We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wrong Time Right Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #54 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wrong Time Right Place”
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Having visited in November 2008 and been very pleased with the hotel regardless of the moning minnies that had previously reported on the hotel, we decided to go back. We read reprts prior to going and again there seemed to be a great deal of inconsistancy in the report, bad to good. Why does this happen, what do people expect, this is a basic three star hotel, at three star prices, it is not possible to compare this hotel with the Iberostar around the corner which is five star with prices double the prices for the Villa De Adeje beach. Again on arrival we were met by a very helpful reception staff, no problems speaking English. The room I book was a one bedroom apartment, which again was large and airy. As an ex apartment complex, you certainly get a room larger than the Iberostar where we have stayed. A large bedroom, a living area next door, a kitchenette, and a bathroom that was more that adequate. The pool bar staff were this week very overworked, and assistance for them seemed in short supply. They did their level best but with the guest failing to accept that they should wait their turn, it made a few people unhappy. In the bar in the evening the same thing was happening, a lack of staff, one barman to serve clear and wash the glasses, he was not able to cope and very soon everyone was drinking from plastic glasses. Food is acceptable quality and unless you are the fussiest of eaters you will always fine something to eat, unlike the 12 year old girl whose mother complained that her daughter only ate chicken nuggets, and there was none on the menu. The only problem was the weekends when the local Canarians turned up in the hotel in force, their attitude was they wanted it and the wanted it yesterday, the staff warned us that they were some of the rudest people around, I concur. Groups of English lads did not help the peace of the area, thhey would order two drinks at a time, and be back within minutes for more, all so they could be so far gone that they did not need to buy drinks in the clubs. Finally there was an arrival of 40 Spanish school children on the Friday and it might as well have been 400, they took over the place, the staff tried their best but if the teachers could not controll these children what hope for the staff. As I said at the start Wrong time Right Place, accepting what we had to put up with was difficult, however the hotel and its staff was first class, the guests on the other hand were third class, who can you blame, well thats another story. We are going back again in November it is a great hotel to relax in, the staff are as friendly as you are, it is not waiter service it is a buffet, you can eat as much as you like, unfortunately this seem to have the effect in other people minds that what this really means is you have paid for it so you can waste as much as you like. I recommend this hotel, with the comment it is about the cheapest three star All Inclusive on the Island but it is way above that quailty.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaninFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    359
    252
    126
    117
See reviews for
389
350
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

For what you pay is what you get, cheap and sufficient. Plus DISHONEST room cleaners. Me ,my wife and 8 year old daughter checked out at 08 00 hrs on 2nd june.when we arrived home i realised i had left a gold neckchain and a usb flash stick in the bedside drawer. I rang the hotel on my realisation .The receptionist asked me to ring back the next day. On ringing back the receptionist said she had spoken to the head maid who had cleaned the room and checked the drawers.she said "nothing was in it" BEware all future guests

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

having only booked it the week before half term it seemed very cheap price for 2 adults and a 7 and 11 year old having been there we now no why it was CHEAP!!apart from sarah on reception the staff were not friendly or helpful,especially the ones in the pool side bar and dinning room.The food was cold boring and not much choice!!we ate out two nights.Also all the staff ,maintenance who ever would come in and load there plates up with food all the time!!you had to go round to the bar to get your drinks throughout your meal!the waiters were only there to clear the tables.poolside burgers were heated up in the microwave!!SUN WAS GREAT THATS ALL THAT WAS!!won.t be going back no matter how cheap it is!also there was only 70 of us in the hotel what does that tell you for half term week!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckinghamshireAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Got back from Tenerife a week ago. Was pleasantly surprised when our transfer pulled up outside of the hotel. Was not what I expected as was only rated as a 3 *. After reading some reviews on here myself and my 3 friends were a bit put off before arrival, But I can honestly stay, This is one of the best holidays of our lifes!! Hotel was very basic but was all we needed as werent really in very much!! Beautiful pools (One heated!)

Is a taxi ride away from the main strip which initially we were a bit disappointed by, But we ended up only going into the main strip twice and spent the rest of our two weeks in the pubs near the hotel! Garfields!!

Went to the market one day, Which runs twice a week. Would recommend a trip there...Picked up some good bargains. Also near the market is a designer shopping centre which is also worth a look.

We eat out everyday and went back to a restaurant across from the hotel called chaplins. Would recommend this to anyone going here. Lovely food and a friendly service and good value for money!!

Would defo go back to this hotel. Was lots of families, Couples and groups there and is great value for your money. Please do not be put off by the bad reviews at the beginning of the article as we was!! :)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xXprincessmeXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Stayed at this hotel for a week in Feb 09. It was very good value for money on AI.The food was good with enough choice.The rooms are very basic and clean, which suits me as i only want to shower and sleep in them.The staff were friendly enough and always helpfull. It is very much a cheap and cheefull hotel which suits some people but if your looking for a bit of luxcury then its not for you.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steviejay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2009

My husband and I just returned from the Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach. Had a grand time. The all inclusive deal is really handy, you would definitly save money if you were there as a family with kids. we ate out most nights as it was just the two of us, but had the breakfast and lunch there most days- food was lovely and no shortage of it. They dining area is also huge. I found the staff not very friendly but actually prefer it that way to them being false and in your face!! Not suitable for wheelchair users or people with mobility problems. The layout of the hotel is also all over the place-hard to naivgate after a few beers!!. Loads of pubs, shops, restaurants nearby. Its not the ritz but perfect for a week long getaway of doing nothing!! Nightime entertainment in the hotel was just ok. 1 euro an hour for TV. The apartment is spacious- huge bathroom and great shower. Unfortunatley was on 3rd floor under the swimming pool so from 9am all we cud hear was kids running and sunbeds been dragged- no afternoon siestas too be had. But had the advantage of a sunny balcony in the evening. We would return

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeirelandIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Just come back from Costa Adeje and our stay at Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach was a very pleasant ,relaxfull holiday.
The food was excellent, varied and tasty.
The pool was refreshing ,only one gripe here and that was you had to pay for the sunbed cushions and umbrellas if you wanted them.
Costa Adeje is not suitable for wheelchairs or the infirm due to the steps and hilly surrounding.
Great beach , clean and not overcrowded.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfapint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#43 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Property: Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing