We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a stunning apartment! Why can't I give 6...”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the three swimming pool views from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the three swimming pool views from the balcony
Bedroom area airconditioned cold and hot also with ceiling fan bright and modern Comfortable dining area fully airconditioned hot and cold
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
One of the three swimming pool views from the balcony
Bedroom area airconditioned cold and hot also with ceiling fan bright and modern
Comfortable dining area fully airconditioned hot and cold
Comfortable lounge area fully airconditioned hot and cold
Comfortable lounge area fully airconditioned hot and cold
Washing facilities in the wet room
Wet room with good power shower - wheelchair accessable
Walkway along the front of Altamira between the sea and the Altamira this is front line accomodation
Boat view from the sea -  Altamira is a front line residence on the sea front
Fully fitted out kitchen fully airconditioned hot and cold
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rupert010...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a stunning apartment! Why can't I give 6 stars?”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Well! What do I say? From the paramount point of communication with Janet (a fine fair lady!) all the way to handing back the keys over to the very helpful Carmen (this woman would go the extra mile during our sojourn to certify we had an unsurpassed experience. One example of this would be Carmen's plethora of knowledge of local events, activities and even more!). Now... on to the apartment! When dwelling at this apartment I must admit that I did not want to leave! The cleanliness is faultless (another one of Carmen's boundless qualities) and the apartment is outfitted with everything you would requisite for staying at such a place. The children slumbered like logs on the sofa bed whilst my partner and I both experienced consistently good night sleep in the beds inside the bedroom. The air conditioning is a true incentive to stay at this apartment, among everything else! The complex was also very clean and easy to navigate, which also has a bright bunch of employees who are particularly outgoing and accommodating. The location is within walking distance of a smorgasbord of establishments with my favored being the Miramar; I guiltily admit I enjoyed many a glass of flavored gin at this spot! My least favorite local establishment however would be the Plaza del Duque where we encountered a particularly boring and repetitive bouzouki player. I would avoid him at all costs as there are many other better sources of entertainment nearby. It was a pleasure to be able to walk on to the balcony every morning to be welcomed by such a view of the sea, and in the words of the great Van Morrison, I was able to “smell the sea, and feel the sky let your soul & spirit fly, into the mystic...” For these reasons, I shall be returning later in the year to stay at this exquisite apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we would welcome you back later in the year and thank you for the lovely revue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Phil, we appreciate you taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Altamira and we are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope that you would consider booking with us in the future, you will be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
We are glad to here that you had an enjoyable stay at Altamira and we appreciate you taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. We hope that you would consider booking with us in the future, you will be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mukund D
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed for 2 weeks Mar 18 2017 to 01 Apr 2017. This apartment is exactly as described by previous reviewers. It is very comfortable and I too would call it 'home away from home'. The mattresses were very comfortable compared to the usual hard ones you get in many hotels. The UK tv channels were definitely nice to have as well as the superfast broadband. Had 2 poor days in the 2 weeks but the rest of the days the weather was fabulous with temperatures in the high twenties. Please note that if you need to contact the owner whilst in Tenerife the telephone number is a number in Dubai (country code +971). The given number is confusing as the + is missing. I would definitely book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
We are glad to here that you had an enjoyable stay at Altamira and we appreciate you taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. We are no longer located within Dubai and the contact phone number has been updated to our UK offices. We hope that you would consider booking with us in the future, you will be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
"Thank you for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Altamira

We hope that you would consider booking with us in the future you will be very welcome"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing 5 days we have just had. We were met at the airport (very simple to find our meet and greet person) we were taken straight to our apartment that was spotless. Everything that we needed to know was explained to us very clearly. The views we had were breathtaking. I can't believe what a difference it has made to our holiday having proper air conditioning in our room, instead of those ceiling fan thingies, when it was warm in the evenings it was great to be able to use this facility and sleep! I loved the fact that everything was in the apartment that you needed, iron, hairdryer washing machine, it was like a home from home, but with sun. We made friends with ourneighbours and they invited us in to their apartment, I was shocked that their apartment wasn't as up to date as ours, it looked very old and in need of some upgrading. Everybody was really friendly and helpful, and I'm going to book again for later on in the year. Fabulous, I can't say anymore really. I would strongly recommend that you book this apartment, if you get the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: My neighbours apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Hi Sarah,
Thanks for spending the time to write us such a positive review.
You would be welcome back any time
Thanks again
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Nous sommes ravis d'ici que vous avez passé un agréable séjour à Altamira et nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de mettre une critique sur Trip Advisor. Nous espérons que vous envisager de réserver avec nous à l'avenir, vous serez les bienvenus!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing