We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“just got back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tinerfe Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tinerfe Garden
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
south staffs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“just got back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

just got back from staying a week at the tinerfe gardens as this was the 4th time we have been here we knew what to expect.stayed in a studio this time,plenty of room for 2 people it was clean and tidy as we eat out everynight we did,nt use the oven or microwave.Nice to have the use of tv with out having to pay for it english channels a bonus.Francis resturant just up the road opposite the rumpot give good value food always fresh and hot, staff are all very pleasant and we always got a knock back of honey rum.On the front you can still get a beer for 1 euro and english breakfast for 3 euro so if you are on a budget bonus.All in all great p.s.plenty of tribute artist,s to see in different bars also if you want a good steak meal try the bahamas II under the old market

Room Tip: found studio,s at the back 90+ Ideal as the sun was out the back in morning so could sit out with ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinsevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    116
    59
    14
    21
See reviews for
85
116
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here for 10 days, 2 adults 2 kids. On first arrival i was a little disappointed with the accommodation, dated and definately in need of some refurbishment, budget it certainly was, but once you got past that you could see how big and clean the room was. It was spotless, cleaned almost daily and we had an unlimited amount of clean towels, bedding, toilet rolls etc. The hotel area was having a little bit of work done to the laundry area and walls were being re-painted but again they were kept clean. The pool area was great, plenty of sun with brilliant new quality sunbeds and a little pool bar with everything you would need for a day round the pool, a few minor complaints, the lady who worked most days behind the bar was a bit miserable, a smile would be nice and also be aware there is a 7% tax on everything. My kids would go for crisps/ice-creams with the exact money that was advertised at the bar, only to be told they didn't have enough. There is also a nice little hotel bar that opened at night. The location of the hotel is excellent. We have been to Tenerife loads of times and this area is our favourite. Staying at the Tinerfe Gardens you are within walking distance of everything, Shopping centre, bars, pubs, restaurants in abundance, loads of beaches, Puerto Colon harbour, bus stops etc... We enjoyed our stay in a great location and would definatley stop at the Tinerfe Gardens again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzier926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed there only for two nights because there wasn´t room for a longer stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was tidy and spacious. TV included the price, but we had to pay for wifi (5 €/day). The room temperature was pleasantly cool for a good night sleep. There´s plenty of restaurants and markets nearby. This accommodation is very close to bus stop, and it´s easily accessible by bus from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finnmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DURHAM
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed two weeks January and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.On arrival our studio apartment was not ready so we were put up in a two bed house which was a bit grim and gloomy.The apartment was much better however and comfortable even though dated and basic.We were given free safe deposit box for the two weeks for our inconvenience so that was fair enough.The properties are a mix of perm residencies, long term lettings and time share.If you can pick your placement you can get a great view out to sea overlooking La Gomera.We were based at the rear of property which was very quite, good sea view and panoramic view up the mountains at rear.A big plus was the TV with all english channels available.Another asset is the heated swimming pool which is very good with plenty of room and bar area which serves drinks meals all day if you want to laze by the pool all day.Other facilities average but staff are welcoming and helpful. Security thankfully tight because we have been robbed twice before in Tenerife.Locally there are many bars all of which are tat but at 1 euro a pint who can argue.Recommend restaurants nearby Francis and Vittorios. Keep away from Kashmir and Italian Restaurants opposite San Eugenious.Beach is down hill and stiff walk back.However we like walking and can do Los Christianos beach in over an hour.Was impressed with the many improvements which has been made throughout the entire resort over last couple of years.The bar is friendly ,small but ok for late drink. Promised to mention Deb who serves most nights and luckily is now a permanent resident on the Island living the dream.

Room Tip: apartments at rear of comlex are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DARGEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We had previously booked a 1 bedroomed apartment to celebrate my 50th birthday. On arrival we were told they only had a 2 bedroomed left with patio. I thought this would be a bonus, how wrong could I be. On entry to the apartment we were greeted with stale smoke and it was very grubby. There was dust everywhere, cobwebs and the fridgefreezer was absolutley covered in grime. Some of the wall sockets were hanging off, and there was tape over some of the electrical wiring to hold it together. The patio doors had 3 cracked panes of glass and most of the bolts were broken so only one door could be opened, maybe it had been broken into at some point. The upstairs bedroom window would not close. We had to hire a safety deposit box as we were worried that we would get broken into.
The maid came in every couple of days to clean the floor and provide clean towels but never dusted anything. Whoever gets this room ... look for the word 'ola' written in the dust on one of the dining chairs it was that thick!!
The complex was lovely and the pool was very clean. I would return to this complex but would definately demand a different CLEAN room which wasnt a death trap.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Strathaven
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed at Tinerfe garden in Jan 2013. The property particularly the kitchen area is somewhat tired but very clean.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Property is within easy walking distance of the beach and numerous reasonably priced restuarants although it has to be accepted that Costa Adeje is built on a hillside and it is a steep climb back to the property from the beach.
There are several supermarkets within a 5 minute walk which is ideal if you are self catering which brings me to my only real criticism of the property and that is the crockery/glassware in the kitchen which leaves a lot to be desired. A few euros spent in this area would make a vast improvement.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

A friend and I stayed at Tinerfe Gardens last summer. Obviously when you pay a cheaper price you can't expect everything to be shiny and new but still! The apartment was very clean and quite spacious inside with a really large balcony - it was only a room for two but you could have easily fit 6 sunbathers on the balcony! Plenty of utensils, cutlery and pots and pans for a two bed room, all very clean. Also a nice sized bathroom! Definitely the best I've seen in my budget travels.

One morning (completely my fault) I had left the door open and a cockroach scuttled in and both me and my friend were too scared to touch it (they're everywhere in Tenerife!). We put a cup over it and wrote a note on the top for the cleaner, and when we came back the cleaner was in our room and we had a bit of a laugh with her in our limited Spanish. It's really lovely when even the cleaners are very happy and friendly.

The pool area was lovely and very clean, with canvas sun loungers which are UNBELIEVABLY more comfortable than the cheap plastic ones you usually get in budget accommodation. The food at the pool bar was superb and the lady that worked there was lovely.

Tinerfe Gardens is also situated in a great place - not too far from the beach at all, down the road from a waterpark and one town over from the buzzing clubland (and slightly chavvy) Playa De Las Americas. Its close to all these places, but not once did I see packs of hungover teens or really any traffic - its really very quiet.

I really recommend Tinerfe Gardens and when I come back to Tenerife I will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristieSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.0 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#31 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#46 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#11 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinerfe Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinerfe Garden

Property: Tinerfe Garden
Address: Avenida Pueblos 24 | San Eugenio, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tinerfe Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach and Ebookers so you can book your Tinerfe Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinerfe Garden Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing