We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tinerfe Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tinerfe Garden
Ranked #46 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed at tinerfe gardens for 35 nights.Had to extend our stay as one of our party was hospitalised.Our accommodation was lovely and clean.maid service every other day.pool area nice n clean,poolside food made by Gloria,lovely lady.The staff are brilliant very helpful and polite.Would like to say a big Thankyou to Aziz,Belen and Ankel for all their help during our stay .Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    120
    62
    15
    21
See reviews for
85
125
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have just spent ten days at tinerfe gardens . They need a little updating but clean , roomy and close to all the amenities . Pool area lovely and the water was warm enough to swim . Lovely big balcony and BBQ. Towels changed every day and cleaning was regular . Will definitely be going back next year.

Room Tip: Lovely meals in Harley's , don't order doubles , you'll end up with a headache the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just back from here and would definitely go again well equipped and spotless clean the pool area was great and the pool bar had nice food at very reasonable prices ,if you go to Tenerife don't miss the star bar the staff were brilliant and so is the entertainment ( Billy porter was fab) try the hamburger meal at 3euros it's a steal

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jim1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have been staying at Tinerfe Garden for more than 8 times now and the quality is very reasonable. Accommodations are within expectations for a low budget hotel in Tenerife. Apartments are of fair quality, but the furniture could be better. Service is reasonable and the management puts great effort in satisfying the customer. If you don’t expect 5 star service for your stay in the neighbourhood, Tinerfe Gardens the solution for you…

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAVOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have been to these apartments a number of times, they are basic but clean. The pool area and gardens are very well maintained. I prefer the studio apartments as I prefer the balcony on the 1st floor with a glimpse of the sea for a view. I will be back at the Tinerfe Gardens very soon!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here with family in April 2012, we booked understanding they were 3 star. When we arrived we found out they were only 2 star. You would never have guessed! The Apartments are spotless, clean, big and really nice! It's central to the bars and beach (2 minute walk) and I would return here without a second thought ! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a good price accommodation, local to all amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy_LouLou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile


Great place to stay. I took my daughter of 14 to Tenerife for first time July 2013 (just the two of us) we had only ever holidayed in UK, so I was a bit concerned about security but didn't want to pay top prices for hotel. My partner and I had previously holidayed at Bouganville playa in same area - beautiful hotel but overpriced with no kettle facilities in the morning etc so Tinerfe Gardens was perfect ! We had our own little garden all private - no one could overlook ! We was in the first unit opposite the office - which is occupied til at least 10pm. We were Close to the beach, right next to shopping centre open til 10pm. Staff were great, spoke great English and ever so friendly and helpful, not many of the spaniards are !! The girls in office suggested i can get transfer taxi to airport from these apartments for 25 euros if you pay the receptionist and they will organise pick up and therefore you don't get ripped off by taxi driver ! Next door is Money exchange run by an English couple, where you can purchase the cheapest excursion tickets in tenerife and they also pay top rates for money exchange, highly recommended by all.
Our apartment was nice and quiet, although we were on the main road and Irish pub opposite - never bothered us ! We had everything we needed. Yes it's all a bit dated but the whole of tenerife I believe is ! Room was cleaned every day. we were really happy and would recommend this place to anyone. Shall be returning again this year. Love Tenerife now and this area ideal for us.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#43 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#27 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinerfe Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinerfe Garden

Property: Tinerfe Garden
Address: Avenida Pueblos 24 | San Eugenio, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tinerfe Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Tinerfe Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinerfe Garden Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing