comments.
Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and when we get reviews like this, it brings immense pleasure to us.
All the pools are being refurbished. As you know there are 6 pools. 2 have already been completed and we expect they will all be finished in the near future.
I agree that the complex is tranquil but lively night and day life can be found only a few strides outside. For example if you like Karaoke, the Cafe Royal has this every night and is only 100 meters from the bottom complex gate, just across the road is a lively pub called – erm - The Pub! It shows all sports etc and quiz night every night. Also Wigan Pier is actually part of the complex although its entrance is outside. There are some dozen or so restaurants and cafes within 100 metres of the complex. If you want more life then only half a mile flat walk brings you to San Eugenio and a raft of restaurants and bars with acts and performers.
As you say the popular Fanabe beach is only 10 minutes walk away as is the harbour, where you will find countless more bars and restaurants and of course the usual beach and sea activities from jet skiing and water skiing to parascending and boat trips for fishing or whale and dolphin trips.
Just a short walk or courtesy bus which picks up and drops off at the bottom of the complex will take you to the Water park or Siam Park.
There is so much more than I can put here.
We agree with you it’s just fab for a no hassles sunshine holiday with everything you need for the family - on your doorstep.
We look forward to welcoming you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen T
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs an update”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in appt for 1 week. Andy picked us up from airport for fair charge and did attend quickly to any probs. The msintanence company decided to dig up area outside our apartment during our stay but to be fair Andy did come and halt this quickly. Despite what has been said there are few sun beds around to use and most reserved by poolside spots although few more did appear during our stay. The apartment looks tired and the patio furniture is poor. The apartment was very clean and tidy not suitable for more than 3 in my opinion as very little room. Apartment in good position near restaurants ect

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I would agree that the apartment is best for two or three people sharing and we only offer extra capacity to suit a family on a budget.
Community sunbeds are not allowed to be reserved by anyone. There are clear signs around the pool areas to this effect. The community has in any case promised to increase the number of sunbeds this year. The apartment has couple of portable sun loungers but these must only be used on the private patios that are at the apartment and not taken to the poolside.
The patio furniture although very serviceable is due for an upgrade.
The apartment is in a good state of decor and painting but it is not a new apartment and therefore not all fittings are brand new. However due to its build date, it is much larger than comparable modern build single bedroom which is a definite advantage and allows it to be used by a family on a budget.
As you say it is well placed for all amenities yet retaining a tranquil position with sea, mountain and sunset views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceco_Stan...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good place on central location”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well equipped and maintained, all you need for great self catering holiday. Great location with loads of shops, restaurants and pubs nearby. Just shot stroll to the lovely beach. Few repair works in the complex but nothing too disturbing. Pools kept clean. Property manager Andy very responsive ( we only needed him once but he attended very shortly).
Book the parking space if you can! Plenty of free parking places outside the complex but still quite tricky to find a free one at peek times.
All on all- great time!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. Your comments are of great help to future guests. I hope we can be of service again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith4
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very well located, nice and quiet”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very quiet and secure apartment complex. Centrally located and approximately 15 mins walk to the beach. 5 mins to shops, restaurants etc. I was very pleased with this booking. Great pools in the complex and sunbeds always available. The owner was there to show us around when we arrived and the Manager Andy was particularly helpful. I would return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to write the review. I am very pleased you liked it and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We now have an extended 25m2 sun terrace which be benefits from sunshine most of the day and evening and you can watch the sun set over the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances R
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely time”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a really lovely time the apartment was everything we hoped for and needed. The shower was excellent the beds really comfortable,no complaints. The only thing i would say is the sun beds around the pool really need some padding they are plastic and not comfortable to lay on.

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Hi, thanks for the kind review, we have padded sun lounger covers for these. I will check with the manager as to where they are.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
334laurie...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in April along with our 6 month old baby. The apartment was well equipped and very clean (as was the high chair and travel cot provided for us). It has a lovely patio area with a beautiful view of the mountains. The complex is great and within close proximity to lots of shops and bars and the beach is only a 5 minute walk away. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and shall definitely be returning!

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you do much for your kind review and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.
We now have wifi in the apartment.
The sunbeds are now FREE of charge.
We have a secure private parking spot just a few yards from apartment too.
I look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeychap...
Greyabbey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very pleasant place to spend Christmas and the New year”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
10
people found this review helpful

This apartment is situated in a very nice complex, centeraly located within 5 minutes walk of beach, shops, supermarkets and restaurants and is well furnished. On arrival we were greated by Sharon, a very pleasent lady who took the time to show us arround the apartment and complex which was very helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Would have no hesitation in returning, in fact i wish we were still there.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you do much for your kind review and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.
We now have wifi in the apartment.
The sunbeds are now FREE of charge.
We have a secure private parking spot just a few yards from apartment too.
I look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.