We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but more Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Ranked #54 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good but more Bad”
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Just back from a weeks stay at this hotel which has both positive and negative points. Negative points - On arriving we were allocated a room 3 floors below street level. We went back to reception to complain and were told that was all they had left and I had to laugh at the receptionist when she commented, ' I think you can see a little of the sea around the bend' ! . Even although we had paid extra for a 'Sea View' and this was clearly marked on our booking form they allocated us to this dungeon of a room. When we asked to speak to the Manager we were told that wasn't allowed, when we asked for his name so we could contact him we were told this wasn't allowed. My partner threatened to sleep in the foyer and I had to persuade him to leave it till the next morning when we would move hotels. However the receptionist then told us that we could be moved to level 7 with sea view but we would have to wait 3 days. The dungeon of a room below street level was cold due to lack of sunlight, large over hanging trees shaded the windows and as a result it was freezing , dull and dreary. The balcony faced a graffiti filled wall onto a pathway with a wrought iron fence and my 'sea view' was a work yard with machinery. Worse to come was when we opened the bedroom curtain, it faced directly onto the corridors so there was no opportunity of leaving the curtains open for daylight to get in through the small opening above. People walking back and forth to their rooms was pretty disturbing at night but it wasnt their fault I suspect others thought the same about us !
To be honest I couldnt have stayed another day in that room, it was depressing and having a real affect on our moods. However on the 3rd day we were moved and the room was fine, the view was lovely. In terms of the food it was simply dreadful, cold and unappetising. We ate once in it and we wouldnt eat there again, we ate out the rest of the time. We paid for all inclusive and took the wrist band off on the 2nd day as we knew by then we could not eat what was on offer. Paying for padded sun loungers may not seem much at 1:50 per person per day but over a longer period this would prove costly as would paying for the standard TV stations. Positive points - the staff were really nice and helpful, the rooms were cleaned almost every day with fresh bed linen and towels almost everyday. The 'Sea View' rooms have a lovely view and worth paying the extra to have one. Its very central without being too noisy.
All in all it is a low budget hotel and you do only get what you pay for but in this case we didnt get what we paid for - a sea view -instead we stayed half the time in a dungeon. Having said that it is an ok base for a holiday, its central and clean but its only ok as long as you get a room above street level and dont eat the food !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffyJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    359
    252
    126
    117
See reviews for
389
350
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I have recently arrived back from this hotel and it appears that they over book and then farm you out to their sister hotel which is almost empty & approximately 12 miles out of town. When we arrived we were given our keys, and made our way to our rooms.We had taken my 83yr old mother and father inlaw with us. The rooms were in the basement along with the staff, and both rooms were dark and the balcony faced a high brick wall nothing else at all. We went back and said that our elderly relatives had never been away before and we were not going to accept these rooms. So we were told that as they were fully booked they could upgrade us to another hotel which we felt we had to accept. I had searched the internet for a hotel suitable with no steps and which was near shops restaurants etc. this other hotel which was although a much better hotel but was miles from anything nothing at all within easy walking distance. The bus into Playa De las Americas took around 50minutes as it had to make lots of stops. At this hotel we discovered several families in the same situation as ourselves. After complaining again we were given a hire car for 2 days (not for the whole stay there) and after we had spent almost £100 on taxi fees. 2 days before we finished our holiday they allocated us with 2 rooms in the original hotel this time with a balcony and nice view. The food wasnt bad but the place was very shabby even for a 3 star hotel. I would not reccomend. But I will say that the staff were very good and tried to be helpful as best as they could.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsPSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2011

just returned from villa adeje. We had a great time. basic but very clean hotel. food was reasonable good choice, english breakfasts and lots choice, could drink as much as you wanted. Location is good lots of surrounding bars, no night time noise, hoose a room rather than a studio as the studios are down below and dont get much sun. Would reccomend.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan1000-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Hotel was a little disappointing at first. We were given a low down floor and the only view we had ,was in to a path leading down to the beach which had a huge palm tree planted outside the window which gave us no view whatsoever. The food was OK at the start but as the days went on it was the same old stuff every day but to be honest there were plenty of choices. Food not warm at times. You had to pay for the mattresses by the pool which I thought All inclusive would cover. No soap or hairdrier within the rooms only basic with towels only getting changed every 2-3 days. No rooms cleaned on a Friday and Sunday. The entertainment was nearly zero with only one foreigne girl calling out bingo once a night just after 9PM so that was your lot . If its a budger holiday your after then its OK but dont expect any frills. The hotel was centrally located with only a 10min walk to the beach

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherineanne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Just arrived back from the villa adeje with my family and had a great time. Weather in tenerife turned out fantastic. scorching sun for 8 of the nine days and one day overcast (new years day) The hotel is very very clean and no body bothering you trying to earn tips. After reading more and more bad reviews on the hotel i felt it was important to provide positive feedback. On the sixth floor with sea view we got sun all day on our balcony which was nice, we had a 1 bedroom apartment. We went all inclusive and found the food to be great value and the pool bar does great snacks in the day (included), if you are used to 5 star dont have high expectations but remember its a 3 star rating and its brillant value for money considering the price for self catering these days. The location is ideal for bars and resteraunts but not noisy. This hotel is perfect for a relaxing get away.
Limited day / evening entertainment which is provided by rachal who works very hard getting you involved, table tennis, rifle shooting, pool and keep fit.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HillKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

we stayed here just after new year only paid £650 for a1 for both of us thought that hotel was great for that price rooms cleaned every day sheets and towels changed regularly meals ok a1bed apartment huge and veiw super dont understand all the gripes people have posted all staff pleasent and helpful if you want 5star go to a 5star i dont go on holiday to watch telly locality fine plenty of pubs and resturants nearby dont be put of by people wanting 5star but wanting to pay 3star this hotel ok we will be booking again this year ok evening entertainment not very good so? have a few drinks and then go for a stroll down to rumpot or st eugens pub good turns on and friendly people to make friends with i recomend here for a reasonable priced 3star

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkwright238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2011

When I first arrived I was a little disappointed as it looked tired and in need of doing up. We went to our room and their was mould on the bathroom tiles, which didnt come off. We was moved rooms upgraded to an apartment which was much nicer and cleaner and with a sue view. Tip is if you ask for a studio you will not get a sea view room or pool view room as these are only available in apartments as with other reviews floors above level 4 are much betteR.

The food was average but okay, most days managed to pick something, however we went across the road to the chinease buffa which is brillant and good value for money, we also tried the italian next door which was good too.

Entertainment in hotel was poor really but the team tried the best, we would have some drinks then we went out to the local pubs, which have karoke and tribute bands. The rumpot bar is fab karoke every night and their was a chubby brown tribute who was fab, lots of good freindly bars with cheap offers on drinks.

Hotel is near beach about ten minute walk, with some shops, nice beach and a bit of nagging about going in here and buying this, but just be polite and say no thank you.

The pool was okay, freezing tho as winter time. Was hot some days 29 degree's, was quiet and relaxing. Pool bar saved snacks but limited time so they are obviosly cutting back.

This break was for me and my partner to have some quality time together and have some fun, we got both a hoilday is what you make of it and what you pay for. I would say if you want a classie hotel book someone else, if you want a touch down base and like karoke this is the place for you.

I would go back to the area but not this hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hev18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#43 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#28 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach

Property: Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Address: Avenida Pueblos 41, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Adeje Beach
De Adeje Beach Costa
Hotel Villa De Adeje Beach Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing