We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Garden Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
654
85
30
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
85
30
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseplunge poolbedroom villaroom servicela caletaduchess villavilla rosasquash courtthree bedroomprivate terraceday bedfully fitted kitchenaway from the roadnearest townromantic breakpure luxuryself cater
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at the Royal Garden Villas for two weeks (Villa Lotus) and could quite easily have stayed longer.

The attention to detail around the hotel was superb and comparable to other 5 star locations we have stayed. The hotel team were all very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Our villa was a home from home (including washing machine and tumble drier!) and we had plenty of space to spread out as a family (with two teenage children, who particularly enjoyed the fast free wifi!). We made full use of the gym, squash court and spa facilities. Unlike other hotels we have stayed at the spa was refreshingly accessible despite not booking specific treatments.

The breakfast buffet was perfectly sufficient and often had different additional items each day and the staff were very attentive.

We ate twice in the restaurant, once as a couple on our wedding anniversary and once as a family and thoroughly enjoyed both visits, the food was excellent and presented elegantly.

On the day of our wedding anniversary as my husband had mentioned it when booking our meal we were surprised with a complementary bottle of fizz and the housekeeping team that day decorated our room with flowers and wished us a happy anniversary.

We would recommend anyone staying here to hire a car as the hotel is a little way out from the main resort areas although you can easily walk to La Caleta or the Hypermarket in the opposite direction within 30 minutes.

The villas are positioned on a hillside between two roads, one of which is fairly regularly used, however this did not detract from our visit in any way.

This was an ideal choice for us as you had the independence of being in a villa (occasionally self catering), but all the benefits of being in a hotel too, including using the hotel pool which was in the sun throughout the day and we used late in the afternoon once the sun was starting to set and no longer on our patio area.

We would definitely like to return to RGV and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to relax and soak up the sun.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TSteward70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guests,
Firstly, thank you for choosing Royal Garden Villas. It was a pleasure having you here with us. You have taken quite some time to compliment various issues which is truly appreciated.
Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed in Villa Aloe at the end of July and could not have been happier. The attention to detail was very much appreciated, as was the kindness shown to our two daughters. All the staff are exceptional, professional and extremely thoughtful. The quality of the Villa was definitely 5* with the housekeeping simply wonderful. The complex is immaculate, and a delight to spend time around. We rarely have been so impressed with somewhere and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SurreyMummyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing us and it was an absolute pleasure to have you here too.
Kindest regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I could not have chosen a better Honeymoon spot if we tried. These Villas were to die for. We lived the lap of luxury for our week long stay in the Rubi Villa. The views were stunning, the linens and beds were first class, the bath tub was heavenly, and the private patio was THE best! We could sleep, sun bathe or enjoy our own pool at anytime of the day. We never had to travel far and ordered room service whenever we wanted. The Royal American burger was my favorite! Every morning we enjoyed the buffet breakfast which had a spectacular selection. It kept us going until dinner every night. Our favorite thing about this hotel besides the ambiance was that you really felt like you were in your own little world. It was quiet and secluded, but you were only a 10 minute cab ride to the tourist/nightlife area. The staff was top notch. Very friend friendly, kind, and accommodating! Sometimes I miss this place so much, I'd do anything to be transported back there. It is absolutely stunning! My husband and I have already vowed that we will be going back to stay on our 10 year anniversary! Already counting down... :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guests,
Congratulations first of all on your wedding! It is just terrific that you enjoyed it here so much and thank you for taking the time to review.
Kindest regards
the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I last stayed here 5 years ago and I felt then the villas were fantastic, I would say 5 years on the experience has been better, as good a villa and complex I have ever stayed in for a very long time

The villas keep the absolute balance between privacy and luxury for the family but with all the benefits, eg, top quality food and customer service that you would get in a premier hotel

After this experience I know where we we will be looking for our next break! How people on here ever have criticised this place I find hard to believe!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinv47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Thanks for a great stay in August
Maria Isabelle and Damian were excellent and we loved the environment
More do I had ordered a rose and balloons for my dear husband for our anniversary - he was happy indeed

Room Tip: They were all lovely from what I could see
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalGardenVillas, Director General at Royal Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us it was lovely to have you.
Until the next visit !
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews