We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Garden Villas
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The best I've ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've been to this part of Tenerife on at least 10 occasions and have stayed in some of the finest hotels including Bahia Del Duque, Jardines De Nivaria, Salome suites and more. This wipes the floor with them all. The villas are fantastic. The quality of furnishings and attention to detail takes a while to absorb. Everywhere you look you see something you haven't before. The staff are attentive and knowledgeable and I have never seen so many staff per guest. It's very peaceful and relaxing and I cannot do this place justice with a small review.

There have been some comments about the road but I was in a villa overlooking road and it was fine. It could be an airport runway and I'd still come back to these villas. A relaxing villa holiday with all the facilities of a 5 star hotel.

The best I have ever stayed in and arguably the best in Tenerife. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: They are all good. Higher floors get longer sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JohnnyBoyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests,
What a wonderful review. thank you so much for taking the time. We are so pleased your experience has been such a success!. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    78
    28
    10
    12
See reviews for
167
430
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BobBoothby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I write this as a warning to other future guests, the villas are very luxurious, and the staff and very professional and helpful, but the noise from the very nearby road was loud, especially in the small hours and early morning. I would recommend the hotel but please make sure you clarify the position of the villa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobBoothby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimados huespedes,
Muchas gracias. Muy buen comentario y es importante saber que las villas que estan situadas en la parte de arriba, nivel recepción son muy grandes y lujosas y al ser mas alto pues no estan afectado por el trafico. Nos vemos de nuevo espero y gracias.
saludos cordiales.
La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We spent a week in May at Villa Eden. Accommodation was second to none. Road noise as others have said is there but something that really didn't bother us. This is a wonderful place if you want to relax and stay private the wonderful facilities of your villa.However it is very isolated and you will need to budget for taxis if you want to venture out. Staff very pleasant. One niggle would be that we had to continually ask for things that had ran out at breakfast ...this could definitely be improved upon although the quality of the breakfast was excellent .

Room Tip: Eden is perfect right opposite spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimados huespedes,
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Con muchisimo gusto lo tendremos en cuenta. Esperamos verles en otra ocasion.
la dirección.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous week in Villa Elisa. Yes, as others said, there is noise from the road but we found it neither obtrusive nor irritating - it was just background. The villa itself was everything we needed and more and the cleaning staff kept it immaculate while being very cheerful and friendly. In fact all the staff were very nice. We were half board and ate in the restaurant every night - there was the option to get vouchers for outside restaurants but the restaurant food was so delicious we didn't see the point. The waiting staff deserve special mention for making every meal fun as well as giving excellent service. Only drawback is that it is fairly isolated but as we were only there to rest it didn't bother us. Otherwise a car is fairly essential. All in all we loved it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank she1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guests,
Many thanks for taking the time to review. Comments are always welcome and so helpful for future guests. Taxi.s are also quite reasonable and very plentiful for those who perhaps chose not to rent a car.
Many thanks and regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a lovely week stay at this Villa. We stayed in the Villa Luna. For some people the noise from traffic would be a problem, however as I live beside a busy road it did not effect me.
All the staff were very helpful and everywhere was very clean. If you needed to know anything then they could more than likely answer it.
For me this was excellent as during my stay I booked a trip to mount Teide and I was being picked up at 7.50, therefore was unable to have breakfast at the hotel as that was not served until 8. The night before room service arrived at had bought me a variety of things for breakfast. this was a surprise to me as no one in my party had organised this- the hotel had done so themselves.
It is a bit far out, but the spa was lovey and peaceful and if you wanted anything to drink at any time then there was refreshments available Books and DVDs were available for your use.
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the RGV and would thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: If the noise may affect you. ask if you can have a villa further away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth_A106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We are delighted to be of service and so pleased you benefited from this personally.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kindest regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I are just back from a blissful 5 night break at the Royal Garden Villas. Having seen the reviews on Tripadvisor we were really looking forward to the break and it didn't disappoint. We were greeted by Maria at the doors and escorted over the bridge to the reception desk were we were checked in over a welcome ice cold glass of cava. We had booked on half board and Maria explained that while we were welcome to eat in the restaurant every evening, if we wanted to try something different, she could arrange for a reservation at one of the 'Monkey' restaurants in Adeje or Las Americas instead. We didn't end up doing it though as the food in the restaurant was of such a high standard that we wanted to keep trying different dishes. A special mention of Sander who was very knowledgeable around the wine list and pointed us in the direction of a lovely local Canarian white which was delicious.
We stayed in Villa Elena which was just perfect for our needs - beautifully appointed bedroom, separate lounge, large bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. Outside, it just got better with a lovely secluded terrace complete with sunloungers, day bed and of course the private plunge pool. Others have said that the pool was cold, but this wasn't our experience - we found it lovely and warm at all times of the day. The road does run close to the villas, but the noise didn't bother us at all and the villas do come equipped with privacy screens for the glass edging.
My husband and I had treatments in the spa which were heavenly - himself would thoroughly recommend the golf ball massage for a really deep treatment.
We are not ones for going back to the same place twice as it's a big world out there, but we'd have no hesitation in returning to Royal Garden Villas - and that's the best recommendation we can give.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessLear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for your excellent recommendation!. We would love to see you again so maybe you can fit us in between your other travels? Such a nice review we very much appreciate you taking the time.
Kindest regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the second time that we have visited the Royal Garden Villas and we did wonder if we would enjoy this as much as our first visit. Indeed we did. As soon as you enter those doors its like being in a different world with the most amazing views. The road didn't really bother us as its not that busy. The place is calm, relaxing and tranquil and the attention to detail is amazing.

The staff are lovely,helpful and friendly and will help you with anything you need. We stayed half board and cannot fault the food or the service.

We have stayed in 2 different villas and both were clean, well equipped and comfortable. There is nothing we could complain about and we will certainly be back again later in the year.

Room Tip: The higher up your villa the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,320 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resor...
#1 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
8.3 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Villas

Property: Royal Garden Villas
Address: Campo de Golf Costa Adeje | Finca Los Olivos, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Garden Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive, Romantic, Exotic, Royal Garden Villas & “Spa” is complete luxury in elegance and service. It’s 28 Villas are designed for total rest, intimacy, luxury and pleasure. Each Villa has a spacious terrace and private pool, it is ideal to enjoy the magnificent climate in the South of Tenerife. This secret hidden haven is full of beauty and mystery, inviting you to cherish the wonderful sensations ‘Golden Pond’ Spa offers and delicious menu’s from it’s Restaurant, Jardin, the most romantic Restaurant on the Island. Royal Garden Villas is ‘Simply Special’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Garden Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Villas Hotel Costa Adeje
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Resort
Royal Garden Villas Tenerife
Royal Garden Villas Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing