We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #57 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Lancashire
1 review
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

We visited this hotel in July 2009. On first impressions the Hotel appeared nice and clean, which in fact it was. We went All Inclusive with an 8 year old and a 4 month old baby. The food was good, they tried to cater for everybodies needs. The pool area was always clean, the only fault was the floor was extremley slippy, and you burn your feet. The entertainment was very poor (but I suppose that's what you get for a 3 star hotel). They did not cater for babies (prams) so we had to carry ours between reception on floor 4, to the pool area on the floor below. Would suggest you request a room above floor 4 as the lower floors are below ground level. The staff are not very friendly, and they start charging for beer after 11pm, (if on all inclusive). Good budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    339
    236
    117
    110
See reviews for
362
331
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

On first impressions of the hotel it was great and the room was lovely..
However, The staff are not very helpful at all! Terrible in fact!
They charge you 3 euros everytime you want to change 100 euros of your travellers cheques and after the holiday we worked out we was charged £50 just to change our money.
The food was terrible and always the same, chips for breakfast lunch and tea!
One person in the evening behind the bar so you had a long queue all night for drinks..and only 2 drinks per person! (half pint glasses)
At least 13 people in the queue at the bar.
No entertainment, apart form a cd player they turned off at 11pm..we saw a "so called" comedian, we walked out as it was so terrible and constantly spoke spanish to the other guests so we wasnt in on the jokes.
One good thing i will say is the room was lovely and cleaners visit 6 out of 7 days and location is perfect.
But if you go here, you will need to go out every night if you want any entertainment..
We would definatly visit Tenerife again but at a different hotel.
If was offered this hotel for free i still wouldnt go! The place sucks!
Oh an no Air Con!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljones82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Lochgelly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

This was a very last minute change to our holiday and not by us and usually these things can go well but not on this occasion.this was all-inclusive nice entrance hotel and that was all.The worse thing was we all arrived on a friday afternoon and then it all kicked off with spanish locals from the north or elsewhere of the island coming for the weekends for next of nothing but making sure they enjoyed there weekend as we all looked on in horror there was no security for the misbehaviour and activities and the police also had to be called in as they could not control the situations we had to endure.there was no entertainment only bingo and karaoke for us for our money .they put shows on and if there was a few british holidaymakers watching they spoke only in spanish as that was the majority.there was 2 activities during the day for everyone and that was rifle shooting or water pollo which only one person was in charge who was very arrogant and cheeky.and played no music at the pool you might as well been self-catering as you had to leave the hotel to entertain the children or yourself.THE FOOD was very low key and cold which the microwave come in handy ,the salad and bread plenty off .we had one change of bed sheets in the 2 weeks we were there and 2 changes of towels as they had a habit of just folding the towls up instead of replacing the dirty ones .the pool bar food is not good very poor but as I said at the weekend your lucky if you get to the bar with locals.ROOMS very basic and not cockroach freeTHE STAFF are not helpful after you book in !well there is only one tip I think is if you paid the money to go here like us is avoid this hotel and another thing if you book this hotel with first choice you get to keep you wrist band on the last day after 12 when you check out if you have a late flight if not with them you get it cut off at 12 and no all inclusive for you . The only good thing is the area is nice.not the pool area as that is very slippery

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squirey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

We have just got back from a fantastic 1 week stay at Villa de Adeje Beach and couldnt ask for more. We are best friends, female aged 26 and 28 just wanting a fun and relaxing week in the sun and thats exactly what we got.

We were told the day before our stay that we had been transferred to this hotel after our original hotel (caledonia Park) had closed down. How glad we were to be transferred! On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff in a nice clean lobby area, our room was a clean and spacious studio apartment located on the fouth floor near the entrance to the pool area (it was a noisy room on both sides).

There are two decent size swimming pools and a childrens area, there were a lot of children in the pool at all times so be prepared for a lot of noise and splashing! Plenty of sunbeds scattered around both pools and a snack bar serving drinks and snacks from 10am - 6pm. Activities were on offer all day by the pool. The hotel restaurant was average, repetitive but exactly what you would expect from a 3* in Tenereife.

The resort of Costa Adeje itself is a lot quieter and on a smaller scale than Playa las Americas, with a nicer beach and friendlier atmosphere. Although its probably not somewhere you would go for a massive night out. We stayed around the Colon beach area most days, which was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, and only ventured into Las Americas on two nights - would highly recommend you find the Divine Soul bar when you do go there as the live acts were fantastic.

The happiest time of our holiday was spent in the Royal Beach Restaurant by Colon beach, we highly recommend checking it out for the great food, lovely staff and the Champagne Sangria. Also if you fancy a chilled out sunday night watching the sunset with drinks and barbeque then Vibes bar is the place to be - ask for Ryan at Royal Beach for tickets.

Ensure you make a visit to Siam Park waterpark, its amazing!

All in all this was a holiday we will never forget and for all the right reasons. If you do read any bad reviews on this hotel then please take them with a pinch of salt, these are usually written by people who never venture out of the hotel and eat and drink there 3 times a day and dont see any of Tenerife!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loufaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alloa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

Arrived back last week having spent 2 weeks at this hotel. First can I say that this had the worst 'entertainment' I have ever experienced at an all-inclusive hotel.

The first week consisted of a parrot show, a snake show & an eagle show (and I don't mean a tribute band!). The other nights consisted of music being played via a PC.

Nothing laid on during the day even though it was advertised which meant my teenage daughter was bored out of her mind. They eventually organised water polo but only after a guest provided the ball!

We spent most nights at the local pub (The Rum Pot) which thankfully did provide good entertainment.

Hotel was quiet during the week but was invaded at the weekend by Spanish schoolkids & groups of men who seemed to take over the pool, bar & restaurant.

Plenty of sunbeds but you were expected to pay 1.50 euro for a brolly or a padded cover for the beds which I have never had to do in a all inclusive hotel!

Food was OK but quite repetitive. Food never seemed to be very hot though & didn't like the idea of microwaving it.

The only thing that helped the holiday was meeeting with good company. Had this not happened I think that it would have been a nightmare.

Avoid if you want any entertaintainment and may I add I don't complain easily but did tell them that I would be adding this rating to which I received a shrug of the shoulders.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_S_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

Having visited in November 2008 and been very pleased with the hotel regardless of the moning minnies that had previously reported on the hotel, we decided to go back. We read reprts prior to going and again there seemed to be a great deal of inconsistancy in the report, bad to good. Why does this happen, what do people expect, this is a basic three star hotel, at three star prices, it is not possible to compare this hotel with the Iberostar around the corner which is five star with prices double the prices for the Villa De Adeje beach. Again on arrival we were met by a very helpful reception staff, no problems speaking English. The room I book was a one bedroom apartment, which again was large and airy. As an ex apartment complex, you certainly get a room larger than the Iberostar where we have stayed. A large bedroom, a living area next door, a kitchenette, and a bathroom that was more that adequate. The pool bar staff were this week very overworked, and assistance for them seemed in short supply. They did their level best but with the guest failing to accept that they should wait their turn, it made a few people unhappy. In the bar in the evening the same thing was happening, a lack of staff, one barman to serve clear and wash the glasses, he was not able to cope and very soon everyone was drinking from plastic glasses. Food is acceptable quality and unless you are the fussiest of eaters you will always fine something to eat, unlike the 12 year old girl whose mother complained that her daughter only ate chicken nuggets, and there was none on the menu. The only problem was the weekends when the local Canarians turned up in the hotel in force, their attitude was they wanted it and the wanted it yesterday, the staff warned us that they were some of the rudest people around, I concur. Groups of English lads did not help the peace of the area, thhey would order two drinks at a time, and be back within minutes for more, all so they could be so far gone that they did not need to buy drinks in the clubs. Finally there was an arrival of 40 Spanish school children on the Friday and it might as well have been 400, they took over the place, the staff tried their best but if the teachers could not controll these children what hope for the staff. As I said at the start Wrong time Right Place, accepting what we had to put up with was difficult, however the hotel and its staff was first class, the guests on the other hand were third class, who can you blame, well thats another story. We are going back again in November it is a great hotel to relax in, the staff are as friendly as you are, it is not waiter service it is a buffet, you can eat as much as you like, unfortunately this seem to have the effect in other people minds that what this really means is you have paid for it so you can waste as much as you like. I recommend this hotel, with the comment it is about the cheapest three star All Inclusive on the Island but it is way above that quailty.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaninFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

For what you pay is what you get, cheap and sufficient. Plus DISHONEST room cleaners. Me ,my wife and 8 year old daughter checked out at 08 00 hrs on 2nd june.when we arrived home i realised i had left a gold neckchain and a usb flash stick in the bedside drawer. I rang the hotel on my realisation .The receptionist asked me to ring back the next day. On ringing back the receptionist said she had spoken to the head maid who had cleaned the room and checked the drawers.she said "nothing was in it" BEware all future guests

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#47 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#25 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#46 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Property: Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Onthebeach so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing