We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$486
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
666
87
31
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
87
31
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseplunge poolbedroom villaroom servicela caletaduchess villagolf rangesquash courtthree bedroomprivate terraceday bednearest townfully fitted kitchenaway from the roadromantic breakpure luxuryself cater
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Second visit at RGV for first week June09. "Villa Aqua" was as beautifully furnished as last one we stayed at. Service was impeccible yet you feel like you are the only person on the resort. I had read various compliants about road noice, but as previously didn't find this as problem in the slightest. On our departure asked my wife casually my wwhat did she think about the road noise and she said hadn't noticed anything significant.

Would recommend this place to anytone wanting a luxuary relaxing hide away.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richiecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We must say that this hotel is one off the best we ever had stay in.
Breakfast is very good and staff is very helpful. We loved it
"Katina" (Greek name) the receptionist was so sweet... <3

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateSpyros_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Visted here in Jan 09 for a bit of sun and was looking for the best this island had to offer, Royal Garden Villa's on paper were the best you could get for your Euro's.
Booked 10 days at 350 euro a night and the flights with Monach, the flights were flights and good value. The car hire with red car I think was good value until I had to pay an extra 50 Euro for extra insurance..... not such good value. We were upgraded to a two bedroom villa, very pretty and normally 500 Euro a night, to look at this villa was so so pretty and amazing, the service of the villa was below par with a few of the evening information leaflets being in German ...... i'm English. So five star they maybe on paper, but to be honest they have a 5 star look with a 2 star service. The road noise is a problem, if you are in the bottom villa's then I think this would be a problem.

I say do not stay here, it is a waste of cash......

There is one thing that I would say was truthly amazing and that would be the food .......... the chef is great, the food clever and very big in flavour, go for the tasting menu as you get wine with the food and thats not cheap rubbish wine, but wine that has been selected for the dish.

Food and Restaurant amazing, Villa's pretty to look at, but NOT worth 5 star money, visit Melia Bali if you would like 5 star treatment and thats less then 5 star money.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannyrcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

Have not been to Tenerife for about 12 years and just wanted some winter sun without travelling too far.

Having stayed in the rather commercialised Puerto Colon area previously, certainly did not want to be there or in Las Americas or Los Cristianos.

Royal Garden Villas is perfect, located opposite the Costa Adeje Golf Club, up the hill from La Caleta, which is a small fishing village with about a dozen restaurants.

The property is fantastic, the villas are decorated to a very high standard with large balcony with plunge pool. The public areas are quiet and adorned with many beautiful fountains and lanterns giving it a very asian/morocccan feel.

Service is excellent, without being over the top or obtrusive. The spa is a must for relaxing and using the thermal circuit. Breakfast is included and provides an excellent start to the day.

Private underground parking is free. A car is essential to get around

All in all, we would highly recommend the property for a lovely relaxing holiday .... Las Americas/Los Cristanos and Los Gigantes are about 20 mins by car and Costa Adeje is about 5 mins and these are the more lively places if you feel the need

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

I stayed in Villa Coral at RGV from 14th-21st February with my family. We had a wonderful stay and couldn't fault any part of it. This was my fourth visit to Tenerife and by far the best accommodation I have stayed in on the island.

The resort is very peaceful and designed in such a way that you rarely see other guests, even in public spaces (and that's despite it being fully occupied!) I'm not sure if I ever saw anyone swimming in the main infinity pool near the reception area, perhaps because all the villas have their own pools anyway.

Make sure you dine in the restaurant - a likely candidate for Tenerife's first Michelin star. We 'played' the aromas game - a tasting menu where you guess which smells have been used in the dish you are eating. Great fun!

If you're a golfer, then you'll love RGV with golf right on your doorstep. Alternatively, for those seeking a more leisurely day, I would definitely recommend having a treatment at the spa or simply enjoy the hydromassage pool at your leisure.

Although I think the accommodation was originally designed for couples, or groups of couples, it's also ideally suited for families, particularly young families. We particularly liked the fact that our children were safely enclosed on our generous balcony, providing a safe environment for them to play so long as we watched out for the pool, of course.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank altyfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews