We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have very mixed feelings about this hotel. The entire place is kept very clean.The food is good and quite a good choice, but some of the food is re-used for following meals. The desserts are unfortunately a disappointment, more or less the same every day and fruit almost not fit to eat. There is a very poor choice of soft drinks, a total lack of diet drinks for a diabetic for instance. Unless you like sitting in a smoke filled room providing your own entertainment (bingo karaoke etc.) we tried it 2 nights then found very good entertainment close by.
Some of the staff such as the receptionists, cleaners and lifeguards are great. The waiters are mostly VERY rude and unfriendly and almost throw the drinks at you. Despite the bad points I have made we did have a good holiday at this hotel .

Room Tip: We had rooms at the back of the Hotel not a brilliant view but very much has the advantage of being...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RODDERS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This is my first time leaving a reveiw on here but having read some of the reveiws on here I feel the hotel appears to be somewhat hard done by with people expecting 5* hotels for 3* prices.

The hotel is a 3* hotel make no bones about it but it is good and cheap and towards the top end of 3* in my opinion. The hotel had some good and not so good points.

We emailed the hotel before our stay asking for a high room and they not only obliged but had moved us from an aparment (618) over looking the pool with a great veiw of the pool. We had friends that came to stay for four days and they emailed and we put in the room opposite which we all found really helpful and shows how accomodating the hotel were.

The room itself was big and clean. It had a sizeable balcony. Plenty big enough for having friends round for a cheeky few pre/post night out drinks. The room was cleaned 5 times a week, towels twice and the bedding once. The bathroom was not the biggest but was adequate. It had a small amount of mildew in 1 corner of the ceiling but this appeared to be cosmetic more than anything else. The shower was great, it had good power and water got plenty hot enough (not that it was needed). The safety deposit box was good (once you read the instructions) and had a code rather than the somewhat worrysome key I have had at other hotels.

The downside to the rooms was definately the temperature and when we go again we will definately take/rent a fan. The beds were not the most comfortable and were singles that needed pushing together should you want to not have personal space.

The food was of a good standard and was constantly being refilled. The chef seemed to take pride in his food, constantly moving it so it did not burn etc. The variety was there on a daily basis (except the twice a day availability of chips). There was something for most people everyday and I can only remember 1 meal in 2 weeks were is was not overly excited. There was a good amount of fresh salad everyday which sadly appeared to go to waste (I suspect due to the variety of hot food). The puddings were pretty standard with ice cream, cakes and jelly the daily staples but there was a good daily selection of fresh fruit.

The pool area was great, 3 different pools and ample sunlounging area for everyone. The lifeguard was particularly friendly and I noticed him all too happy to help get out lounger matresses or parasols should you have bought them. The girlfriend and I did not mind just having a towel covering the lounger as we spent a lot of time hopping in and out of the pool.

The all inclusive bar was ok with snacks like burgers, toasties and pizza. The bar staff were a bit hit and miss with the 2 younger lads (Josep and Andre I think) being particularly fun and friendly but the couple of older guys seemed a bit tired with their jobs and were not as happy or cheery.

The enterainment was fun enough and something for most people IF you want to join in from Zumba to rifle shooting or darts to water volleyball in the day. Ruben was a nice guy from Belgium (formally of the venga boys...) who speaks 7 languages. He tries to get people involved and this generally falls of deaf ears.

There was nightly bingo, kids disco and then 1 or 2 shows most nights to make the most of the all inclusive bar. Bingo was for prizes rather than cash which was a bit rubbish but did give us 5 bottles of fizz for the jacuzzi. The bar stops serving AI at bang on 11 ( dont mention this to the guys who got involved in belly dancing to 11.05!!).

I think thats everything...

All in all the hotel is good. This hotel is a bargain and as long as you dont expect the MGM Grand in Vegas for under £800 for 14 nights then you cant go far wrong.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank The_Scott_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel a few years ago great then but starting to look very run down and some of the staff could do with just smiling now and again paid more for a better room but wasn't really worth it apart from the view defo won't be going back unless we see it getting renovated soon ?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I stopped here with my girlfriend and 10 year daughter, we all enjoyed it here and will return, the all inclusive food was 4 star standard, pool area was great, entertainment was surprisingly good, staff are helpful and friendly, this is a good down to earth hotel. Only bad point is room service, towels and tp only replenished once in a week.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_R_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just back today from this hotel it's clean basic but we had room 601 it was lovely I'd go back in a min ! The ppl moaning must be looking for 5star treatment at 3 star prices! I stayed in a 4 star in June just next to this hotel I would say it gave it a run for its money I didn't find the staff rude at all but we just went to enjoy our holiday not look for little faults !animation was an old guy van who was only covering thank godforsaken that as there may have been a murder lol! He just wanted to talk about himself constant! We met great ppl had a brill time spent some time in the bar but most nights went out to rumpot had really good nights! Had an early flight the hotel gave us a picnic box!food was good plenty of it! Location great! Wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again!

Room Tip: Room on higher floor! Just book it& enjoy it
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This place is ideal for a family on a budget that require a bach holiday, all inclusive and good evening entertainment. Rooms basic but quiet, pool clean, food pleasing, drinks good, staff ok, location great and price perfect.

Room Tip: Up grade to an apartment its not much more in price
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jojo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My friend and I are just back from a week at this hotel we booked all inclusive that was a joke.The bars were poorly stocked and what they did have was rubbish we went out and bought our own. The food was very basic the bar staff weren't very helpful or pleasant .The rooms were a bit dated and in need of upgrading but they were clean.At the pool you had to pay if you wanted a mattress or parasol im just glad we weren't there for longer would we go back no.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#34 of 59 in Costa Adeje
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £92 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach is an eight-story building with 120 comfortable rooms. The customer can enjoy, depending on his choice, comfortable spacious studios or one bedroom apartments, ideal for a holiday with friends or family. Its wide range of services and excellent location will make your stay a different holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing