We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is was it is”
Review of Tinerfe Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tinerfe Garden
Ranked #52 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Yes it is what it is basic little bungalows a bit dated but great value. Cleaned daily, fresh towels & bedding at least every other day.Not a lot of stuff in kitchen i.e 2 mugs, no egg cups or sharp knife,3 plates,1 dish & as it was a 2 bed apartment there wouldn't be enough if 4 of you there!Pool area very clean & well maintained, plenty of comfy sunbeds & brollies.
Well situated for the beach, shops & lots of cafes & bars to choose from but not noisy.
Easy to walk or get a bus to other resorts.
Went to Santa Cruz for the carnival which was spectacular, if you get a chance to go in 2015 do it you won't be disappointed but remember it's a public holiday there so no shops are open & also it gets quite cold there especially if you stay till late !!
First stay here & I would return but only for a week at this time of year as a short cheap winter get away

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TracyB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were so surprised by this lovely apartment complex. The apartment was huge, two good sized bedrooms, large balcony and a large living area. A little dated but spotless and there was a huge tv with at least seven English channels. The pool area was great, clean and lots of sunbeds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mollydollyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Me and my wife and two friends stayed in Tinerfe garden for a week in January 2014 . The apartment itself is a studio apartment , it was very basic if a little dated , But it was clean and had everything you needed , We stayed in apt 91b witch I am afraid to say had a cockroach problem . The first 4 days nothing then then they came , We did have a spray can of cockroach killer witch did the job of exterminating them . Now we had two friends who were two doors down from us who had no probelems with cockroaches and we never heard of anyone else complaining of them so we may have been just unlucky. The staff were very friendly and helpful , The pool was always clean as was the grounds in Tinerfe garden , Your room was cleaned every other day with fresh towels . I would recommend Tinerfe Garden to anyone who is looking for a no frills enjoyable holiday . The beach is 5 minutes walk away and there are shops , bars on your doorstep . Also I would recommend Costa Edeje to anyone a great place to holiday , We will be going back

Room Tip: Not room 91B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed at tinerfe gardens for 35 nights.Had to extend our stay as one of our party was hospitalised.Our accommodation was lovely and clean.maid service every other day.pool area nice n clean,poolside food made by Gloria,lovely lady.The staff are brilliant very helpful and polite.Would like to say a big Thankyou to Aziz,Belen and Ankel for all their help during our stay .Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have just spent ten days at tinerfe gardens . They need a little updating but clean , roomy and close to all the amenities . Pool area lovely and the water was warm enough to swim . Lovely big balcony and BBQ. Towels changed every day and cleaning was regular . Will definitely be going back next year.

Room Tip: Lovely meals in Harley's , don't order doubles , you'll end up with a headache the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just back from here and would definitely go again well equipped and spotless clean the pool area was great and the pool bar had nice food at very reasonable prices ,if you go to Tenerife don't miss the star bar the staff were brilliant and so is the entertainment ( Billy porter was fab) try the hamburger meal at 3euros it's a steal

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank jim1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have been staying at Tinerfe Garden for more than 8 times now and the quality is very reasonable. Accommodations are within expectations for a low budget hotel in Tenerife. Apartments are of fair quality, but the furniture could be better. Service is reasonable and the management puts great effort in satisfying the customer. If you don’t expect 5 star service for your stay in the neighbourhood, Tinerfe Gardens the solution for you…

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAVOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 60 in Costa Adeje
1,579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#35 of 60 in Costa Adeje
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#43 of 60 in Costa Adeje
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 60 in Costa Adeje
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinerfe Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinerfe Garden

Address: Avenida Pueblos 24 | San Eugenio, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £41 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tinerfe Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tinerfe Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinerfe Garden Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing