We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #54 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
south shields
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

arrived here at 8 45 pm so after been given our key we headed straight to dinner there was still plenty left after then we headed to our room was well impressed very clean and quiet big breakfast was really nice to pool area was realy good as well you have to pay 2 euro for a padded seat for the sunbed but its well worth it. had a room on the 7th floor so did hear much noise but its a hotel and people are on holiday so your more than likely going to hear some noise.loads of nice bars restaurants and shops well within walking distance you must try the food at the pub to the left of the hotel real English food also down the road at st engines (think thats how you spell it)all in all its good if you want to stay in the pool all day and hotel all night or if you want to venture out have to say you have to try the bingo he is brill and realy joins every body in also the reception staff are lovely and so helpfull nothing is a bother to them

Room Tip: try and get the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    371
    254
    128
    119
See reviews for
398
362
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The location of his hotel is excellent, outside the hotel you are right onto a street full of shops, restaurants and bars, there are a few Irish bars and also a nice cocktail bar. take a sharp right and down a steep hill and you are just 5 -10 mins to a lovely beach where we had great fun at the aqua - glide which is inflatables on the sea. 10 euros each and this gives you all day access.
We arrived in plenty of time for our meal as we found booking the max 4 stops transfer a lot better than the sightseeing trip we have been on previously which lead to missing our meal. The food is nice, always found something we liked, plenty of salad, fish, meat, pork was always on the menu but there was also chicken breast and beef which were all nice. Rice, pasta, chips and potatoes also always available. I don't see how people can complain, maybe just expect too much for what they pay. All inclusive is what it is and if you fancy something specific then there is a good chance it wont be available that night, that's why we always plan to have a couple of nights out for dinner, one night we went to Mario's steak house and it was amazing, there are plenty of take away places on the street as well if you fancy a munch late on at night. we tried the kebab place the southern fried chicken place and the pizza place next to the chip shop and all food was lovely. Alcoholic drinks are the local drinks and I found the spirits a bit strong but just got an extra soft drink to add to it, proper glass glasses were used instead of the silly plastic cups we have had before and the bar staff are not strict about how many you get unless it gets really busy and they then stick to the 2 drinks per person.
The pool area is great with the artificial grass all round the area, pools are a decent size and sunbeds were plenty available, I must say this is the first place I have been that there was no rush for sunbeds. there were a few people who wished their same spot every day and yes they must have been up early to put their towels out, only one day we didn't get out and it was a sunday and it had been busy with people going for 3 or 4 days over the weekend.
Entertainment was in a small room, different things on each night, if you are willing to join in then it can be fun, but I found most people were outside at the seating area at night, mind you the world cup was on.
Staff were lovely and very helpful especially one lady on reception, I didn't get her name but she had a lovely smile , nice to see when you first arrive.
Rooms were a good size, balcony wasn't very big at our room and you will gather from the previous reviews that you want to get a high floor. we had room 810 (top floor) and we could see the busy street to the left and to the right we were looking on to the sea.
Siam Park is a must if you like water parks, the beach area is beautiful and the wave machine is very popular. you have to buy your lunch there as you are not allowed any food in. there is a free bus to siam park and the stop is right outside the hotel, we got the bus there and a taxi back as the queue for the bus back was approx. half hour wait.
All in all it was a great holiday, we had everything we needed.
Good points

nice friendly staff
Jacuzzi which you can book for a half hour slot per day all to yourself.
plenty sunbeds
Great location
Decent food

Bad points
you have to pay for Internet access and you can only use it in the reception area

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - level 4 is where reception is so 4 or above should be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank lgdarzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Restaurant shuts promptly at 9pm so because we had arrived at 8.45 we had no evening meal. Room was spacious and had a nice view over pool and reception staff very friendly and helpful when I asked for a High Room with pool or sea view. Always ask for this as floors 1, 2 and 3 do not have a view at all only over car park or a brick wall. Food was hot but basic and restaurant was hot and stuffy and chairs uncomfortable. On day of departure the receptionists cut your All Inclusive bands off before 12pm therefore after this time you had to pay for all your drinks and food if you stayed around the hotel/pool. So 7 days is really 6 days All Inclusive, we weren't happy about this at all and so were many of the other guests we talked to. Very noisy with stag dos and party revellers so not ideal for a family/childrens holiday

Room Tip: Request rooms at 4th floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sharon Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We arrived at 12pm and were told that our room was ready early and instead of having to wait until 2pm to check in we were given the key right away. We were in time for lunch and there was an amazing variety of food and drink, everything had been cooked properly and the choices changed daily. We had a amazing view from our room from which you could see the sea and Mount Tiede and the room was spotless! The all inclusive included so much choice and even included private access to a jacuzzi, sauna and a gym. All of the staff were lovely to us and more than happy to help. The whole hotel was clean and looked brand new. All of these bad reviews have obviously been posted by hard to please people as the location was perfect (short walk to the beach and a shopping centre and across the road from Aqualand), the food was amazing and staff so polite.
On our last day upon checking out our wrist bands were taking - in relation to a past review, the All inclusive document does clearly state that you can only use the breakfast buffet on your last day, if you have a late flight it's your own fault.
The entertainment was light hearted and fun, we saw a snake show, bird show and bingo is on most nights.
Customer service was 4* quality at least! Had everything we needed. My boyfriend was stung by a jellyfish on a day out and when we asked the staff for some ice they provided us with a cream that took the sting out and helped the sting recover, they could not have been any nicer.

Next time I go Tenerife I will be booking here again!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view, however asking for a room on the 4th floor or above will ensure you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Arrived at approx 8.30pm and had book a specific room 705 as recommended. Oh the receptionist was very nice about it but as they were full we had to have 306??? The meals ended at 9pm so we scampered to the room and grabbed something to eat, the food was good and at least hot, and didn't argue to much about the incorrect room allocation. BIG MISTAKE ! 306 was underground and a bloody echo chamber! Didn't sleep a wink all night for people talking and walking about in a normal fashion, however everything echoed so therefore the slightest noise became a torant of sound. Back we went 5 times to the reception and eventually got moved to the fifth floor at the back, but none of the rooms have air con and like for everything else you had to pay to hire a fan. Felt sorry for the stag party that came on the Thursday and got threaten with the police before they checked in they were really nice guys and did'nt spend any time in the hotel at all, unlike the loud group of Spainish guys that sang songs at the top of their voices and never had a word said to them. And the large family from Lancashire who had their all inclusive bands taken off of them at 12 noon when they didn't leave till 5pm including the kids they had nothing to eat or drink after that time, and even got asked for a euro to pay for a tiny cup of coffee after this time, Oh and that goes for everyone who stays there! No folks there a better all inclusive deals just as in expensive to be found elsewhere!

Room Tip: High floors for sure but bank on getting one even if youv'e book one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mmandjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Arrived at approx 10pm to find some chicken and salad under cling film left in our unairconditioned room, as if you would risk eating that! After taking a bath sewage flooded up through a drain into the bathroom, fair play to maintenence, they were up prompt to sort it out, however the clean up afterwards was not very thorough. The quality of food served here was terrible and repetative, the snack bar served us cold hotdogs one day and frozen cheese burgers another, when we returned them they just heated them back up instead of replacing them. Many "all inclusive" services such as pool towels, kettle, hairdryer, matresses for the sunbeds and parasols were either unavailable or available with an additional charge. Our room itself was generally dusty when we arrived and the dust just mounted daily... it was never cleaned while we were there. I would definately not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: dont bother... go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great in the day around the pool, we have a 4year old and 3 year old and they both loved the heated childs swimming pool. Food was ok to start but in our second week i didn't enjoy it. The hotels in a great location and plenty to do outside of the hotel, The entertainment was awful, its the worst hotel i've stayed in for entertainment. There was not one thing for my children to do after 6.30pm, they did enjoy the parrot and snake show but they only started at 10pm so my children were shattered by the time they was starting. My 4year old actually started refusing to go in the bar area as she hated it that much. Rooms were big and clean and our towels were changed 5 out the 7 days per week. We arrived at 10pm on our first day and at 12pm on 14th day we had our bands cut off (i had to pay for my son an ice cream as bar staff refused a 3 year old one) so out 14days we paid for all inclusive we actually only receieved 12 days all inclusive. We had a brilliant holiday because we went out everynight to places where our children could have fun. Out of our party of 14 people we all have said the same, none of us would return back to this hotel but would return to tenerife. My advice is if you have young children then look else where for better childrens entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jennarw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#27 of 58 in Costa Adeje
482 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,921 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Property: Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing