We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tinerfe Garden
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
92
142
72
20
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
142
72
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden barirish roverthese apartmentsshopping centrepool areabasic apartmentcleaned every other daylarge fridge freezerenglish channelsst eugensbit datedcomfy sunbedssecurity guardtable chairsself catering holidaykettle and toasterblue cactus
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

These are basic apartments but ideal for what you need them for. Lovely pool, heated in the winter monthes and bar with reasonably priced snacks and drinks. Telly is free and there are all the english channels. Location ideal, 5 min walk to beach and lots of very good priced restaurants on the doorstep. Yes they do need a refurb now but are always kept very clean, towel changes often and also bed linen. For the price you pay could not grumble at all. Very helpful reception area on the front. We had a studio which was a very good size and lovely and quiet at night as they are at the back away from the main road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunseekerCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We arrived at Tinerfe Gardens on 23rd December for two weeks (Christmas and new year). Our first apartment which we were allocated was in a good position and although it was dated, it had everything you needed. However when we was just finished unpacking i looked in a cupboard to find some plates and a MOUSE went running out of the cupboard. We reported it straight to reception and the maintenance man arrived and put a trap down. We were forced to stay in the room as they weren't any other available to move but we all had a sleepless nights sleep. The next morning, my daughter went to the room and saw a dead mouse near the fridge, we aren't to sort of people to complain however we just had to move rooms. Our new room was the same but no mouse!
All the other guests are friendly. The pool area is nice and there's always a sunbed available. There is a snack bar which Gloria runs and the snacks there are nice, especially the chips. I enjoyed the holiday as self catering is more relaxed. Across the road from Tinerfe Gardens is the Irish rover and the breakfasts and food there is all nice. Also they have nightly entertainment but you have to get in early for a good table. There are a strip of cheap restraunts if you turn right at the when you get outside of Tinerfe complex and all them have good food in them. The beach is around 10 minutes walk away.
I think that I would look at a different self catering complex next time we go but this is a cheaper affordable option and I wouldn't ever rule out returning. You get what you pay for. Great location too!

Room Tip: Room 75/74 was the room with the mouse.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Millie10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Myself, husband and 2 teenage children have just returned from a 2 week stay at Tinerfe Gardens. On arrival, my first feelings on entering the apartment were of disappointment, mainly due to the 'tired' condition of the accomodation. But after a good night's sleep and a reality check, my view of the one bedroomed apartment changed, it was extremely spacious, with 2 single beds in the bedroom and 2 single beds in the living area, the kitchen had everything you would need, fridge freezer, oven and hob, kettle, toaster and microwave. Yes, the accomodation is in need of refurbishment, but was consistently kept spotlessly clean, which, for me, means far more, than leather sofas and a 30" plasma tv. Towels were changed every 2 days and bedding twice weekly.
The pool area was a pleasant surprise, fully refurbished, with the comfiest sunbeds I have ever lay on, with more than enough beds for everyone... lovely not to see queues first thing! There is a lovely pool bar, but did not drink there often, old habits die hard and was not too keen on paying the 'tax' charged on every drink bought, I have been coming to Tenerife for over 20 years and this is the first time I have ever come across this.
Staff were very polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The apartments are located in an excellent position and there is something to do in the area for every age group.
In conclusion, had a great holiday, accomodation basic but extremely clean, good value for money and will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bolton3969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Tinerfi gardens is a fantastic centre point for a great area of las Americas. If you want luxury then do not visit but if you want decent clean place to stay especially self catering this is the place. Both myself and my wife have stayed 4times and myself once but was made to feel as equally welcome we book direct and we are returning on the 25 th April cannot wait and will forward our latest review once stayed again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I go away to Tenerife regularly and quite a pleasable person as i dont expect anything too fancy. We pay cheap money and we get what we pay for. This is a very basic/dated bungalow - PLENTY of space. Great terrace balcony - feels very private. The room itself is clean - could have had a few little complimentory toiletries - like soap but, these very cheap from supermarket - was just a little annoying when we first got there and not having soap to wash hands but supermarket round the corner and a shop by Laguna park which sells pretty much everything anyway. The resort is great - a few little hills to pull your luggage up but most places are the same. I will list a few things that i look out for when booking and it will give you an idea.

Safe - 3 euros a day and 5 euros deposit - which you get back when handing key over
Luggage room - seperate area to lock luggage away if having a late flight and they have showers
wifi - quite expensive - go to any of the restaurants and ask for the wifi code.
Shower - Great shower pressure but the water does go cool after the second person has gone in so hot water doesnt last that long.
Pool - heated pool during the colder months - not too deep and easy enough to get very comfy sunbed.
Eating out - There are so many places - but look out for la paella de valenciada on the sea front (at the bottom of hill by jardin tropical - fantastic food - huge portians cheap price - you may have to queue in evening. Also Eugin plaza - just oposite San Euginio shopping centre.
There is cooking facilities in the bunglow - but we checked ours (not that we wanted to cook - but just for the review - it didnt work) there is a kettle and a toaster also fridge freezer.
Entertainment - there are so many bars out there that it may take some time to find one to settle in - The moonlight bar is great - Some great acts to watch out for - also family bars on the front - first and the last and ye old ocean!

Anyway - overall - we would definately book there again :-)

Room Tip: Bungalows seem to have more space and privacy :-)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank becky-Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews